Saab 9-5 V6 in Sky Blue

From old to (almost) new Saab 9-5 3.0t V6 1999 in Sky-Blue Metallic

Is it worth it with a V6? No, but ... Take a look for yourself. I think the car is looking good and refreshing, it was really worth it! When the "cost pain" has passed, the joy of this beautiful and remains

Read more ...
Once North Cape and back. The recommendation: Just do it!

Once North Cape and back. Rostock - Weimar - Albbruck.

The ferry arrives early in Rostock in the morning. First the inner city driven and found a parking lot and soon also a nice little cafe that had already open and also a plentiful breakfast offered. Just right now.

Read more ...
Spectacular! Bridge from Kalmar to Öland.

Once North Cape and back. From Kalix to Trelleborg.

The next stage takes me from Kalix to Trelleborg. That means crossing Sweden lengthwise. That's easy 1.600 km. Of course with intermediate stops. So in Sundsvall, the hotel Södra Berget high above the city, with a wide

Read more ...
A man, a Saab and the endless spaces.

Once North Cape and back. Vardö - Ivalo - Rovaniemi - Kalix.

It goes back. Irrevocably, the Saab Cabriolet and I drive our route south. Norway, Finland and Sweden also. Wonderful landscapes, lots of water and forest pass by. Many reindeer along the route. Unfortunately, no moose seen.

Read more ...
Way from the North Cape. Off to the south.

Once North Cape and back. From the Cape to Vardö.

Vardö will you say now, where is that? Well, Vardö is a community already quite far out on the North Atlantic coast of Norway. Nothing special. The Hurtigruten ship hangs here for about 15 minutes and then drives

Read more ...
Saab drives Hutigruten

Once North Cape and back. Honningsvag and the Cape.

Already in Trondheim the thought came to my partner, that I could lighten up the whole journey and drive from the Lofoten with the Hurtigruten ship to Honningsvag. A good thought and so we, the Saab and I, sailed on one

Read more ...
Green in green, a Saab in Lofoten, near Unstad

Once North Cape and back. The Lofoten.

From Narvik we went along the E6 to Lofoten. Immediately behind Narvik you drive an imposing bridge. Norway and bridge construction, yes, that suits. Of course you always pay well for the buildings. Most are toll, and

Read more ...
Continue to the north. The old man and his Saab

Once North Cape and back. From Trondheim to Narvik.

I continue my tour alone. The old man and his Saab in the direction of Narvik. Always further north! After Trondheim I turned off soon on the coast road Fv17, the route on small roads always along the coast

Read more ...
Further north in a beautiful landscape

Once North Cape and back. From Trollhättan to Trondheim.

From Trollhättan and the Saab Festival, the journey continues north. Trondheim is the destination, where a break awaits me. After we looked at the rock carvings in Tanum, we continued quickly via Hamar, Lillehammer,

Read more ...
Once North Cape and back with the Saab 9-3 Cabriolet

Once North Cape and back. Prologue and start.

Once to the North Cape and back in the Saab 9-3 convertible, built in 2004, 2.0t with 175 PS and automatic. What moves you to choose this barren rock at the very tip of Norway as a destination? The loneliness and seclusion? That counts today

Read more ...
Saab 96 Jubilee

Three Monte Winner types united in a fleet

We're talking about three Monte Winner vehicles that have come to me over the years. The three, Saab 96, Lancia Fulvia and Lancia Delta together have won no less than 9 times the famous Monte Carlo Rally! Long

Read more ...
Seven at once. How many saws do you need to be happy?

Seven at once

Sounds like a fairy tale, but is pure reality, with all the joys and sorrows, owner pride and owner frustration. So there are actually seven Saab on our farm. Not even everyone has room in the stable, two have to stay outside!

Read more ...
Saab 96 rarity

Saab 96 bought unseen in Poland

She looked a bit incredulous, my partner, when I showed her the announcement of a Saab 96 year 1980. "The car is still in Poland and you want to buy"? And anyway, we already had such an 96er ". Yes, that's right,

Read more ...

Aus alt mach (fast) neu Saab 9-5 3.0t V6 1999 in Sky-Blue Metallic

Lohnt sich das bei einem V6er? Nein aber… Schauen Sie selbst. Ich finde das Auto steht sowas von gut und erfrischend da, das hat sich doch richtig gelohnt! Wenn der „Kostenschmerz“ verflogen ist bleibt die

Weiterlesen

Einmal Nordkap und zurück. Rostock – Weimar – Albbruck.

Die Fähre kommt am Morgen früh in Rostock an. Zuerst mal die Innenstadt angesteuert und einen Parkplatz gefunden und bald auch ein nettes kleines Cafe das bereits offen hatte und auch ein reichliches Frühstück anbot.

Weiterlesen

Einmal Nordkap und zurück. Von Kalix nach Trelleborg.

Die nächste Etappe führt mich von Kalix nach Trelleborg. Das heisst, Schweden der Länge nach zu durchkreuzen. Das sind locker mal 1.600 km. Natürlich mit Zwischenhalte. So in Sundsvall, das Hotel Södra Berget hoch über

Weiterlesen

Einmal Nordkap und zurück. Vardö – Ivalo – Rovaniemi – Kalix.

Es geht zurück. Unwiderruflich, das Saab Cabriolet und ich wir fahren unsere Route in Richtung Süden. Norwegen, Finnland und Schweden also. Wunderbare Landschaften, viel Wasser und Wald ziehen vorbei. Viele Rentiere entlang der Strecke. Leider

Weiterlesen

Einmal Nordkap und zurück. Vom Kap nach Vardö.

Vardö werden Sie jetzt sagen, wo ist das denn? Nun, Vardö ist eine Gemeinde schon ziemlich weit draußen an der Nordatlantik Küste von Norwegen. Eigentlich nichts Besonderes. Das Hurtigruten Schiff legt hier für ca. 15

Weiterlesen

Einmal Nordkap und zurück. Honningsvag und das Kap.

Schon in Trondheim kam meiner Partnerin der Gedanke, ich könnte die ganze Reise noch etwas auflockern und von den Lofoten mit dem Hurtigruten Schiff nach Honningsvag fahren. Ein guter Gedanke und so schifften wir, der

Weiterlesen

Einmal Nordkap und zurück. Die Lofoten.

Von Narvik ging es dann entlang der E6 auf die Lofoten. Gleich hinter Narvik befährt man eine imposante Brücke. Norwegen und Brückenbau, ja, das passt. Man bezahlt natürlich auch immer ganz schön für die Bauwerke.

Weiterlesen

Einmal Nordkap und zurück. Von Trondheim bis Narvik.

Ich setze meine Tour alleine fort. Der alte Mann und sein Saab in Richtung Narvik. Immer weiter nach Norden! Hinter Trondheim bog ich dann bald auf die Küstenstraße Fv17 ab, der Strecke die auf kleinen

Weiterlesen

Einmal Nordkap und zurück. Von Trollhättan nach Trondheim.

Von Trollhättan und dem Saab Festival führt die Reise weiter in Richtung Norden. Trondheim ist das Ziel, dort erwartet mich eine Zäsur. Nachdem wir uns noch die Felsritzungen in Tanum angeschaut haben ging es dann

Weiterlesen

Einmal Nordkap und zurück. Prolog und Start.

Einmal zum Nordkap und zurück im Saab 9-3 Cabrio, Baujahr 2004, 2.0t mit 175 PS und Automatik. Was bewegt einem, sich diesen kahlen Felsen an der äußersten Spitze von Norwegen als Ziel auszusuchen? Die Einsamkeit

Weiterlesen

Drei Monte Winner Typen vereint in einem Fuhrpark

Die Rede ist von drei Monte Winner Fahrzeuge die sich im Laufe der Jahre bei mir eingefunden haben. Die drei, Saab 96, Lancia Fulvia und Lancia Delta haben zusammen nicht weniger als 9-mal die berühmte

Weiterlesen

Sieben auf einen Streich

Hört sich wie ein Märchen an, ist aber pure Realität, mit allen Freuden und Leiden, Besitzerstolz und Besitzerfrust. Jetzt stehen also tatsächlich sieben Saab auf unserem Hof. Es haben nicht einmal mehr alle Platz im

Weiterlesen

Saab 96 ungesehen in Polen gekauft

Etwas ungläubig schaute sie schon, meine Partnerin, als ich ihr die Anzeige von einem Saab 96 Baujahr 1980 zeigte.„Das Auto steht doch in Polen und das willst du kaufen“? Und überhaupt, so einen 96er hatten

Weiterlesen