Group photo Rhön exit

Review of the 2nd Saab-Ausfahrt-Rhön on September 12, 2020

The meeting began on Friday with a “thunderstorm” in the form of Ulli's roaring 900 convertible: during his 300 km journey from Bad Oeynhausen there was a “smooth breakthrough” in the exhaust pipe in front of the silencer.

Read more ...

Autumn tour of the SAAB - Friends of Thuringia on September 13, 2020

Saab life can be so beautiful! What a crazy 2020. An unprecedented situation worldwide, the corona pandemic had us fully under control. It has completely changed all of our lives, at work, in the family and of course

Read more ...
Saab Community Ride Upper Austria

Report on the Saab Community Ride Upper Austria 2020

I would like to provide you with a small supplement about the Saab Community Ride Upper Austria 2020. After the successful Saab Community Ride near Vienna in July 2020, this inspired Christian Hubauer to organize something like this in his home state Upper Austria.

Read more ...

Saab Community Ride Upper Austria on August 30, 2020

Invitation to the readers to our Saab Community Ride Upper Austria on August 30th, 2020. We look forward to an active participation of the community. And then it starts: Our starting point is EUROSPAR, Eichenstraße 2 in 4614 Marchtrenk. The

Read more ...
Saab exit Rhön 2020

The Rhön is calling - invitation to the 2nd Saab exit Rhön

The Rhön is calling! Invitation to the 2nd Saab exit Rhön on Saturday, September 12, 2020. Dear Saab friends, This year everything will be different. But with a little luck, that is, if there is no new lockdown, we will be on Saturday,

Read more ...
Saab 900 parade

Memories of the Saab Festival 2010. A picture gallery.

The last contribution to my memory tour through Trollhättan. The festival was 10 years ago, and the world and the automotive industry have changed since then. If you look back, it seems to have been part of a bygone era. Where we are in

Read more ...

Saab Community Ride July 2020 - it was great!

After a short lead time and announcements on three platforms (here in the blog, in the SaabCars forum and in the FB group Saab Friends Austria) we had the weather on our side after a rainy Saturday on July 12.07.2020th, 13. XNUMX SAABs, one Volvo

Read more ...

Further cancellation. Classic Days Schleswig Holstein 2020.

Another refusal has just fluttered into the house. The “Klassikertage Schleswig-Holstein”, which was planned for May 16 and 17, 2020 in the Neumünster exhibition halls, had to be canceled due to the corona pandemic. The trade fair organizer had hoped until the end that

Read more ...

The 2nd Saab exit in the Rhön. Prior notice.

Some optimism is good for all of us. While meetings are canceled without replacement or, at best, relocated to new dates, the Saab exit in the Rhön region is still being planned. After a successful premiere last year, the organizer is

Read more ...
From above - Saab Saturday in Osnabrück

Meeting canceled! The 6th Saab Saturday in Osnabrück.

The next cancellation of a Saab event. It is not really surprising, it is due to the current situation and reason. The 6th Saab Saturday Osnabrück will not take place this year. The cancellation is final, an alternative date is not considered. In 2021,

Read more ...
The 5th Hamburg Saab meeting does not take place

Cancellation for the 5th Hamburg Saab meeting

Dear Saab friends! The Hamburg Saab meeting at the oldtimer filling station, which we had planned for May 2, will unfortunately be canceled on the date due to the corona situation. Actually a "luxury problem" when you think of all the health and economic suffering that

Read more ...
A parking lot with Saabs of all generations

Saab Swiss Fondue Meeting - addictive Swiss cheese

Saab Swiss Fondue Meeting, the tenth: on February 22nd the time had come. Guests from half of Europe and, of course, many from France and Switzerland made the small town of Vallorbe in the Swiss Jura the winter Mecca of the Saab scene.

Read more ...
Pilots wanted 2020 will take place in Kiel in June

Pilots wanted 2020 - the Saab meeting in Kiel!

Two years have passed again and a new edition of Pilots wanted is pending. The international meeting for the Saab 2-9 NG is taking place for the 5th time in Kiel. As in 4, the

Read more ...
Saab Support Convoy 2020

Brief experience report on the Saab Support Convoy 2020

For several years now I have started my Saab season with the trip to the Saab Support Convoy. Many blog readers were there at the big Saab Support Convoy 10 years ago, as I have already written, unfortunately not. The Saab Support Convoy found

Read more ...
Lots of nice rear views. Discover the bug!

Saab meeting in the Netherlands 2019

Beginning-mid November, we stand together at the grill over a cold beer and review the last meeting of the season. The classic city in Frankfurt had invited to the end of the season, of course with Saab participation, which, as always, for attention under the car

Read more ...

Rückblick auf die 2. Saab-Ausfahrt-Rhön am 12. September 2020

Das Treffen begann am Freitag bereits mit einem „Donnerwetter“ in Form von Ullis röhrendem 900er Cabrio: während seiner rund 300 km weiten Anfahrt aus Bad Oeynhausen gab es einen „glatten Durchbruch“ des Auspuffrohres vor dem

Weiterlesen

Herbsttour der SAAB – Freunde Thüringen am 13. September 2020

Das Saab Leben kann so schön sein! Was für ein verrücktes Jahr 2020. Eine noch nie dagewesene Situation weltweit, die Corona-Pandemie hatte uns voll im Griff. Sie hat unser aller Leben völlig verändert, im Beruf,

Weiterlesen

Bericht zum Saab Community Ride Oberösterreich 2020

Ich möchte euch hier einen kleinen Nachtrag über das Saab Community Ride Oberösterreich 2020 liefern. Nach dem erfolgreichen Saab Community Ride bei Wien im Juli 2020 inspirierte dies Christian Hubauer, so etwas auch in seinem

Weiterlesen

Saab Community Ride Oberösterreich am 30. August 2020

Einladung an die Leser zu unserem Saab Community Ride Oberösterreich am 30. August 2020. Wir freuen uns auf eine rege Beteiligung der Community. Und da geht es schon los: Unser Startpunkt ist der EUROSPAR,  Eichenstraße

Weiterlesen

Die Rhön ruft – Einladung zur 2. Saab-Ausfahrt Rhön

Die Rhön ruft! Einladung zur 2. Saab-Ausfahrt Rhön am Samstag, 12. September 2020. Liebe Saab-Freunde und Freundinnen, dieses Jahr ist alles anders. Aber mit ein wenig Glück, d.h. sofern es keinen neuerlichen Lockdown geben wird,

Weiterlesen

Erinnerungen an das Saab Festival 2010. Eine Bildergalerie.

Der letzte Beitrag zu meiner Erinnerungstour durch Trollhättan. 10 Jahre ist das Festival her, die Welt und die Autoindustrie haben sich seitdem verändert. Blickt man zurück, scheint das vieles Teil einer mittlerweile vergangenen Epoche gewesen

Weiterlesen

Saab Community Ride Juli 2020 – es war super!

Nach kurzer Vorlaufzeit und Ankündigungen auf drei Plattformen (hier im Blog, im SaabCars Forum und in der FB Gruppe Saab Friends Austria) hatten wir, nach einem verregneten Samstag, am 12.07.2020 auch das Wetter auf unserer

Weiterlesen

Weitere Absage. Klassikertage Schleswig Holstein 2020.

Eine weitere Absage ist gerade ins Haus geflattert. Die “Klassikertage Schleswig-Holstein”, die am 16. und 17. Mai 2020 in den Messehallen Neumünster geplant waren, mussten nun doch aufgrund der Corona-Pandemie abgesagt werden. Seitens des Messeveranstalters

Weiterlesen

Die 2. Saab Ausfahrt in der Rhön. Vorankündigung.

Etwas Optimismus ist für uns alle gut. Während Treffen ersatzlos gestrichen oder im besten Fall auf neue Termine verlegt werden, bleibt die Saab Ausfahrt in der Rhön weiter in Planung. Nach einer erfolgreichen Premiere im

Weiterlesen

Treffen abgesagt! Der 6. Saab Saturday in Osnabrück.

Die nächste Absage einer Saab Veranstaltung. Sie überrascht nicht wirklich, ist der aktuellen Lage und der Vernunft geschuldet. Der 6. Saab Saturday Osnabrück wird in diesem Jahr nicht stattfinden. Die Absage ist endgültig, ein Ausweichtermin

Weiterlesen

Absage für das 5. Hamburger Saab Treffen

Liebe Saab-Freunde! Das Hamburger Saab-Treffen auf der Oldtimer-Tankstelle, das wir für den 2. Mai geplant hatten, wird an dem Termin aufgrund der Corona-Situation leider ausfallen. Eigentlich ein „Luxus-Problem“, wenn man an all das gesundheitliche und

Weiterlesen

Saab Swiss Fondue Meeting – Schweizer Käse mit Suchtfaktor

Saab Swiss Fondue Meeting, das Zehnte: Am 22. Februar war es soweit. Gäste aus halb Europa und natürlich viele aus Frankreich und aus der Schweiz machten das kleine Städtchen Vallorbe im schweizer Jura zum winterlichen

Weiterlesen

Pilots wanted 2020 – das Saab Treffen in Kiel!

Schon wieder sind 2 Jahre vergangen,  und es steht eine Neuauflage von Pilots wanted an. Das internationale Treffen für den Saab 9-5 NG findet schon zum 4. Mal in Kiel statt. Wie bereits 2018 sind

Weiterlesen

Kurzer Erlebnisbericht zum Saab Support Convoy 2020

Seit einigen Jahren starte ich meine Saab Saison mit der Fahrt zum Saab Support Convoy. Viele Blogleser waren ja bei dem großen Saab Support Convoy vor 10 Jahren dabei, ich wie schon geschrieben leider nicht.

Weiterlesen

Saab Meeting in den Niederlanden 2019

Anfang-Mitte November, wir stehen bei einem kalten Bier zusammen am Grill, und lassen das letzte Treffen der Saison Revue passieren. Die Klassikstadt in Frankfurt hatte zum Saisonabschluss geladen, selbstverständlich mit saabiger Beteiligung, die wie immer

Weiterlesen