Sono Motors is expanding its car sharing service - every car can be shared

Today, car manufacturers generally refer to themselves as mobility service providers. Hardware is out, software and service are the future. Offering your own car sharing service is one of them. The idea is pursued more or less consistently, depending on the provider. Europe

Read more

When billions disappear - Sono Motors stands by NEVS

The great arithmetic has begun in China. Billions in market value have been wiped out at Evergrande and the Auto Division in the past week. This is particularly unfavorable when it meets good friends who have just started

Read more

Instead of IAA - Sono House from 8th to 11.09th September. in Munich

The IAA 2021 will take place in Munich for the first time from September 07.09th. Sono Motors is right on trend with its own event at the IAA. Quite a few established brands do it similarly and ignore the fair that

Read more

Sono Motors - the presentation tour continues!

Sono Motors is still on the presentation tour of the Sion. The dates are well booked, but not always fully booked. There is positive feedback for in the local media at the venues

Read more

Does Sono Motors bring work to the Frickeboa (Saab factory)?

The Frickeboa in the former Saab factory is a place shrouded in mystery. It is a separate belt for small and pre-series products beyond the production line. The Frickeboa has seen a lot. Saab put the pre-series of the 9-3 there

Read more

Sono Motors goes on a community tour

Sono Motors starts the Community Tour 2021 with the new prototypes. It is interesting for everyone who would like to drive electrically in the future, but want to shop outside of the big suppliers. Or for people who have answers

Read more

No cobalt, nickel, manganese and more range for the Sion

There is big news for the Sion from Sono Motors, which is to be built in Trollhättan. The Munich manufacturer has given its SEV a larger battery with 54 kWh. Mathematically, this increases the range to over

Read more

Automobile production in Trollhättan is getting closer

Will there be cars from Trollhättan again soon? Automobile production is getting closer, claims Thomas Hausch, COO of Sono Motors. Without giving a specific date, of course, but now everything should go very quickly. So good that

Read more

Torsten Kiedel joins Sono Motors as CFO

The Munich start-up is strengthening its management skills. With Torsten Kiedel, Sono Motors was able to win a CFO (Chief Financial Officer) who has experience in the financing of start-up projects. The Munich-based mobility provider is in a crucial position

Read more

Sono Motors secures construction of 4 Sion prototypes

The successful completion of the crowdfunding campaign has not only brought Sono Motors a lot of media attention at home and abroad. This also secured the construction of 4 Sion prototypes. The Solar Electric Vehicle (SEV) project

Read more

Sono Motors successfully completes crowdfunding campaign

The time had come on Saturday evening. The Munich start-up's crowdfunding campaign reached the € 50 million target. By the end of the campaign yesterday, it was as much as € 53.271.798,00. Now it depends

Read more

Sono Motors clears the € 40 million hurdle

Sono Motors' crowdfunding project cleared the psychologically extremely important hurdle of more than € 40 million. Early yesterday evening, the start-up surprisingly announced more than € 44 million in committed funds.

Read more

Sono Motors extends crowdfunding campaign

Are there still chances that the Sion will be built in Trollhättan? After the bad news in December, there is now a new ray of hope. Because the community has for an extension of the crowdfunding campaign until

Read more

32 million crowdfunding and a community vote

The new year begins with uncertainties for Sono Motors. It remains uncertain whether the Sion can be built in Trollhättan. With a sensational crowdfunding campaign, the company wanted € 50 million by December 30, 12

Read more

Sion and the effects on Trollhättan

In Munich the signs are pointing to a storm! The founders of Sono Motors change their strategy, seek solidarity with the community and try to save funding and independence. This has an impact on their schedule. And

Read more

Sono Motors erweitert Carsharing Service – jedes Auto kann geteilt werden

Autohersteller bezeichnen sich heute allgemein als Mobilitätsdienstleister. Hardware ist out, Software und Service gehört die Zukunft. Einen eigenen Carsharing Service anzubieten gehört dazu. Die Idee wird je nach Anbieter mehr oder minder konsequent verfolgt. Europa

Weiterlesen

Wenn Milliarden verschwinden – Sono Motors steht zu NEVS

In China hat das große Rechnen begonnen. Etliche Milliarden Börsenwert wurden in den letzten Woche bei Evergrande und der Auto Division vernichtet. Das ist dann besonders ungünstig, wenn es gute Freunde trifft, die erst vor

Weiterlesen

Statt IAA – Sono House vom 8. bis 11.09. in München

Die IAA 2021 findet ab dem 07.09 erstmals in München statt. Voll im Trend mit einer eigenen Veranstaltung zur IAA Zeit liegt Sono Motors. Etliche etablierte Marken machen es ähnlich und ignorieren die Messe, die

Weiterlesen

Sono Motors – die Vorstellungstour läuft weiter!

Sono Motors ist weiter auf der Vorstellungstour des Sion. Die Termine sind gut gebucht, doch nicht immer bis zum letzten Platz ausgebucht. An den Veranstaltungsorten gibt es in den lokalen Medien ein positives Feedback für

Weiterlesen

Bringt Sono Motors Arbeit in die Frickeboa (Saab Werk)?

Die Frickeboa im  ehemaligen Saab Werk ist ein geheimnisumwitterter Ort. Sie ist ein separates Band für Klein- und Vorserien Produkte, jenseits der Fertigungsstraße. Die Frickeboa hat einiges erlebt. Saab stellte dort die Vorserie des 9-3

Weiterlesen

Sono Motors geht auf Community Tour

Sono Motors startet die Community Tour 2021 mit den neuen Prototypen. Interessant ist sie für alle, die in Zukunft auch elektrisch fahren möchten, aber jenseits der großen Anbieter einkaufen wollen. Oder für Menschen, die Antworten

Weiterlesen

Verzicht auf Kobalt, Nickel, Mangan und mehr Reichweite für den Sion

Es gibt große Neuigkeiten für den Sion von Sono Motors, der in Trollhättan gebaut werden soll. Der Münchner Hersteller spendiert seinem SEV eine größere Batterie mit 54 kWh. Rechnerisch steigt damit die Reichweite auf über

Weiterlesen

Automobilherstellung in Trollhättan rückt näher

Gibt es bald wieder Autos aus Trollhättan? Die Automobilherstellung rückt näher, behauptet Thomas Hausch, COO von Sono Motors. Freilich ohne ein konkretes Datum zu nennen, aber jetzt soll alles recht zügig gehen. So gut das

Weiterlesen

Torsten Kiedel kommt als CFO zu Sono Motors

Das Münchner Start-up verstärkt seine Managementkompetenzen. Mit Torsten Kiedel konnte Sono Motors einen CFO (Chief Financial Officer) gewinnen, der Erfahrung in der Finanzierung von Start-up Projekten mitbringt. Der Münchner Mobilitätsanbieter befindet sich in einer entscheidenden

Weiterlesen

Sono Motors sichert Bau von 4 Sion Prototypen

Der erfolgreiche Abschluss der Crowdfunding Kampagne hat Sono Motors nicht nur viel mediale Aufmerksamkeit im In- und Ausland gebracht. Auch der Bau von 4 Sion Prototypen wurde dadurch gesichert. Das Solar Electric Vehicle (SEV) Projekt

Weiterlesen

Sono Motors beendet Crowdfunding Kampagne erfolgreich

Am Samstagabend war es soweit. Die Crowdfunding Kampagne des Münchner Start-ups erreichte das 50 Millionen €  Ziel. Bis zum Ablauf der Aktion am gestrigen Tag wurden es sogar 53.271.798,00 €. Jetzt kommt es darauf an,

Weiterlesen

Sono Motors nimmt die 40 Millionen € Hürde

Die psychologisch enorm wichtige Hürde von mehr als 40 Millionen € hat das Crowdfunding Projekt von Sono Motors genommen. Am frühen gestrigen Abend meldete das Start-up überraschend mehr als 44 Millionen € an zugesagten Geldern.

Weiterlesen

Sono Motors verlängert Crowdfunding Kampagne

Sind doch noch Chancen, dass der Sion in Trollhättan gebaut wird? Nach den schlechten Nachrichten im Dezember gibt es jetzt einen neuen Hoffnungsschimmer. Denn die Community hat für eine Verlängerung der Crowdfunding Kampagne bis zum

Weiterlesen

32 Millionen Crowdfunding und ein Votum der Community

Für Sono Motors beginnt das neue Jahr mit Unsicherheiten. Ob der Sion in Trollhättan gebaut werden kann,  bleibt ungewiss. Mit einer aufsehenerregenden Crowdfunding Kampagne wollte das Unternehmen 50 Millionen € bis zum 30. 12. 2019

Weiterlesen

Sion und die Auswirkungen auf Trollhättan

In München stehen die Zeichen auf Sturm! Die Gründer von Sono Motors ändern ihre Strategie, suchen den Schulterschluss mit der Community und versuchen,  Finanzierung und Unabhängigkeit zu retten. Das hat Auswirkungen auf ihren Zeitplan. Und

Weiterlesen