Swedish Super GT Koenigsegg Gemera comes to South Africa

If you think of Koenigsegg's sales markets, you will probably see the Middle and Far East and the USA in the first place. You certainly don't think of South Africa. But Koenigsegg has long been a global one

Read more

An automotive legend - Koenigsegg Agera RS Gryphon

Koenigsegg builds cars that aren't exactly cheap. Depending on the customer's solvency, the manufactory can also produce a one-off item upon request. The Koenigsegg Agera RS Gryphon is one. With a story that is anything but

Read more

Business at a record level and the construction of the Koenigsegg "Drömfabrik"

Luxury, innovation and eccentricity obviously sell well even in times of crisis. While some manufacturers are struggling with declining orders, business at Koenigsegg is still going well. New products are in the pipeline, orders are on the way

Read more

Koenigsegg Gemera at the Circuit de Reims-Gueux

The Circuit de Reims-Gueux is a legendary race track in France that is no longer used today. For the Gemera von Koenigsegg, the artifacts form a suitable backdrop to make a short stop. As always when

Read more

Koenigsegg Regera - new record on the Knutstorp Ring

For the Swedes, the Knutstorp Ring is something like a small edition of the Nürburgring. Riddled with curves and dips, it is challenging to drive. This is exactly where Koenigsegg wants the McLaren Senna (P15)

Read more

Sports car manufacturer Koenigsegg AB expands in Ängelholm

Koenigsegg AB remains on a growth path. With the Gemera, the production of which will begin in 2023, it will write another chapter in the success story. In order to create the necessary spatial conditions, the Koenigsegg is expanding

Read more

The new Koenigsegg Gemera at the Monterey Car Week

The Koenigsegg Ghost Squadron is touring the USA. The focus is on the Jesko, whose production has now started, and the new Gemera. He was one of the stars of Monterey Car Week and was featured with great

Read more

Koenigsegg AB ends joint venture with NEVS

Big changes in Sweden. Koenigsegg AB ends its joint venture for the production of the Gemera with NEVS. The company from Ängelholm buys back the 65% share of NEVS AB and takes over the joint venture

Read more

Koenigsegg starts production of the Jesko

In July Koenigsegg showed the pre-production version of the Jesko on the airfield in Ängelholm. In the meantime, production should have started in the newly expanded factory. However, Jesko and Jesko Absolut do not roll off ordinary tapes. Eight

Read more

Christian von Koenigsegg on electric cars and what he owes Tesla

Koenigsegg is considered to be one of those bastions that do not rely on purely electric cars. In the Swedish “Framgångspodden” by Alexander Pärleros, Christian von Koenigsegg (CvK) talks about the perspective of electric cars for his brand. And about that

Read more

Pre-series - the new Koenigsegg Jesko rocks!

Another chapter in Koenigsegg history starts in Ängelholm. The pre-series of the new Jesko is making its rounds on the airfield. It is Christian von Koenigsegg himself who takes the helm. Because the

Read more

Megacar Koenigsegg One: 1 - one of only 6 copies

The term used car is forbidden by itself. A Koenigsegg One: 1 is a maximum of one vehicle from previous ownership. It is extremely rare, 6 copies were built in the high-tech forge in Ängelholm. One of them stands for

Read more

Koenigsegg is growing - several 100 new employees

The pandemic is slowing down, but Koenigsegg is still growing. The company plans to take several 100 new employees on board. And that's not all. Because in addition to more employees, there are also spatial changes

Read more

Evan Horetsky - Koenigsegg signs Mr. Tesla

Koenigsegg continues to grow and is expanding production in Ängelholm for the new Gemera. The super sports car will then roll out of the halls from 2022. The target figures for Koenigsegg are downright gigantic. 150 pieces should per

Read more

Speculation. Do Koenigsegg and Polestar work together?

One picture on Instagram and speculation is flying. Do Koenigsegg and Polestar work together? Is there perhaps a secret cooperation that has not yet been made public? The occasion was a photo showing the new Koenigsegg Gemera and

Read more

Koenigsegg Gemera am Circuit de Reims-Gueux

Der Circuit de Reims-Gueux ist eine legendäre Rennstrecke in Frankreich, die heute nicht mehr genutzt wird. Für den Gemera von Koenigsegg bilden die Artefakte eine passende Kulisse, um einen kurzen Stopp einzulegen. Wie immer, wenn

Weiterlesen

Koenigsegg Regera – neuer Rekord auf dem Knutstorp Ring

Der Knutstorp Ring ist für die Schweden so etwas wie eine kleine Ausgabe des Nürburgrings. Mit Kurven und Senken gespickt ist er anspruchsvoll zu fahren. Genau an diesem Ort will Koenigsegg den McLaren Senna (P15)

Weiterlesen

Sportwagen Hersteller Koenigsegg AB expandiert in Ängelholm

Die Koenigsegg AB befindet sich unverändert auf Wachstumskurs. Mit dem Gemera, dessen Produktion 2023 beginnen wird, wird sie ein weiteres Kapitel der Erfolgsgeschichte schreiben. Um auch räumlich die nötigen Voraussetzungen zu schaffen, expandiert die Koenigsegg

Weiterlesen

Der neue Koenigsegg Gemera auf der Monterey Car Week

Die Koenigsegg Ghost Squadron tourt durch die USA. Im Mittelpunkt stehen der Jesko, dessen Produktion jetzt angelaufen ist, und der neue Gemera. Er war einer der Stars der Monterey Car Week und wurde mit großem

Weiterlesen

Koenigsegg AB beendet Joint Venture mit NEVS

Große Veränderungen in Schweden. Die Koenigsegg AB beendet ihr Joint Venture zur Produktion des Gemera mit NEVS. Das Unternehmen aus Ängelholm kauft den 65 % Anteil der NEVS AB zurück und übernimmt das Joint Venture

Weiterlesen

Koenigsegg startet die Produktion des Jesko

Im Juli zeigte Koenigsegg die Vorserien Version des Jesko auf dem Flugfeld in Ängelholm. Mittlerweile soll die Produktion im frisch erweiterten Werk angelaufen sein. Allerdings rollen Jesko und Jesko Absolut nicht von gewöhnlichen Bändern. Acht

Weiterlesen

Christian von Koenigsegg über Elektroautos und was er Tesla verdankt

Koenigsegg gilt als eine der Bastionen, die nicht auf das reine Elektroauto setzten. Im schwedischen „Framgångspodden“ von Alexander Pärleros erzählt Christian von Koenigsegg (CvK) über die Perspektive von Elektroautos für seine Marke. Und über das,

Weiterlesen

Vorserie – der neue Koenigsegg Jesko rockt!

In Ängelholm startet ein weiteres Kapitel der Koenigsegg Geschichte. Die Vorserie des neuen Jesko dreht ihre Runden auf dem Flugfeld. Es ist Christian von Koenigsegg selbst,  der das Steuer in die Hand nimmt. Denn die

Weiterlesen

Megacar Koenigsegg One:1 – eines von nur 6 Exemplaren

Der Begriff Gebrauchtwagen verbietet sich von alleine. Ein Koenigsegg One:1 gilt maximal als ein Fahrzeug aus Vorbesitz. Er ist extrem selten, 6 Exemplare wurden in der Hightech Schmiede in Ängelholm gebaut. Steht eines davon zum

Weiterlesen

Koenigsegg wächst – mehrere 100 neue Mitarbeiter

Die Pandemie bremst zwar, aber Koenigsegg ist weiter auf Wachstumskurs. Das Unternehmen plant mehrere 100 neue Mitarbeiter an Bord zu nehmen. Und dabei bleibt es nicht alleine. Denn neben mehr Mitarbeitern stehen auch räumliche Veränderungen

Weiterlesen

Evan Horetsky – Koenigsegg verpflichtet Mr. Tesla

Koenigsegg ist weiter auf Wachstumskurs und erweitert für den neuen Gemera die Produktion in Ängelholm. Ab 2022 rollt der Supersportwagen dann aus den Hallen. Die Planzahlen sind für Koenigsegg geradezu gigantisch. 150 Stück sollen pro

Weiterlesen

Spekulation. Arbeiten Koenigsegg und Polestar zusammen?

Ein Bild auf Instagram und schon fliegen die Spekulationen. Arbeiten Koenigsegg und Polestar zusammen? Gibt es vielleicht eine geheime Kooperation, die bisher nicht öffentlich wurde? Anlass war ein Foto, das den neuen Koenigsegg Gemera und

Weiterlesen

Eine Super Sonett? Konzept von Koenigsegg RAW-Designhouse.

Es ist möglich, dass Koenigsegg über ein weiteres Modell nachdenkt. Ein Super Sportwagen für den Einstieg. Reduziert auf das was nötig ist. Eine Art schwedische Super Sonett. Kompakt, mit viel Leistung und innovativen Werkstoffen. RAW

Weiterlesen

Der neue Koenigsegg Jesko Absolut. Bildergalerie!

Rund 300 Mitarbeiter hat Koenigsegg heute. Mit dem Gemera wagt man sich in neue Dimensionen vor, was die Stückzahlen angeht. Für ihn erweitert man das Werk und wird Komponenten in Trollhättan montieren. Traditionell bleibt es

Weiterlesen

Der Koenigsegg Gemera auf dem Track. Bildergalerie!

Der neue Gemera ist der erste Super-Sportwagen von Koenigsegg, der Raum für mehr als 2 Personen bietet. Spannendes Hightech aus Schweden, das exklusiv ist und seinen Preis hat. Nach seiner Rückkehr nach Ängelholm, eigentlich sollte

Weiterlesen