Master of the wheels - a Saab rally film

Masters of the Wheel - a 1989 Saab rally film

If you want to understand Saab, you have to know the brand's motorsport history. It was the year 1989. In Trollhättan they thought back to the glorious rally years, to Rolf Mellde and Greta Molander. At the Rikspokalen and the Midnattssolsrallyt, which was once the

Read more ...
The mission was with a ... Image: J. Grobusch

News from Rally Saab R900

Nearly 4 years ago we met the Saab R900 in a garage in Upper Franconia. His owner was looking for a buyer. The condition of the Group A sports car was pathetic and our hope was that he would eventually

Read more ...
Night, through ice and snow

Saab 99 on the Histo Monte

Saab is a rally brand, without question! The successes are legendary and historic Saab models still fly through Swedish birch forests at rally events. And we always fondly remember Erik Carlsson - who is immortal as “Carlsson på taket”

Read more ...

STCC season 2015

The start into the new STCC season was from Saab perspective at least expandable. At the first race last weekend on the new airport course in Skövde, the other Swedish brand won in a convincing manner. Nevertheless, the PWR team of Peter Wallenberg had one

Read more ...

SAAB Turbo @ Knutstorp ring

Last weekend, the 52 year old Knutstorp ring, a 2.079 km long race track located in the south of Sweden again the SAAB events of the year. The weather on the very

Read more ...

Senova D70 Cup ex Saab 9-5

A few days ago, BAIC launched the launch of the Senova D60, the China version of the Saab 9-3. Externally, the D60 has nothing to do with the original, even under the plate has been heavily modified.

Read more ...

Saab in the STCC 2014

The STCC season 2014 is history. The overall victory of the racing series went to the other Swedish brand and driver Thed Björk. Our congratulations go to Gothenburg. The season did not go as hoped for from Saab's point of view. But at least one

Read more ...

Podium for Emma Kimiläinen

A historic victory in the STCC has retracted on the past race weekend in Falkenberg Emma Kimiläinen. The pilot of the PWR Racing Team, which started with Saab works support, set a sensational second place in the first race.

Read more ...

2. Space for Saab 9-3 STCC Team Tido

The last race weekend in Gothenburg, seen through our Saab glasses, had success and frustration close together. Emma Kimiläinen of the PWR Racing Team could not meet the high expectations and did not go for one of the coveted podium finishes.

Read more ...

Emma Kimiläinen - STCC Gothenburg

With her Saab 9-3 STCC, she is currently only on 10's driver standings in the Swedish Touring Car Championship. Nevertheless, the media interest in Emma Kimiläinen, the first woman since 15 years in the STCC, is huge.

Read more ...

Emma Kimiläinen premiere in the STCC

On Saturday, the STCC started the new season. But last weekend was not quite the prelude we had hoped for Emma Kimiläinen on the Knutstorp Ring.

Read more ...

SAAB 9-3 STCC Team Tidö

Yesterday, the test days for the Swedish Touring Car Championship (STCC) ended on the Knutstorp Ring. During the NEVS-supported Saab 9-3 STCC with Emma Kimiläinen as in the previous days on the 7. Place landed, drove another Saab team on

Read more ...

SAAB 9-3 STCC test in Knutstorp

After work, a short update for all Saab and motorsport fans! Yesterday the Saab 9-3 STCC of the PWR Racing Team was on the road during the official test days in Knutstorp.

Read more ...

NEVS & PWR Racing Team = SAAB 9-3 STCC

Do we now see the return of Saab to motorsport? At least not so small a step in this direction today in Sweden.

Read more ...

Hamburg city park revival. "..And that really pushes".

The traditionalists among the readers should not blame me! As much as I like the Saab 96, Saab is first and foremost turbo to me. What may be that I grew up with Turbo Saabs, because the local Saab dealer was around the corner with me. With three vehicles and a prominent former factory driver, Saab will be on the 12. Hamburg City Park Revival be represented.

Read more ...

Master of the wheels - ein Saab Rallye Film

Masters of the Wheel – ein Rallye Film von Saab 1989

Wer Saab verstehen will, der muss die Motorsportgeschichte der Marke kennen. Es war das Jahr 1989. In Trollhättan dachten sie an die glorreichen Rallyejahre zurück, an Rolf Mellde und Greta Molander. An den Rikspokalen und die Midnattssolsrallyt, die einst den

Mehr lesen...
Der Einsatz wurde mit einem... Bild: J. Grobusch

Nachrichten vom Rallye Saab R900

Vor fast 4 Jahren trafen wir den Saab R900 in einer Garage in Oberfranken. Sein damaliger Eigentümer war auf der Suche nach einem Käufer. Der Zustand des Gruppe A Sportwagens war erbärmlich und unsere Hoffnung war es, dass er irgendwann

Mehr lesen...
Nacht, durch Eis und Schnee

Saab 99 auf der Histo Monte

Saab ist eine Rallye Marke, ohne Frage! Die Erfolge sind legendär und noch heute fliegen historische Saab Modelle auf Rallyeveranstaltungen durch schwedische Birkenwälder. Und wir erinnern uns immer wieder gerne an Erik Carlsson – der als “Carlsson på taket” unsterblich

Mehr lesen...

STCC Saison 2015

Der Start in die neue STCC Saison war aus Saab Perspektive zumindest ausbaufähig. Beim ersten Rennen am vergangenen Wochenende auf dem neuen Flughafen-Kurs in Skövde siegte die andere schwedische Marke souverän. Das PWR Team von Peter Wallenberg hatte dennoch einen

Mehr lesen...

SAAB Turbo @ Knutstorp Ring

Last weekend, the 52 year old Knutstorp Ring, a 2.079 km long racing track situated in the south of Sweden was again the location for one of the most spectacular SAAB events of the year. The weather on the very

Mehr lesen...

Senova D70 Cup ex Saab 9-5

Vor einigen Tagen begann BAIC mit der Markteinführung des Senova D60, der China Version des Saab 9-3. Äußerlich hat der D60 nichts mehr mit dem Original zu tun, auch unter dem Blech wurde kräftig modifiziert.

Mehr lesen...

Saab in der STCC 2014

Die STCC Saison 2014 ist Geschichte. Der Gesamtsieg der Rennserie ging an die andere schwedische Marke und Fahrer Thed Björk. Unser Glückwunsch geht daher nach Göteborg. Die Saison ist, aus Saab Sicht, nicht ganz wie erhofft gelaufen. Aber zumindest ein

Mehr lesen...

Podestplatz für Emma Kimiläinen

Einen historischen Sieg in der STCC hat am vergangenen Rennwochenende in Falkenberg Emma Kimiläinen eingefahren. Die Pilotin des mit Saab Werksunterstützung gestarteten PWR Racing Teams fuhr im ersten Lauf auf einen sensationellen zweiten Rang.

Mehr lesen...

2. Platz für Saab 9-3 STCC Team Tidö

Das letzte Rennwochenende in Göteborg hatte, durch unsere Saab Brille gesehen, Erfolg und Frustration dicht beieinander zu bieten. Emma Kimiläinen vom PWR Racing Team konnte die hochgesteckten Erwartungen nicht erfüllen und fuhr nicht auf einen der begehrten Podestplätze.

Mehr lesen...

Emma Kimiläinen – STCC Göteborg

Sie ist mit ihrem Saab 9-3 STCC momentan nur auf Platz 10 der Fahrerwertung bei der schwedischen Tourenwagenmeisterschaft. Dennoch ist das Medieninteresse an Emma Kimiläinen, der ersten Frau seit 15 Jahren in der STCC, riesig.

Mehr lesen...

Emma Kimiläinen Premiere in der STCC

Am Samstag startete die STCC in die neue Saison. Aber es war am vergangenen Wochenende nicht ganz der Auftakt, den wir für Emma Kimiläinen auf dem Knutstorp Ring erhofft hatten.

Mehr lesen...

SAAB 9-3 STCC Team Tidö

Gestern endeten die Testtage zur schwedischen Tourenwagen- Meisterschaft (STCC) auf dem Knutstorp Ring. Während der von NEVS unterstützte Saab 9-3 STCC mit Emma Kimiläinen wie in den Vortagen auf dem 7. Platz landete, fuhr ein anderes Saab Team weiter nach

Mehr lesen...

SAAB 9-3 STCC Test in Knutstorp

Zum Feierabend noch ein kurzes Update für alle Saab- und  Motorsport-Fans  ! Gestern war der Saab 9-3 STCC des PWR Racing Teams während der offiziellen Testtage in Knutstorp unterwegs.

Mehr lesen...

NEVS & PWR Racing Team = SAAB 9-3 STCC

Sehen wir jetzt die Rückkehr von Saab in den Motorsport? Zumindest ein gar nicht so kleiner Schritt in diese Richtung gab es heute in Schweden.

Mehr lesen...

Hamburger Stadtpark Revival. “..und das drückt richtig”.

Die Traditionalisten unter den Lesern sollen es mir nicht übel nehmen ! So sehr ich den Saab 96 mag, Saab ist für mich in erster Linie Turbo. Was daran liegen mag, daß ich mit Turbo-Saabs aufgewachsen bin, denn der lokale Saab Händler war bei mir um die Ecke. Mit drei Fahrzeugen und einem prominenten ehemaligen Werksfahrer wird Saab auf dem 12. Hamburger Stadtpark Revival vertreten sein.

Mehr lesen...