Histo Monte 2017. Classic City Gleanings.

Our readers were very close to the AvD Histo Monte. The Saab 99 team with Robert and Gerd Wagenheimer reported daily from the route and provided up-to-date pictures. 31st place after 1.730 exciting kilometers

Read more

Histo Monte Finale. Col de Turini and Monte Carlo.

It has been many years since I first went to the Hotel des 3 Vallées. The hotel on the Col de Turini is rather inconspicuous, but a mythical place for all motorsport fans. Back then was

Read more

Histo Monte 2017. Day 3 through snow and ice.

On the third day of the Histo Monte, the route took the participants over high mountain passes, snow, ice and fog to the Mediterranean Sea. A tour of contrasts, much of the drivers and their classic vehicles

Read more

Day 2 Histo Monte 2017. Saab drives forward.

Stages 3 and 4 took the teams from Friborg through Switzerland and France yesterday. The route went over the Jura Central Massif on snow-covered mountain roads to the destination of the day in Aix-Les-Bains. A practical test

Read more

Saab on the Histo Monte 2017. Day 1.

Robert and Gerd Wagenheimer have promised us a short summary of the events for each day. And they keep their promise, although a rally day is of course very exhausting. Yesterday the first two stages followed

Read more

Histo Monte 2017. Technical acceptance in the classic city.

Without incident, the Wagenheimer team reached Frankfurt after a 5-hour drive yesterday - coming from Munich. Robert and Gerd Wagenheimer from Orio Germany became managing directors Jan-Philipp for the technical acceptance on the site of the Klassik-Stadt

Read more

Saab 99 Team Wagenheimer. On the way to Frankfurt.

Team Wagenheimer's Saab 99 is on its way from Munich to Frankfurt. The technical inspection will take place there today, before the rally to southern France starts on Wednesday. The route has it in

Read more

Histo Monte 2017. The last preparations.

While I was able to deal with a typical “men's flu” in the last few days, the Wagenheimer team was much more productive with their Saab 99. The clock is running, because this Wednesday will be in the classic city of Frankfurt

Read more

Histo Monte 2017. Klassik Stadt Nachlese.

Unsere Leser waren bei der AvD Histo Monte hautnah dabei. Das Saab 99 Team mit Robert und Gerd Wagenheimer berichtete täglich von der Strecke und lieferte aktuelle Bilder. Platz 31 nach 1.730 spannenden Kilometern war

Weiterlesen

Histo Monte Finale. Col de Turini und Monte Carlo.

Es ist viele Jahre her, dass ich zum ersten Mal im Hotel des 3 Vallées war. Das Hotel auf dem Col de Turini ist eher unscheinbar, aber ein mythischer Ort für alle Motorsport-Fans. Damals war

Weiterlesen

Histo Monte 2017. Tag 3 durch Schnee und Eis.

Am dritten Tag der Histo Monte führte der Streckenverlauf die Teilnehmer über hohe Bergpässe, Schnee,  Eis und Nebel bis an das Mittelmeer. Eine Tour der Gegensätze, die viel von den Fahrern und ihren klassischen Fahrzeugen

Weiterlesen

Tag 2 Histo Monte 2017. Saab fährt nach vorne.

Etappe Nummer 3 und 4 führten die Teams am gestrigen Tag von Freiburg durch die Schweiz und nach Frankreich. Über das Jura Zentralmassiv ging die Route auf verschneiten Bergstrassen zum Tagesziel nach Aix-Les-Bains. Eine Bewährungsprobe

Weiterlesen

Saab auf der Histo Monte 2017. Tag 1.

Robert und Gerd Wagenheimer haben uns für jeden Tag eine kurze Zusammenfassung der Ereignisse zugesagt. Und sie halten Ihr Versprechen, obwohl ein Rallye Tag natürlich sehr anstrengend ist. Gestern führten die ersten beiden Etappen nach

Weiterlesen

Histo Monte 2017. Technische Abnahme in der Klassik Stadt.

Ohne Zwischenfälle erreichte das Team Wagenheimer nach 5 Stunden Fahrtzeit gestern –  von München kommend – Frankfurt. Zur technischen Abnahme auf dem Gelände der Klassik-Stadt wurden Robert und Gerd Wagenheimer von Orio Deutschland Geschäftsführer Jan-Philipp

Weiterlesen

Saab 99 Team Wagenheimer. Auf dem Weg nach Frankfurt.

Der Saab 99 vom Team Wagenheimer ist auf dem Weg von München nach Frankfurt. Dort findet heute die technische Abnahme statt, bevor am Mittwoch die Rallye nach Südfrankreich starten wird. Die Strecke hat es in

Weiterlesen

Histo Monte 2017. Die letzten Vorbereitungen.

Während ich mich in den letzten Tagen mit einer typischen “Männergrippe” beschäftigen durfte, war das Team Wagenheimer mit seinem Saab 99 erheblich produktiver unterwegs. Die Uhr läuft, denn diesen Mittwoch wird in der Klassik-Stadt Frankfurt

Weiterlesen