Economy. In the future and back to start.

The news of the last few days has been good, but we still need a great deal of patience until the first Saab new vehicles roll to the customers. Two economic news related to Saab's past and Saab's past blew through the press last week. It was about the National Electric Vehicle Sweden AB (NEVS), the guarantor for the Saab future, and about Victor Muller. A name from the Saab past.

Read more

SAAB News: How NEVS bought Saab

The Swedish radio station PV4 Väst has access to court documents that show how the sale of Saab to NEVS investors came about. The documents from Vänersborg are more than 500 pages long and confirm some of ours

Read more

SAAB Tag: The Spyker Youngman Connection

For the former Saab CEO Victor Muller, today was one of the most successful days. Youngman signed the long-awaited contracts and invested € 10 million in the financially very limited manufacturer of exclusive sports cars. In addition, others flow

Read more

SAAB Weekend: Action Winter Quarter and Spyker-Youngman

SAAB Weekend: Action Winter Quarter and Spyker-Youngman. Friend Achim and I were on the weekend in a spontaneous Winterquartier action. Of course in terms of Saab, more specifically in terms of Saab 9000. Details of our company, which led to such an unexpected result, I'll tell in the next few days on the blog.

Read more

SAAB News: The life of others

In Sweden it has become quiet since the sale of Saab Automobile AB. For the Saab administrators, some of the work is done, and what happens between the buyer and possible other partners does not come

Read more

SAAB Tag: Saab in the press, the end of summer vacation?

Saab is in the press. Not only here, also in Sweden. And Saab seems very much alive. Not just in the media, but also in motorsport. But one after anonther. A friend has the current one today

Read more

SAAB location: everything could have gone - finally?

In the last few days we have been living in an on / off story. Saab is sold - then again not. Tonight the NEVS word came again and allegedly the battle for Saab has finally been decided.

Read more

SAAB News: Saab sale completed ... (or not ...)

Update: 10:40 am The local TTELA writes today about the completed sale of Saab Automobile. The administrators have done their job and the job is complete. Since the TTELA is close and serious, they are allowed to

Read more

SAAB Location: Trollhattan and Leipzig

Saab actually made it to the AMI. Friend and fellow blogger Mark did the reporting and yesterday could actually have been a good day. Because that the cult brand in the special exhibition of the VDIK

Read more

SAAB News: What's going on in Sweden?

I was out today. No office! Not a MacBook! Instead, an iPhone that kept ringing and spitting out emails. Why does the blogger not write anything? In Sweden, the Saab topic dominates the media. The rumor mill is simmering. Victor

Read more

SAAB News: No decision - still not

The inhabitants of the Västragötland fear for Saab. The local newspaper in Trollhättan, the TTELA, took up the topic again today. The negotiations are, it is said, in a critical phase. Administrator Hans Bergqvist was also across the street

Read more

SAAB News: Donations for the Saab Museum and situation in Sweden

Update: 11:16 am Our fundraising campaign for the Saab Museum in Trollhättan is off to a good start and within one day € 145,00 was donated. This is fantastic, you are great! The museum, home of the historical

Read more

SAAB News: Car parts chain interested in Saab parts

Update: 20:23 The Swedish auto parts chain Mekonomen is interested in taking over Saab Parts AB from the Reich debt management. This is reported by the always well-informed journalist Jonas Fröberg from Svenska Dagbladet. If the price is right, Mekonomen would like

Read more

SAAB News: New Saab prospect in Trollhättan

Since the beginning of the week there has been hectic activity on the Saab factory site. Asian delegations visit the Saab factory and the Saab Parts employees in Trollhättan see people coming and going through the office windows. But nothing more than that, because

Read more

SAAB Backstage: Press conference and 6-7 bidder for Saab

The daily business news. We cannot avoid it. The Saab administrators have spoken again. It's the first press conference in a long time that is interesting. 14 to 15 serious prospects should

Read more

Wirtschaft. In die Zukunft und zurück auf Start.

Die Meldungen der letzten Tage waren gut, dennoch brauchen wir noch eine große Portion Geduld, bis die ersten Saab Neufahrzeuge zu den Kunden rollen. Zwei Wirtschaftsmeldungen, die mit Saab Zukunft und Saab Vergangenheit im Zusammenhang stehen, schwirrten in der letzten Woche durch die Presse. Es ging um die National Electric Vehicle Sweden AB (NEVS), den Garant für die Saab Zukunft, und um Victor Muller. Ein Name aus der Saab Vergangenheit.

Weiterlesen

SAAB News: Wie NEVS Saab kaufte

Das Schwedenradio PV4 Väst hat Zugang zu Gerichtsdokumenten, die belegen, wie es zum Verkauf von Saab an die Investoren von NEVS kam. Die Unterlagen aus Vänersborg umfassen mehr als 500 Seiten und bestätigen manche unserer

Weiterlesen

SAAB Tag: Die Spyker Youngman Connection

Für den ehemaligen Saab CEO Victor Muller war heute einer der erfolgreichen Tage. Youngman unterzeichnete die lang erwarteten Verträge und investiert 10 Millionen € in den finanziell sehr limitierten Hersteller exklusiver Sportwagen. Ausserdem fließen weitere

Weiterlesen

SAAB Wochenende: Aktion Winterquartier und Spyker-Youngman

SAAB Wochenende: Aktion Winterquartier und Spyker-Youngman. Freund Achim und ich waren am Wochenende unterwegs in einer spontanen Winterquartier Aktion. Natürlich in Sachen Saab, konkreter gesagt in Sachen Saab 9000. Details unserer Unternehmung, die zu einem so nicht erwarteten Ergebnis führte, erzähle ich in den nächsten Tagen auf dem Blog.

Weiterlesen

SAAB News: Das Leben der Anderen

In Schweden ist es seit dem Verkauf der Saab Automobile AB ruhig geworden. Für die Saab Administratoren ist ein Teil der Arbeit getan, und was zwischen dem Käufer und möglichen weiteren Partnern läuft, kommt nicht

Weiterlesen

SAAB Tag: Saab in der Presse, das Ende der Sommerferien?

Saab ist in der Presse. Nicht nur hier, auch in Schweden. Und Saab scheint höchst lebendig. Nicht alleine in den Medien, sondern auch im Motorsport. Aber der Reihe nach. Ein Freund hat heute den aktuellen

Weiterlesen

SAAB Lage: Alles könnte gelaufen sein – endgültig?

In den letzten Tagen leben wir in einer On/Off Story. Saab ist verkauft – dann doch wieder nicht. Heute in der Nacht kam wieder das NEVS-Wort und angeblich ist die Schlacht um Saab endgültig entschieden.

Weiterlesen

SAAB News: Saab Verkauf abgeschlossen…(oder auch nicht…)

Update: 10:40 Die örtliche TTELA schreibt heute über den abgeschlossenen Verkauf von Saab Automobile. Die Administratoren haben ihren Job getan und die Arbeit ist abgeschlossen. Da die TTELA nahe dran und seriös ist, dürfen diese

Weiterlesen

SAAB Lage: Trollhättan und Leipzig

Saab hat es tatsächlich auf die AMI geschafft. Freund und Mitblogger Mark hat die Berichterstattung übernommen und eigentlich hätte es gestern ein guter Tag sein können. Denn dass die Kultmarke in der Sonderausstellung des VDIK

Weiterlesen

SAAB News: Was ist denn los in Schweden?

Ich war heute unterwegs. Kein Büro ! Kein MacBook ! Dafür ein IPhone, das permanent klingelte und Mails ausspuckte. Warum schreibt der Blogger nichts? In Schweden beherrscht das Saab-Thema die Medien. Die Gerüchteküche brodelt. Victor

Weiterlesen

SAAB News: Keine Entscheidung – immer noch nicht

Die Bewohner des Västragötlands bangen um Saab. Die lokale Zeitung Trollhättans, die TTELA, hat heute das Thema erneut aufgegriffen. Die Verhandlungen seien, so schreibt man, in einer kritischen Phase. Auch Administrator Hans Bergqvist war gegenüber

Weiterlesen

SAAB News: Spenden für das Saab Museum und Lage in Schweden

Update: 11:16 Unsere Spendenaktion für das Saab Museum in Trollhättan läuft gut an und innerhalb eines Tages wurden bereits 145,00 € gespendet. Das ist phantastisch, Ihr seid toll ! Das Museum, die Heimat der historischen

Weiterlesen

SAAB News: Autoteile Kette interessiert an Saab Teilen

Update: 20:23 Die schwedische Autoteile Kette Mekonomen ist interessiert die Saab Parts AB von der Reichsschuldenverwaltung zu übernehmen. Das meldet der immer gut informierte Journalist Jonas Fröberg vom Svenska Dagbladet. Stimmt der Preis, möchte Mekonomen

Weiterlesen

SAAB News: Neuer Saab Interessent in Trollhättan

Seit Wochenbeginn herrscht auf dem Saab Werksgelände hektische Betriebsamkeit. Asiatische Delegationen besuchen die Saab Fabrik und die Saab Parts Mitarbeiter in Trollhättan sehen durch die Bürofenster ein Kommen und Gehen. Mehr aber auch nicht, denn

Weiterlesen

SAAB Backstage: Pressekonferenz und 6-7 Bieter für Saab

Die täglichen Wirtschaftsnachrichten. Wir können dem nicht entgehen. Die Saab Administratoren haben sich mal wieder zu Wort gemeldet. Es ist die erste Pressekonferenz seit langer Zeit, welche interessant ist. 14 bis 15 seriöse Interessenten soll

Weiterlesen