SAAB News: Tata or not Tata, that's the question ...

Did Tata bid for Saab or didn't Tata bid for Saab? Last night the message went through the Indian media and today, with my very early start to the south, the mailbox was

Read more

SAAB News: We will build Youngman Lotus in Trollhättan

The business news. Pang Qingnian, founder of Lotus Youngman, gave an interview to the local newspaper on Saturday, which leaves plenty of room for misinterpretation and misinterpretation. So we should stay calm as we read these lines and wait.

Read more

SAAB News: Youngman wants a quick decision

The Youngman delegation meets with the Saab administrators in Sweden. In the wake are representatives of the Bank of China, which can be considered an indication that the financing of the Saab takeover is in place. Without one

Read more

SAAB News: Commandment from Mahindra & Mahindra

Mahindra & Mahindra submitted an offer for Saab. The Swedish media report today. The few details that have come to light are interesting. Lars Holmqvist, CEO of CLEPA, claimed to

Read more

SAAB News: Youngman's only sensible solution for Saab?

The daily business news about Saab. Today it's about Youngman, Mahindra, BMW, Triumph and American Axle. It would be nicer to write about cars from Sweden, but that's not currently. So the business part. In

Read more

SAAB News: It's not a question of money!

Interviews with GM press spokesman James Cain on Saab are always kind of boring. The answers are predictable and not worth the effort to share. Almost ... because yesterday the GM man said some interesting things. The news agency

Read more

Motivation of the administrators. My condolences to PSA!

There will be less to report on the blog in the next few days, as other things require more time. Real life requires attention, Saab will have to wait. At the beginning of January I had a long conversation with

Read more

SAAB News: Saab Administrators' Conference

Brightwell is no longer there. Everyone was right who did not see the investor from Turkey in the final round. The deadline for non-binding offers has expired, now the crucial one is on

Read more

SAAB News: Volvo bid and prospects of the auto industry

No “breaking news” from Sweden today. The administrators' firewall stands and lasts. Those interested in Saab who have signed the confidentiality agreement can take a look at the smallest economic details in the so-called “Darkroom”. It

Read more

SAAB Backstage: negotiations in Sweden

Several Swedish newspapers took up the Saab issue again today, which makes it easier for me to report on the past week. Because currently I'm practicing a balancing act between confidentiality and publication, so that the next six weeks

Read more

SAAB notes from Sweden

Hamburg was hot yesterday. Actually not Hamburg, but Halstenbek. Before I report on the Saab event in the north, the economic news comes first. First the duty, then the freestyle. In Sweden, Saab is on sale

Read more

SAAB News: BAIC Saab 9-3, GM and Mahindra & Mahindra

We are now in the middle of February and the next two weeks will decide everything. Offers for Saab, if not yet submitted, are expected by the administrators in the coming days. In the

Read more

BAIC Saab 9-3 and the Youngman licensing issue

Some problems are homemade. For relatively little money, Saab sold the old Saab 9-5 platform, engines and transmissions to the car maker BAIC. In addition, so the statement, the old Saab 9-3. So far we have assumed

Read more

Saab news from Sweden on Saturday

Some fly home, others are considering withdrawing from the bidding process. No reason for depression, but the news on Saturday was not really good. The Youngman delegation has left Sweden. Earlier than planned,

Read more

Brightwell Holding on the road in Sweden

While I was traveling south, the Brightwell Holding delegation toured Sweden. The Turkish investor has not yet submitted an offer and he will not do so during his stay in Scandinavia.

Read more

SAAB News: Wir werden Youngman-Lotus in Trollhättan bauen

Die Wirtschaftsnachrichten. Pang Qingnian, Gründer von Lotus Youngman, gab am Samstag der örtlichen Zeitung ein Interview, welches viel Raum für Miss-und Fehlinterpretation lässt. Daher sollten wir ruhig bleiben, wenn wir diese Zeilen lesen, und abwarten. Darin sind wir mittlerweile Weltmeister.

Mehr lesen...

SAAB News: Gebot von Mahindra & Mahindra

Mahindra & Mahindra hat ein Angebot für Saab vorgelegt. Das berichten schwedische Medien am heutigen Tag. Interessant sind die einigen, wenigen Details die an die Öffentlichkeit gekommen sind. Lars Holmqvist, CEO der CLEPA, behauptete zu Beginn der Woche der Youngman

Mehr lesen...

SAAB News: Youngman einzigste vernünftige Lösung für Saab?

Die täglichen Wirtschaftsnachrichten zum Thema Saab. Heute geht es um Youngman, Mahindra, BMW, Triumph und American Axle. Schöner wäre es über Autos aus Schweden zu schreiben, aber das ist momentan nicht. Also der Wirtschaftsteil. In Schweden ist es ruhig, die

Mehr lesen...

SAAB News: Es ist keine Frage des Geldes!

Interviews mit GM-Pressesprecher James Cain zum Thema Saab sind immer irgendwie öde. Die Antworten sind vorhersehbar, und es nicht die Mühe wert, darüber zu berichten. Fast…denn gestern sagte der GM-Mann einige interessante Dinge. Die Nachrichtenagentur TT führte ein Interview, und

Mehr lesen...

Rückspiegel: Motivation der Administratoren, Beileid PSA!

In den nächsten Tagen wird auf dem Blog weniger zu berichten sein, denn andere Dinge erfordern mehr Zeit. Das wahre Leben erfordert Aufmerksamkeit, Saab wird warten müssen. Anfang Januar hatte ich ein langes Gespräch mit einem Freund aus Stockholm. Wir

Mehr lesen...

SAAB News: Gebot von Volvo und Perspektiven der Autoindustrie

Keine „Breaking News“ aus Schweden am heutigen Tag. Der Firewall der Administratoren steht und hält. Die Saab Interessenten, welche die Vertraulichkeitserkärung unterzeichnet haben, können im sogenannten „Darkroom“ Einblick in die kleinsten wirtschaftlichen Details nehmen. Es gibt Favoriten, sowohl beim Saab

Mehr lesen...

SAAB Backstage: Verhandlungen in Schweden

Mehrere schwedische Zeitungen haben heute das Thema Saab erneut aufgegriffen, was mir die Berichterstattung über die vergangene Woche erleichtert. Denn aktuell übe ich einen Spagat zwischen Vertraulichkeit und Publikation, so dass die nächsten sechs Wochen Informationen nur mit angezogener Handbremse

Mehr lesen...

SAAB News: BAIC Saab 9-3, GM und Mahindra & Mahindra

Wir sind jetzt in der Mitte des Monats Februar und die nächsten zwei Wochen werden alles entscheiden. Angebote für Saab werden in den kommenden Tagen, soweit noch nicht abgegeben, von den Administratoren erwartet. In den folgenden zwei Wochen wird sich

Mehr lesen...

BAIC Saab 9-3 und die Youngman Lizenzproblematik

Manche Probleme sind hausgemacht. Für relativ wenig Geld verkaufte Saab die alte Saab 9-5 Plattform, Motoren und Getriebe an den Autobauer BAIC. Dazu, so die Aussage, den alten Saab 9-3. Waren wir bislang davon ausgegangen, dass ein alter Saab 9-3

Mehr lesen...

Saab Nachrichten aus Schweden am Samstag

Die einen fliegen nach Hause, die anderen erwägen einen Rückzug aus dem Bieterverfahren. Kein Grund zur Depression, aber richtig gut ist die Nachrichtenlage am Samstag nicht. Die Youngman Delegation hat Schweden verlassen. Früher als geplant, aber es soll kein Abschied

Mehr lesen...

Brightwell Holding unterwegs in Schweden

Während ich im Süden unterwegs war, reiste die Delegation der Brightwell Holding durch Schweden. Ein Angebot hat der türkische Investor noch nicht abgegeben und er wird es auch während seines Aufenthalts in Skandinavien nicht tun. Aber wir sind nahe dran,

Mehr lesen...