SAAB News: Saab 2.0 and Dealing with the Past in Sweden

Take a look at politics and then take a turn to a new car brand that seems so attractive that it attracts many Saab employees. But first the politics. The topic Saab employs parliamentary committees and the press in the home country.

Read more ...

SAAB News: Maud Olofsson on GM and Antonov

Yesterday, former Minister of Economic Affairs Maud Olofsson was questioned before the Investigative Committee of the Swedish Reich on the Saab affair surrounding Vladimir Antonov. Members of the opposition, Peter Jonsson and Jörgen Hellman, wanted to know if the government would ban the former banker as Saab

Read more ...

SAAB Day: Swedish notes and donations to the museum

We are looking forward to Sweden, but almost nothing is happening. The real estate sale is churning and the administrators seem determined to get the Saab factory back. The buildings in the stallbacka were

Read more ...

SAAB News: It's not a question of money!

Interviews with GM press spokesman James Cain on Saab are always kind of boring. The answers are predictable, and not worth the effort to report it. Almost ... because yesterday the GM man said some interesting things. The news agency TT conducted an interview, and

Read more ...

It's getting lonely around ex Saab CEO Victor Muller ...

Former Saab CEO Victor Muller is the last man aboard the former Saab mother Swedish Automobile. Hans Hugenholtz, Maurizio La Noce and Alex Roepers have left the SWAN board. Likewise, Rob Schuijt, former CFO at Saab, has Swedish

Read more ...

Saab Location: The Swedish patient

Yesterday evening, a friend called me and asked what the Indian prospect for Saab was. Indian prospective? More fun then I said to him after he had read to me the text on Saabsunited,

Read more ...

Saab News: Updates from Sweden and London

My yesterday was a single, very private, drama. So the blog and the Saab community had to wait, because in some situations other things are more important. Even a friend did not have a good day yesterday, he got bad news. If

Read more ...

Saab Fan Shop Online, Vladimir Antonov Offline

Our small Saab Fan Shop went online today. Equipped with high-quality and original Swedish gift ideas from Playsam, a Swedish manufacturer who has worked for Saab quite often. The shop is a beginning and expandable, depending on what

Read more ...

Saab News: Patience, patience, patience ... (reborn ..)

You always meet twice. At least. We had prematurely adopted our unpopular “patience” word in early retirement. Now it is active again and has us under control more than ever. The situation in Sweden is sometimes contradictory,

Read more ...

Youngman: Saab strategic long-term investment

From the negotiations with GM nothing new was heard in the morning. Saab CEO Victor Muller had sent a text message to the local newspaper in Trollhättan over the weekend that more information had been sent to the Americans. The rumor mill, unconfirmed, tells the following.

Read more ...

Saab News: Late news from Stockholm and new from Antonov

Since the Swedish press is silent, I pick up the phone almost every day and call in Stockholm. The Saab negotiations are held in camera. At least since a certain leak was closed. Currently, we are negotiating very intensively about details,

Read more ...

Saab News: Saab fate day, again

Update: 09: 47 Everything is unclear in Sweden and the Saab day has begun as yesterday ended yesterday. Two things are where clarity prevails. On the one hand, no million dollars flowed into Trollhättan via China yesterday, on the other hand

Read more ...

Swedish Automobile News: Spyker possibly sold & Jensen

Update: 17:27 / 21:54 The friends of Saabsunited reported it yesterday. Spyker Cars may have been sold to an American investor group called "North Street" for € 32 million. The report is not really interesting, because the sale

Read more ...

Saab News China: Youngman wants to invest 8 billion crowns

The positive signs from China are intensifying day by day for our brand from Västragötland. The Chinese are standing by Saab and want to invest funds. In an interview to Dagens Industri, Rachel Pang, President of Lotus Youngman, reiterated the investment will.

Read more ...

Saab crisis: Vladimir Antonov no longer on board

For days we hear the rumor of an ice age between Vladimir Antonov, the car freak from London, and Victor Muller. At first we did not want to believe it, because Antonov is considered the financier behind Muller. But the rumor remained and today it is

Read more ...

SAAB News: Saab 2.0 und Vergangenheitsbewältigung in Schweden

Kurz mal einen Blick in die Politik und dann ein Schwenk zu einer neuen Automarke die so attraktiv erscheint, dass sie viele Saab Mitarbeiter anzieht. Aber zuerst die Politik. Das Thema Saab beschäftigt parlamentarische Ausschüsse

Weiterlesen

SAAB News: Maud Olofsson über GM und Antonov

Gestern wurde die ehemalige Wirtschaftsministerin Maud Olofsson vor dem Untersuchungsausschuss des schwedischen Reichtags zur Saab Affäre rund um Vladimir Antonov befragt. Die Abgeordneten der Opposition, Peter Jonsson und Jörgen Hellman wollten wissen, ob die Regierung

Weiterlesen

SAAB Tag: Schwedische Notizen und Spenden für das Museum

Mit Spannung schauen wir nach Schweden, aber es tut sich fast nichts. Die Sache mit dem Immobilienverkauf brodelt vor sich hin und die Administratoren scheinen entschlossen zu sein das Saab Werk zurück zu holen. Die

Weiterlesen

SAAB News: Es ist keine Frage des Geldes!

Interviews mit GM-Pressesprecher James Cain zum Thema Saab sind immer irgendwie öde. Die Antworten sind vorhersehbar, und es nicht die Mühe wert, darüber zu berichten. Fast…denn gestern sagte der GM-Mann einige interessante Dinge. Die Nachrichtenagentur

Weiterlesen

Es wird einsam um Ex Saab CEO Victor Muller…

Der ehemalige Saab CEO Victor Muller ist der letzte Mann an Bord der früheren Saab Mutter Swedish Automobile. Hans Hugenholtz, Maurizio La Noce und Alex Roepers haben den SWAN Vorstand verlassen. Ebenso hat Rob Schuijt,

Weiterlesen

Saab Lage: Der schwedische Patient

Gestern abend rief mich ein Freund an und fragte was es mit dem indischen Interessenten für Saab auf sich habe. Indischer Interessent ? Mehr im Spaß sagte ich dann zu ihm, nachdem er mir den

Weiterlesen

Saab News: Updates aus Schweden und London

Mein gestriger Tag war ein einziges, sehr privates, Drama. So musste der Blog und die Saab Gemeinschaft warten, denn in manchen Situationen sind andere Dinge wichtiger. Auch ein Freund hatte gestern keinen guten Tag, er

Weiterlesen

Saab Fan Shop Online, Vladimir Antonov Offline

Unser kleiner Saab Fan Shop ist heute Online gegangen. Bestückt mit hochwertigen und originellen schwedischen Geschenkideen von Playsam, einem schwedischen Hersteller der schon des öfteren für Saab gearbeitet hat. Der Shop ist ein Anfang und

Weiterlesen

Saab News: Geduld, Geduld, Geduld….(reborn..)

Man sieht sich immer zweimal im Leben. Mindestens. Unser ungeliebtes “Geduld” Wort hatten wir schon voreilig in den Vorruhestand verabschiedet. Jetzt ist es erneut aktiv und hat uns mehr im Griff denn je. Die Lage

Weiterlesen

Youngman: Saab strategische Langzeit Investition

Von den Verhandlungen mit GM war am Morgen nichts neues zu hören. Saab CEO Victor Muller hatte am Wochenende der örtlichen Zeitung in Trollhättan per SMS mitgeteilt, dass mehr Informationen den Amerikanern zugegegangen seien. Die

Weiterlesen

Saab News: Spätnachrichten aus Stockholm und neues von Antonov

Seit die schwedische Presse schweigt greife ich fast täglich zum Telefon und rufe in Stockholm an. Die Saab Verhandlungen finden unter Ausschluß der Öffentlichkeit statt. Zumindest seit dem ein gewisses Leck geschlossen wurde. Aktuell verhandelt

Weiterlesen

Saab News: Saab Schicksalstag, schon wieder

Update: 09:47 Alles ist unklar in Schweden und der Saab Tag hat begonnen wie der gestrige Tag endete. Zwei Dinge sind es, wo Klarheit herrscht. Zum einen ist auch gestern kein Millionenbetrag via China nach

Weiterlesen

Swedish Automobil News: Spyker möglicherweise verkauft & Jensen

Update: 17:27 / 21:54 Die Freunde von Saabsunited haben es gestern schon gemeldet. Spyker Cars ist möglicherweise für 32 Millionen € an eine amerikanische Investorengruppe mit Namen “North Street” verkauft. So richtig interessant ist die

Weiterlesen

Saab News China: Youngman will 8 Milliarden Kronen investieren

Die positiven Vorzeichen aus China verdichten sich von Tag zu Tag für unsere Marke aus Västragötland. Die Chinesen stehen zu Saab und wollen Gelder investieren. In einem Interview gegenüber Dagens Industri bekräftigte Rachel Pang, Präsident

Weiterlesen

Saab Krise: Vladimir Antonov nicht mehr an Bord

Seit Tagen hören wir das Gerücht einer Eiszeit zwischen Vladimir Antonov, dem Autonarren aus London, und Victor Muller. Zuerst wollten wir es nicht glauben, denn Antonov gilt als der Finanzier hinter Muller. Doch das Gerücht

Weiterlesen