Relaxing - Saab 900 II Showroom Video

In the 90s, Saab Germany produced a whole range of short showroom videos. Sometimes they were quite creative and cut Swedish films into a compact format. Sometimes, and this is the surprise, there were in-house productions by the Germans

Read more ...
7th international Saab meeting Luxembourg

7th International Saab Autumn Meeting in Luxembourg

The meeting is popular and a fixture on Saab's agenda. Even in times of Corona, the 11th international Saab took place in Luxembourg from September 13th to 7th. Of course, under strict hygiene rules and mostly behind one

Read more ...
The young sporty savage - Saab 9-5 in the secret test

The young, sporty savage - Saab 9-5 in the secret test

It's August 1996. The development of the 9-5 is nearing its end. Somewhere in Sweden a member of the performance team is on his way to the secret base in his Saab 96. The last tests are pending. This is how a film begins

Read more ...
Erik Carlsson and Saab at the Monte Carlo Rally

A Saab rally showroom video

In the 90s, Saab Germany published several videos for the showroom. One of them resurrects Saab's rally time. Erik Carlsson flies through Swedish forests in his Saab. He takes victory during the Monte Carlo Rally.

Read more ...
200 milliseconds of your life. Accident research at Saab.

200 milliseconds of your life - accident research at Saab

What is time actually? What are 200 milliseconds and how important are they to your life? For your survival? This is the question asked by Saab's accident researchers in 1996. 200 milliseconds could be decisive. About life and death. And

Read more ...
Sweden against Germany and Japan

Saab attacks. The spring offensive with Bob Sinclair.

Bob Sinclair! Younger readers will hardly associate anything with the name. The older ones get shining eyes. Bob Sinclair is a Saab legend. A personality who not only brought Saab to peak performance and best results in the US market. Busy,

Read more ...
TCS system in the Saab 9000

Saab Film Archive. TCS in the Saab 9000 CC Turbo.

At the end of the week, a deep grip on the Saab film archive. Saab 9000 CC Turbo without TCS, versus CC with TCS system. Saab tests traction control on snowy, wintry roads. And makes the turbo needle shake ...

Read more ...
Now they drive the Hamburg - Berlin Klassik. Picture: Gerd and Robert Wagenheimer

Briefly noted. Saab drives rally. Saab is fun.

Regular readers on the blog are sure to remember the Histo Monte 2017. The Saab 99 by Robert and Gerd Wagenheimer was on historic paths. The team was quite successful, had fun, and provided regular reports.

Read more ...
Saab 900 II V6. Image: Saab Automobile AB

Saab 900 II. Sweden Promo 1993.

24 years ago, the world was still in order at Saab. Almost at least! After all, it was a time of hope and pride. A completely newly developed Saab 900 II rolled off the assembly lines, the ambitions were high.

Read more ...
Teaser NEVS video

Teaser & Video Electric Car Concept from NEVS

This morning, a teaser was posted on the Facebook page of NEVS. Also on a page from China suddenly appeared on a video. That's even more interesting. And the question arises: What do we see there?

Read more ...
Saab 900 production at the plant in Trollhättan

A look inside the plant. Saab 900 II production 1993.

We continue to digitize Saab's legacy and now have 15 “new” Saab videos ready to be uploaded. The films are mainly from the 80s and 90s, including many productions that Saab Germany commissioned

Read more ...
Saab 900 Talladega Challenge 1996

The Saab 900 Talladega Challenge 1996

We had written a lot about the Talladega Long Run that year. Ten years later we have neglected the challenge. Before 10 will be history, we will quickly put a video about the Talladega Challenge on the blog.

Read more ...
Minister Anna Johansson at NEVS

TV: View into the workshop

Infrastructure Minister Anna Johansson visited Trollhättan on Friday. She visited GKN and NEVS. GKN is the largest employer of the municipality, NEVS the number two. Both locations are closely linked to historic aircraft construction and industrial history.

Read more ...
Saab Car Museum - the movie

Saab Car Museum - the film

The Saab Car Museum is celebrating 40 years this coming weekend. The longing of the Saab fans, guardians of the historic Saab collection. We would like to be there, would visit Trollhättan.

Read more ...
Saab 9 3 Aero 2014 on the test track, Saab plant Trollhattan

Saab 9-3 Aero 2014 on the test track in Trollhättan

During the festival, NEVS visibly made an effort to offer the fans a Saab supporting program. One of the highlights was the test drive with a 2014 Aero on the in-house test track at the Saab factory.

Read more ...

Entspannend – Saab 900 II Showroom Video

In den 90er Jahren produzierte Saab Deutschland eine  ganze Palette kurzer Showroom Videos. Dabei war man zum Teil recht kreativ und schnitt schwedische Filme auf ein kompaktes Format zusammen. Manchmal, und das ist die Überraschung, gab es Eigenproduktionen der deutschen

Mehr lesen...
7. internationales Saab Treffen Luxemburg

7. Internationales Saab Herbsttreffen in Luxemburg

Das Treffen ist beliebt und es ist eine feste Größe im Saab Terminkalender. Auch in Zeiten von Corona fand vom 11. bis zum 13. September das 7. internationale Saab in Luxemburg statt. Natürlich unter strengen Hygieneregeln und hinter einer meist

Mehr lesen...
Der junge sportliche Wilde - Saab 9-5 im geheimen Test

Der junge, sportliche Wilde – Saab 9-5 im geheimen Test

Wir schreiben den August 1996. Die Entwicklung des 9-5 nähert sich ihrem Ende. Irgendwo in Schweden ist ein Mitglied des Performance-Teams in seinem Saab 96 unterwegs zu der geheimen Basis. Die letzten Tests stehen an. So beginnt ein Film, den

Mehr lesen...
Erik Carlsson und Saab auf der Rallye Monte Carlo

Ein Saab Rallye Showroom Video

In den 90er Jahren veröffentliche Saab Deutschland mehrere Videos für den Showroom. Einer davon lässt die Rallye Zeit von Saab wieder auferstehen. Erik Carlsson fliegt mit seinem Saab durch schwedische Wälder. Er holt den Sieg während der Rallye Monte Carlo.

Mehr lesen...
200 Millisekunden Deines Lebens. Unfallforschung bei Saab.

200 Millisekunden Deines Lebens – Unfallforschung bei Saab

Was ist eigentlich Zeit? Was sind 200 Millisekunden,  und wie wichtig sind sie für Dein Leben? Für Dein Überleben? Diese Frage stellten sich im Jahr 1996 die Unfallforscher bei Saab. 200 Millisekunden könnten entscheidend sein. Über Leben und Tod. Und

Mehr lesen...
Schweden gegen Deutschland und Japan

Saab greift an. Die Frühjahrsoffensive mit Bob Sinclair.

Bob Sinclair! Jüngere Leser werden mit dem Namen kaum etwas verbinden. Die Älteren bekommen leuchtende Augen. Bob Sinclair ist eine Saab Legende. Eine Persönlichkeit, die Saab zu Höchstleistungen und zu besten Ergebnissen nicht nur auf den US Markt brachte. Umtriebig,

Mehr lesen...
TCS System im Saab 9000

Saab Filmarchiv. TCS im Saab 9000 CC Turbo.

Zum Wochenausklang ein tiefer Griff in das Saab Filmarchiv. Saab 9000 CC Turbo ohne TCS, versus CC mit TCS System. Saab testet die Traktionskontrolle auf verschneiten, winterlichen Straßen. Und lässt dabei die Turbonadel zittern…

Mehr lesen...
Jetzt fahren sie die Hamburg - Berlin Klassik. Bild: Gerd und Robert Wagenheimer

Kurz notiert. Saab fährt Rallye. Saab macht Spass.

Regelmässige Leser auf dem Blog erinnern sich sicher noch an die Histo Monte 2017. Der Saab 99 von Robert und Gerd Wagenheimer war auf historischen Pfaden unterwegs. Das Team war recht erfolgreich, hatte Spass, und versorgte uns regelmässig mit Berichten.

Mehr lesen...
Saab 900 II V6. Bild: Saab Automobile AB

Saab 900 II. Schweden Promo 1993.

Vor 24 Jahren war bei Saab die Welt noch in Ordnung. Fast zumindest! Immerhin war es die Zeit der Hoffnung und des Stolzes. Ein komplett neu entwickelter Saab 900 II rollte von den Bändern, die Ambitionen waren hochgesteckt.

Mehr lesen...
Teaser NEVS Video

Teaser & Video Elektroauto Concept von NEVS

Heute Vormittag wurde auf der Facebook-Seite von NEVS ein Teaser veröffentlicht. Auch auf einer Seite aus China tauchte plötzlich ein Video auf. Das noch interessanter ist. Und es stellt sich uns die Frage: Was sehen wir da?

Mehr lesen...
Saab 900 Produktion im Werk in Trollhättan

Blick in das Werk. Saab 900 II Produktion 1993.

Wir digitalisieren weiterhin das Erbe von Saab und haben mittlerweile 15 “neue” Saab Videos, die bereit zum Hochladen sind. Die Filme stammen vor allem aus den 80er und 90er Jahren, darunter befinden sich viele Produktionen,  die Saab Deutschland in Auftrag

Mehr lesen...
Saab 900 Talladega Challenge 1996

Die Saab 900 Talladega Challenge 1996

Wir hatten in diesem Jahr viel über den Talladega Long Run geschrieben. Die Challenge 10 Jahre später haben wir sträflich vernachlässigt. Bevor 2016 Geschichte sein wird,  holen wir deshalb rasch noch ein Video zur Talladega Challenge auf den Blog.

Mehr lesen...
Ministerin Anna Johansson bei NEVS

TV: Blick in die Werkshalle

Am Freitag war Infrastrukturministerin Anna Johansson zu Besuch in Trollhättan. Sie besuchte GKN und NEVS. GKN ist der größte Arbeitgeber der Kommune, NEVS die Nummer zwei. Beide Standorte sind eng mit dem historischen Flugzeugbau und der industriellen Geschichte verbunden.

Mehr lesen...
Saab Car Museum - der Film

Saab Car Museum – der Film

Das Saab Car Museum feiert am kommenden Wochenende 40 Jahre. Der Sehnsuchtsort der Saab Fans, Hüter der historischen Saab Kollektion. Wir wären gerne mit dabei, würden Trollhättan einen Besuch abstatten.

Mehr lesen...
Saab 9-3 Aero 2014 auf dem Testtrack, Saab Werk Trollhattan

Saab 9-3 Aero 2014 auf der Teststrecke in Trollhättan

NEVS hat sich während des Festivals sichtlich Mühe gegeben,  den Fans ein saabisches Rahmenprogramm zu bieten. Einer der Höhepunkte war die Testfahrt mit einem 2014er Aero auf der hauseigenen Teststrecke am Saab Werk.

Mehr lesen...