Spyker C8 Laviolette LM85

Over again - Spyker NV went bankrupt

In the summer of last year there was suddenly hope. Surprisingly, Spyker seemed close to being reborn. Another life, again? In order to make happiness perfect, it was planned to build the noble manufactured goods in Germany. That seems now

Read more ...
Spyker comeback with the C8 Preliator

Spyker is coming back and producing in Germany

Actually, I thought the topic was over. Spyker is history and Victor Muller is on the way to new ventures. One can be mistaken, and some makes of cars seem to have countless lives. Spyker is coming back and will resume production in 2021

Read more ...
Long ago. Spyker 2010 at the Saab Museum Trollhättan

How is Victor Muller?

It's summer and it's hot. Actually too hot for writing. As usual, there is a threat of a medial summer hole in this season. And suddenly you remember things that you wanted to talk about for some time. The worried look sweeps

Read more ...

Saab drama. The 19. December 2011.

It was a black day for Trollhättan, and the blackdest in the history of the car brand Saab. The 19. December 2011 brought the final out for the Swedish cult brand. Before, there were dramatic months, and there were always signs of hope.

Read more ...
Limited to a maximum of 100 units. Photo: Spyker

A party for Victor. And engines from Koenigsegg.

The question of why Saab always had a loyal following is not that easy to answer. One of the reasons will be that small communities tend to develop strong cohesion.

Read more ...
Jan-Åke Jonsson and Saab 9-3. Image: Saab Automobile AB

Rearview mirror. Many questions to Jan Åke Jonsson.

Judicial appointments are the time of settlement. The opportunity to find answers to open questions. In Vänersborg there will be a lot of open questions starting in January. The last months of the Saab Automobile AB are being worked up. Chief Prosecutor Sahlgren brings via DN already

Read more ...
Crosshairs in the HUD. Who dares to do that?

Independent Thinking - 5 Years After

The blog was still young when the press invitation from Saab to the Geneva Motor Show was published. It should be the last official presentation. The Saab Automobile AB had a tremendous list, which was not yet visible in this clarity. Today, 5 years

Read more ...

Saab 9-5 NG ex Victor Muller

The topic Saab 9-5 NG does not let go and will accompany us for the next days. Because the last big Saab is also in the readership more and more an issue, on Monday more about it.

Read more ...
Spyker auction at Troostwijk

Spyker in trouble?

Spyker is running again a Dutch thriller, or better said a drama. The search for new donors was not successful so far, the bond to build the new Spyker B6 also brought no solution.

Read more ...

What is the former Saab owner Victor Muller doing?

After a lot of Saab's future in the last few days, a quick glance at one of Saab's past players comes to the end of the day. It has become very quiet around former Saab owner Victor Muller. For a felt second he was in winter

Read more ...

Review: winners & losers

A year ago Saab Automobile CEO Victor Muller started his tough journey to Vänersborg. The bankruptcy petition was the temporary end for vehicle construction in Trollhättan. 12 months later, it's your chance to look for winners and losers in this very Swedish drama. The results are amazing ...

Read more ...

SAAB Tag: The Spyker Youngman Connection

For the former Saab CEO Victor Muller today was one of the successful days. Youngman has signed the long-awaited contracts and is investing 10 million in the financially very limited manufacturer of exclusive sports cars. In addition, another 25 million € flow into the

Read more ...

SAAB Talk: expert opinions, personal details, vacancies

While we are working on our Saab Classic collection for the Saab Fan Shop, news reports about Saab are coming from Sweden. Actually, we have enough of the economic stories, but they are just one of them. Originally supposed to 30. In November, a report by the Saab administrators will be submitted to the District Court in Vänersborg.

Read more ...

Saab Books: New Saab Book Projects

There is good news for all Saab fans who have ordered the new Saab book from Lance Cole! Our Saab Fan Shop has cleared the last residue. All ordered books are on their way to the recipient! Saab anticipation is announced! Further

Read more ...

SAAB News: 1.000.000 dollars for Saab

SAAB News: 1.000.000 dollars for Saab. Sweden has a scandal more. The Saab story, actually a drama in many acts, could have gone better if politics had wanted it. That was not the case. On the contrary. While Muller fought for the rescue of Saab, the administrator Guy Lofalk tried with support from Stockholm to sell the car company to Geely.

Read more ...

Spyker Comeback mit dem C8 Preliator

Spyker kommt zurück und produziert in Deutschland

Eigentlich dachte ich das Thema sei durch. Spyker sei Geschichte und Victor Muller auf dem Weg zu neuen Unternehmungen. Man kann sich täuschen, und manche Automarken scheinen unzählige Leben zu haben. Spyker kommt zurück und nimmt 2021 die Produktion wieder

Mehr lesen...
Lange her. Spyker 2010 im Saab Museum Trollhättan

Wie geht es eigentlich Victor Muller?

Es ist Sommer und es ist heiß. Eigentlich auch zu heiß zum Schreiben. Wie immer droht in dieser Jahreszeit ein mediales Sommerloch. Und plötzlich erinnert man sich an Dinge, über die man schon länger berichten wollte. Der sorgenvolle Blick schweift

Mehr lesen...

Saab Drama. Der 19. Dezember 2011.

Er war ein schwarzer Tag für Trollhättan, und der Schwärzeste in der Geschichte der Automarke Saab. Der 19. Dezember 2011 brachte das endgültige Aus für die schwedische Kultmarke. Zuvor gab es dramatische Monate, und es kamen immer wieder Hoffnungszeichen.

Mehr lesen...
Auf maximal 100 Einheiten limitiert. Foto: Spyker

Eine Party für Victor. Und Motoren von Koenigsegg.

Die Frage, warum Saab stets eine loyale Anhängerschaft hatte, lässt sich nicht so einfach beantworten. Einer der Gründe wird sein, dass kleine Gemeinschaften dazu neigen, einen starken  Zusammenhalt zu entwickeln.

Mehr lesen...
Jan-Åke Jonsson und Saab 9-3. Bild: Saab Automobile AB

Rückspiegel. Viele Fragen an Jan Åke Jonsson.

Gerichtstermine sind die Zeit der Abrechnung. Die Gelegenheit, Antworten auf offene Fragen zu finden. In Vänersborg wird es ab Januar eine Menge offener Fragen geben. Die letzten Monate der Saab Automobile AB wird aufgearbeitet. Chefankläger Sahlgren bringt via DN schon

Mehr lesen...
Fadenkreuz im HUD. Wer traut sich denn so was?

Independent Thinking – 5 Years After

Der Blog war noch jung, als die Presseeinladung von Saab zum Genfer Autosalon publik wurde. Es sollte die letzte offizielle Präsentation sein. Die Saab Automobile AB hatte gewaltig Schlagseite, was in dieser Deutlichkeit noch nicht sichtbar war. Heute, 5 Jahre

Mehr lesen...

Saab 9-5 NG ex Victor Muller

Das Thema Saab 9-5 NG lässt uns nicht los und wird uns auch die nächsten Tage begleiten. Denn der letzte große Saab ist auch in der Leserschaft immer mehr ein Thema, am Montag mehr dazu.

Mehr lesen...
Spyker Auktion bei Troostwijk

Spyker in Schwierigkeiten?

Bei Spyker läuft mal wieder ein niederländischer Krimi, oder beser gesagt ein Drama. Die Suche nach neuen Geldgebern war bislang nicht erfolgreich, die Anleihe zum Bau des neuen Spyker B6 brachte ebenfalls keine Lösung.

Mehr lesen...

Was macht der frühere Saab Eigentümer Victor Muller?

Nach viel Saab Zukunft in den letzten Tagen kommt zum Feierabend ein kurzer Blick auf einen Akteur der Saab Vergangenheit. Es ist sehr ruhig um den ehemaligen Saab Eigentümer Victor Muller geworden. Für eine gefühlte Sekunde war er im Winter

Mehr lesen...

Rückblick: Gewinner & Verlierer

Vor einem Jahr ging Saab Automobile CEO Victor Muller seinen schweren Gang nach Vänersborg. Der Konkursantrag war das vorläufige Ende für den Fahrzeugbau in Trollhättan. 12 Monate später ist es die Gelegenheit, nach Gewinnern und Verlierern in diesem sehr schwedischen Drama zu suchen. Die Resultate sind erstaunlich…

Mehr lesen...

SAAB Tag: Die Spyker Youngman Connection

Für den ehemaligen Saab CEO Victor Muller war heute einer der erfolgreichen Tage. Youngman unterzeichnete die lang erwarteten Verträge und investiert 10 Millionen € in den finanziell sehr limitierten Hersteller exklusiver Sportwagen. Ausserdem fließen weitere 25 Millionen € in das

Mehr lesen...

SAAB Talk: Gutachten, Personalien, offene Stellen

Während wir an unserer Saab-Klassiker-Kollektion für den Saab Fan Shop arbeiten kommen aus Schweden Wirtschaftsmeldungen zum Thema Saab. Eigentlich haben wir genug von den Wirtschaftsgeschichten, aber sie gehören eben dazu. Ursprünglich sollte zum 30. November ein Bericht der Saab Administratoren dem Amtsgericht in Vänersborg vorgelegt werden.

Mehr lesen...

Saab Bücher: Neue Saab-Buchprojekte

Für alle Saab-Fans, die das neue Saab-Buch von Lance Cole bestellt haben, gibt es gute Nachrichten !  Unser Saab Fan Shop hat die letzten Rückstände aufgelöst. Alle bestellten Bücher sind auf dem Weg zum Empfänger! Saab Vorfreude  ist angesagt! Weitere

Mehr lesen...

SAAB News: 1.000.000 Dollar für Saab

SAAB News: 1.000.000 Dollar für Saab. Schweden hat einen Skandal mehr. Die Saab Geschichte, eigentlich ein Drama in vielen Akten, hätte besser verlaufen können, hätte die Politik es gewollt. Das aber war nicht der Fall. Im Gegenteil. Während Muller um die Rettung von Saab kämpfte versuchte der Administrator Guy Lofalk mit Unterstützung aus Stockholm den Automobilkonzern an Geely zu verkaufen.

Mehr lesen...

SAAB Wochenende: Aktion Winterquartier und Spyker-Youngman

SAAB Wochenende: Aktion Winterquartier und Spyker-Youngman. Freund Achim und ich waren am Wochenende unterwegs in einer spontanen Winterquartier Aktion. Natürlich in Sachen Saab, konkreter gesagt in Sachen Saab 9000. Details unserer Unternehmung, die zu einem so nicht erwarteten Ergebnis führte, erzähle ich in den nächsten Tagen auf dem Blog.

Mehr lesen...