The Saab 9000 Turbo that I would have wanted

Do you know that too? That car you never got? Because the time was against it, you were too young or your account balance too low? There are two ways to address these youthful deficits. Man

Read more

Pioneer of success. Sten Wennlo.

He entered the auto industry in 1957 at ANA in Nyköping. The journalist Sten Wennlo took over the position of press officer. That he would one day become the trailblazer for the success of the Saab Automobile Division

Read more

Saab Film Archive. TCS in the Saab 9000 CC Turbo.

At the end of the week, a deep dig into the Saab film archive. Saab 9000 CC Turbo without TCS, versus CC with TCS system. Saab tests traction control on snowy, wintry roads. And makes the turbo needle tremble ... TCS

Read more

Saab and the Chinese - Practical Experience

To say it right from the start: I'm so ashamed. It's really hard for me to say it, and I'm well aware of the scope of this admission: it's my fault that there is no Saab today

Read more

A Talladega for the anniversary

Actually, the 9000CS (Joe) should be the last one we adopted - you don't just buy a SAAB these days. Three are actually enough to be able to drive SAAB for many years to come.

Read more

Saab license plate holder. Talladega Turbo Edition.

In October we are celebrating 30 years of Talladega Long Run. A great historical event and an important date in the history of the development of turbo engines. And because we write, talk and drive the cars about Saab every day

Read more

Turbines, Camshafts, Turbos

The week will be very petrol-heavy, that's a promise! Almost no electric cars and we strive for balanced coverage. Because the world of mobility is changing rapidly, we are starting with the revolutions that are looming. And somehow

Read more

SAAB cult: Getting on the Saab 900 II

Let's talk about the Saab cult again! Saab as a hobby, beyond the design icon Saab 900. If you want to get in, you could do so with the second generation of the Saab 900. A difficult topic that I dare to tackle ... admittedly! Because the second generation of the Saab 900 had a hard time. Because a particularly bad-tempered troll must have been the godfather when he was born in the Stallbacka. The Saab 902 got the fight against a legend and a fall as a mortgage on its way. That couldn't work! It all started so well ...

Read more

New four-wheel drive: Saab Innovation Saab eXWD

So far, we haven't heard much about the new, revolutionary electric four-wheel drive from Saab. At the Geneva Motor Show, Saab presented the PhoeniX study, an outlook on the Saab 9-3 successor with eXWD, Turbo and

Read more

Der Saab 9000 Turbo, den ich hätte haben wollen

Kennen Sie das auch? Dieses Auto, das Sie nie bekommen haben? Weil die Zeit dagegen war, man zu jung war oder der Kontostand zu niedrig? Diese jugendlichen Defizite kann man auf zwei Wegen bearbeiten. Man

Weiterlesen

Wegbereiter des Erfolgs. Sten Wennlo.

Sein Einstieg in die Autoindustrie erfolgte 1957 bei ANA in Nyköping. Der Journalist Sten Wennlo übernahm die Stelle des Pressechefs. Dass er einmal zum Wegbereiter des Erfolgs bei der Saab Automobil Division werden würde, war

Weiterlesen

Saab Filmarchiv. TCS im Saab 9000 CC Turbo.

Zum Wochenausklang ein tiefer Griff in das Saab Filmarchiv. Saab 9000 CC Turbo ohne TCS, versus CC mit TCS System. Saab testet die Traktionskontrolle auf verschneiten, winterlichen Straßen. Und lässt dabei die Turbonadel zittern… TCS

Weiterlesen

Saab und die Chinesen – Praktische Erfahrungen

Um es gleich vorweg zu sagen: Ich schäme mich ja so. Es fällt mir wirklich schwer, es auszusprechen, und ich bin mir der Tragweite dieses Geständnisses durchaus bewusst: Ich bin schuld, dass heute keine Saab

Weiterlesen

Ein Talladega zum Jubiläum

Eigentlich sollte der 9000CS (Joe) ja der letzte sein, den wir adoptiert haben – einen SAAB kauft man heute nicht mehr einfach. Drei sind auch eigentlich genug, um noch viele Jahre SAAB fahren zu können.

Weiterlesen

Saab Nummernschildhalter. Talladega Turbo Edition.

Im Oktober zelebrieren wir 30 Jahre Talladega Long Run. Ein großes historisches Ereignis und ein wichtiges Datum in der Entwicklungsgeschichte der Turbomotoren. Und weil wir täglich über Saab schreiben, reden und die Autos fahren, haben

Weiterlesen

Turbinen, Nockenwellen, Turbos

Die Woche wird sehr benzinlastig, verprochen ! Fast keine Elektroautos, und wir bemühen uns um ausgewogene Berichterstattung. Weil die Welt der Mobilität sich rasant verändert,  starten wir mit den Revolutionen, die sich anbahnen. Und irgendwie

Weiterlesen

SAAB Kult: Einsteigen mit dem Saab 900 II

Reden wir mal wieder über den Saab Kult ! Saab als Hobby, jenseits von der Design-Ikone Saab 900. Wer einsteigen will, der könnte dies auch mit der zweiten Generation des Saab 900 tun. Ein schwieriges Thema, an das ich mich wage…zugegeben ! Denn die zweite Generation des Saab 900 hatte es schwer. Denn ein besonders übellauniger Troll muss bei seiner Geburt in der Stallbacka Pate gestanden haben. Der Saab 902 bekam als Hypothek den Kampf gegen eine Legende und einen Sündenfall mit auf den Weg. Das konnte nicht funktionieren ! Dabei hatte alles so gut angefangen…

Weiterlesen

Neues vom Allrad: Saab Innovation Saab eXWD

Bislang haben wir von dem neuen, revolutionären elektrischen Allradantrieb von Saab wenig gehört. Zum Automobil Salon in Genf präsentierte Saab mit der PhoeniX Studie einen Ausblick auf den Saab 9-3 Nachfolger mit eXWD, Turbo und

Weiterlesen