Autumn days in Trollhättan. Volvo V60 in front of the old Saab factory.

Autumn Sundays in Trollhättan

It is Sunday and quiet in the Stallbacka, the industrial area of ​​Trollhättan. The sun makes its way through the clouds, it draws a soft autumn light on the old halls of the former Saab factory. As if she wanted her slow

Read more ...
Production at NEVS. Credit: TTELA

Cash injection for the electric car Startup NEVS.

There is news from the owners of the old Saab factory. After there had been first indications of liquidity shortages, the electric car Startup NEVS now receives another injection of cash from China.

Read more ...
A brand new SAAB

NEVS can use the SAAB name again

Just the other day Sir Isaac Newton's classic law of nature "for every action, there is an equal and opposite reaction" with "plus a social media overreaction". I guess this week's storm in the media

Read more ...

315 employees in production

Today, IF Metal 315 has announced employees in the production area of ​​the Saab factory. The TTELA, local newspaper Trollhättans, published an article that Detlef translated for us.

Read more ...

SAAB News. Bergman: Soon 500 employee at NEVS.

Following his appointment as executive vice president, Mattias Bergman spoke to the local newspaper about the future of Saab 2.0. NEVS now has over 300 employees, including 150 workers. The number is continuously increasing and is close to 350, and above all the number of “blue collars” has increased since the summer break. There are also 100 consultants in the company.

Read more ...

SAAB community. Fundraiser for the SAAB Museum - 2013.

SAAB Talk !! It does not matter if at one of the many many meetings we have been to, no matter which FSH you are talking to. A short time after the usual questions how and when you came to SAAB and

Read more ...

SAAB weekend: SAAB hangar & press reviews from Sweden

January is not a good time for our car hobby. Too cold, too dark, and vehicles with season plates are not allowed to be moved anyway. Achim and I are behind schedule with our “Saab Hangar” project. In contrast to a major public project in the Berlin-Brandenburg area, our completely privately financed project keeps the delay within two months.

Read more ...

"GM behaved destructively"

The reports of the Saab administrators - spread over 50 pages - brought no surprises. The problems at Saab in 2010 and 2011 are known. Too little liquidity, margins under pressure, too little sales in key markets. Sweden agrees that the situation was difficult at the beginning of the year and that the bankruptcy filing should have been due earlier.

Read more ...

SAAB News: Saab sale completed ... (or not ...)

Update: 10: 40 The local TTELA writes today about the completed sale of Saab Automobile. The administrators have done their job and the work is complete. Since the TTELA is close and reputable, these messages may be considered secure. radio

Read more ...

SAAB News: No decision - still not

The inhabitants of Västragötland are worried about Saab. The local newspaper Trollhättans, the TTELA, has revisited the topic today. The negotiations are, it is said, in a critical phase. Even administrator Hans Bergqvist was to the newspaper to no statement

Read more ...

SAAB News: Impressions from Trollhättan - Part 1

If you are traveling in Trollhättan, piloted a Saab with a German license plate, then you are conspicuous. The report in the TTELA did the rest, and so, armed with cameras on the road, we were always identified as the visitors from Germany.

Read more ...

SAAB News: The hottest Saab prospects according to TTELA

It has become quiet around the possible Saab buyers. The next press conference of the Administrators Trio will take place on Tuesday. The local newspaper in Trollhättan, always a reliable source of information, names the hottest prospects in the race for Saab.

Read more ...

SAAB News: BMW is not interested ... says the TTELA

The local newspaper Trollhättans is one of the reliable sources of information. The reporters are looking for good and fair information about Saab. Yesterday, they spoke with BMW and Magna on the subject of Saab purchase. Only what should a press chief say if he

Read more ...

Saab GM licenses: Swedish press review

The information on the subject is poor, which does not bother me, as my next days are full of career appointments. Time to look into the Swedish press. On the subject of licenses, the local TTELA, always well informed, dug up a topic which

Read more ...

Geely wants to buy Saab - says the TTELA

The local TTELA in Trollhättan is always close to Saab and over the last few months, all TTELA information about 99,99% has been correct. Even Steven Wade, the official Saab blogger on Inside Saab, ranked the TTELA as one

Read more ...

Herbstliche Sonntage in Trollhättan

Es ist Sonntag und ruhig in der Stallbacka, dem Industriegebiet von Trollhättan. Die Sonne bahnt sich ihren Weg durch die Wolken, sie zeichnet ein zartes Herbstlicht auf die alten Hallen der früheren Saab Fabrik. So,

Weiterlesen

Finanzspritze für das Elektroauto Startup NEVS.

Von den Besitzern der alten Saab Fabrik gibt es Neuigkeiten. Nachdem es erste Hinweise auf Liquiditäts-Engpässe gegeben hatte, erhält das Elektroauto Startup NEVS jetzt eine weitere Finanzspritze aus China.

Weiterlesen

NEVS can use the SAAB name again

Just the other day I heard someone updating Sir Isaac Newton’s classic law of nature “for every action, there is an equal and opposite reaction” with “, plus a social media overreaction”. I guess this

Weiterlesen

315 Mitarbeiter in der Produktion

Heute meldete die IF Metal 315 Mitarbeiter im Produktionsbereich des Saab Werks. Die TTELA, lokale Zeitung Trollhättans, veröffentlichte dazu einen Artikel, den Detlef für uns übersetzt hat.

Weiterlesen

SAAB News. Bergman: Bald 500 Mitarbeiter bei NEVS.

Nach seiner Ernennung zum geschäftsführenden Vice Presidenten hat sich Mattias Bergman gegenüber der lokalen Zeitung zur Zukunft von Saab 2.0 geäußert. NEVS hat demnach mittlerweile über 300 Mitarbeiter, darunter 150 Arbeiter. Die Zahl steigt kontinuierlich und sei nahe bei 350, und vor allem die Anzahl der “Blue-Collars” hat sich seit der Sommerpause nach oben entwickelt. Dazu kommen 100 Consultants im Unternehmen.

Weiterlesen

SAAB Community. Spendenaktion für das SAAB Museum – 2013.

SAAB Talk!! Es ist egal ob auf einem der vielen vielen Treffen, auf denen wir schon waren, egal bei welchem FSH man ins Gespräch kommt. Kurze Zeit nach den üblichen Fragen wie und wann man

Weiterlesen

SAAB Wochenende: SAAB Hangar & Pressestimmen aus Schweden

Der Januar ist für unser Autohobby keine gute Zeit. Zu kalt, zu dunkel, und Fahrzeuge mit Saison-Kennzeichen dürfen sowieso nicht bewegt werden. Mit unserem “Saab-Hangar”-Projekt sind Achim und ich in Verzug. Im Gegensatz zu einem öffentlichen Großprojekt im Raum Berlin-Brandenburg hält sich bei unserem, völlig privat finanzierten Vorhaben, die Verzögerung mit nur zwei Monaten in Grenzen.

Weiterlesen

“GM verhielt sich destruktiv”

Die Berichte der Saab Administratoren haben – auf 50 Seiten verteilt – keine Überraschungen gebracht. Die Probleme bei Saab in den Jahren 2010 und 2011 sind bekannt. Zu wenig Liquidität, die Margen unter Druck, zu wenig Absatz auf den Schlüsselmärkten. Dass die Situation schon zum Jahresbeginn schwierig war und dass der Konkursantrag eigentlich früher hätte fällig sein müssen, darüber herrscht in Schweden Einigkeit.

Weiterlesen

SAAB News: Saab Verkauf abgeschlossen…(oder auch nicht…)

Update: 10:40 Die örtliche TTELA schreibt heute über den abgeschlossenen Verkauf von Saab Automobile. Die Administratoren haben ihren Job getan und die Arbeit ist abgeschlossen. Da die TTELA nahe dran und seriös ist, dürfen diese

Weiterlesen

SAAB News: Keine Entscheidung – immer noch nicht

Die Bewohner des Västragötlands bangen um Saab. Die lokale Zeitung Trollhättans, die TTELA, hat heute das Thema erneut aufgegriffen. Die Verhandlungen seien, so schreibt man, in einer kritischen Phase. Auch Administrator Hans Bergqvist war gegenüber

Weiterlesen

SAAB News: Impressionen aus Trollhättan – Teil 1

Wenn man in Trollhättan unterwegs ist, einen Saab mit deutschem Kennzeichen pilotiert, dann ist man auffällig. Der Bericht in der TTELA tat ein übriges dazu und so wurden wir, mit Kamera bewaffnet unterwegs, immer als

Weiterlesen

SAAB News: Die heißesten Saab Interessenten laut TTELA

Es ist ruhig um die möglichen Saab Käufer geworden. Die nächste Pressekonferenz des Administratoren Trios findet erst am Dienstag statt. Die örtliche Zeitung in Trollhättan, immer eine zuverlässige Informationsquelle, nennt die heißesten Interessenten im Rennen

Weiterlesen

SAAB News: BMW hat keine Interesse…sagt die TTELA

Die örtliche Zeitung Trollhättans gehört zu den zuverlässigen Informationsquellen. Die Reporter bemühen sich um gute und faire Informationen rund um Saab. Gestern sprach man mit BMW und Magna zum Thema Saab Kauf. Nur was soll

Weiterlesen

Saab – GM – Lizenzen: Schwedischer Pressespiegel

Die Informationslage zum Thema ist dürftig, was mich nicht stört, da meine nächsten Tage voller beruflicher Termine sind. Zeit, einmal in die schwedische Presse zu schauen. Zum Thema Lizenzen hat die örtliche TTELA, immer gut

Weiterlesen

Geely will Saab kaufen – sagt die TTELA

Die örtliche TTELA in Trollhättan ist immer nahe dran in Sachen Saab und während der letzten Monate waren alle TTELA Informationen zu 99,99 % richtig. Sogar Steven Wade, der offizielle Saab Blogger auf Inside Saab,

Weiterlesen