Automobile production in Trollhättan is getting closer

Will there be cars from Trollhättan again soon? Automobile production is getting closer, claims Thomas Hausch, COO of Sono Motors. Without giving a specific date, of course, but now everything should go very quickly. So good that

Read more

NEVS present and future - more Chinese than ever

With the complete takeover by Evergrande, the situation of NEVS has changed. What are the specific effects? When will there be cars from the Stallbacka again and how much money has Evergrande in

Read more

A trip to Trollhättan. How was it 10 years ago?

We were on the ferry to Denmark shortly before 5 a.m., on the one to Sweden shortly before 8 a.m. We had Swedish soil at 8.20:XNUMX a.m. And then the journey continued. Always direction

Read more

Production in Trollhättan? A fine adjustment of the words.

The last few days have been interesting! The NEVS founder leaves, the real estate giant Evergrande takes over the helm at Göta Älv. At the same time, the first new product since 2011 is being shown. A self-driving robot taxi, the idea of ​​which might be a bit too

Read more

Large and small dramas in the automotive industry. How forgetful we are.

About a year ago I published an article here entitled “Automotive Industry. The perfect storm is coming ”. Looking back, I was wrong. Corona had nobody on their radar in the summer of 2019. Not a storm

Read more

Sono Motors extends crowdfunding campaign

Are there still chances that the Sion will be built in Trollhättan? After the bad news in December, there is now a new ray of hope. Because the community has for an extension of the crowdfunding campaign until

Read more

Hiring and job cuts in Trollhättan

The changes in the auto industry are happening at a breathtaking speed. The old Saab location in Trollhättan is a kind of open-air laboratory in which you can study the upheavals. Because what was still in demand in 2011 is today

Read more

Sion and the effects on Trollhättan

In Munich the signs are pointing to a storm! The founders of Sono Motors change their strategy, seek solidarity with the community and try to save funding and independence. This has an impact on their schedule. And

Read more

Saab Festival Part 4: Dark clouds over Trollhättan.

The rain has the festival area firmly under control this Sunday. The good mood is limited, should the last day of the festival come to an end in the well-known parts market. So the weather clouds them

Read more

Saab Festival 2019 - Review Part 1: Approach to Trollhättan

It will soon be two months since the Saab Festival ended in Trollhättan. A rainy but still terrific weekend, which deserves a final report. So it's high time, one of the most important Saab dates blog-justified

Read more

Electric car. Would you drive a sion?

Without the production site in Trollhättan, I would not have become aware of the Sion project. After a visit to Sono Motors and articles about the electric car, it leads to a crucial question. Would you drive a Sion?

Read more

Trollhättan. NEVS as an anti-cyclical job engine

Sweden is still in vacation mode. But the long summer break is coming to an end, and it should also be interesting in the Stallbacka. 7 years ago NEVS moved into the Saab plant, since then

Read more

Koenigsegg starter model from 2020 from Trollhättan

Since NEVS took over a 20% stake in Koenigsegg AB, the tension has risen. A new entry-level model from the Swedish manufacturer is to be produced in the former Saab factory from 2020. Smaller, electrified and cheaper than that

Read more

Auto industry. The change is accelerating.

A new definition of mobility and alternative forms of propulsion. Digitization and revolution in manufacturing. Everything announced and by no means far away. On the contrary, we are already in the middle of it, and the upheaval is accelerating more and more. An example,

Read more

SAAB dates June 2019

The event of the month is the festival in Trollhättan. It takes place every 2 years and Trollhättan is completely in the hands of international Saab fans on these days. That reminds us of times gone by

Read more

Automobilherstellung in Trollhättan rückt näher

Gibt es bald wieder Autos aus Trollhättan? Die Automobilherstellung rückt näher, behauptet Thomas Hausch, COO von Sono Motors. Freilich ohne ein konkretes Datum zu nennen, aber jetzt soll alles recht zügig gehen. So gut das

Weiterlesen

NEVS Gegenwart und Zukunft – mehr chinesisch den je

Mit der kompletten Übernahme durch Evergrande hat sich die Situation von NEVS verändert. Wie sind die Auswirkungen konkret? Wann wird es wieder Autos aus der Stallbacka geben und wie viel Geld hat Evergrande bisher in

Weiterlesen

Eine Reise nach Trollhättan. Wie war das vor 10 Jahren?

Auf der Fähre nach Dänemark waren wir kurz vor 5 Uhr, auf den nach Schweden kurz vor 8. Schwedischen Boden hatten wir um 8.20 unter den Rädern. Und dann ging die Reise weiter. Immer Richtung

Weiterlesen

Produktion in Trollhättan? Eine Feinjustierung der Worte.

Die letzten Tage waren interessant! Der NEVS Gründer geht, der Immobilienriese Evergrande übernimmt am Göta Älv das Ruder. Gleichzeitig zeigt man das erste neue Produkt seit 2011. Ein selbstfahrendes Robotertaxi, dessen Vorstellung vielleicht etwas zu

Weiterlesen

Große und kleine Dramen der Autoindustrie. Wie vergesslich wir sind.

Vor ungefähr einem Jahr veröffentlichte ich hier einen Beitrag mit der Überschrift “Automobilindustrie. Der perfekte Sturm zieht auf”. Im Rückblick habe ich mich geirrt. Corona hatte im Sommer 2019 niemand auf dem Radar. Kein Sturm

Weiterlesen

Sono Motors verlängert Crowdfunding Kampagne

Sind doch noch Chancen, dass der Sion in Trollhättan gebaut wird? Nach den schlechten Nachrichten im Dezember gibt es jetzt einen neuen Hoffnungsschimmer. Denn die Community hat für eine Verlängerung der Crowdfunding Kampagne bis zum

Weiterlesen

Einstellungen und Stellenabbau in Trollhättan

Die Veränderungen in der Autoindustrie geschehen in einer atemberaubenden Geschwindigkeit. Der alte Saab Standort Trollhättan ist eine Art Freiluftlabor, in dem man die Umbrüche gut studieren kann. Denn was 2011 noch nachgefragt wurde, ist heute

Weiterlesen

Sion und die Auswirkungen auf Trollhättan

In München stehen die Zeichen auf Sturm! Die Gründer von Sono Motors ändern ihre Strategie, suchen den Schulterschluss mit der Community und versuchen,  Finanzierung und Unabhängigkeit zu retten. Das hat Auswirkungen auf ihren Zeitplan. Und

Weiterlesen

Saab Festival Teil 4: Dunkle Wolken über Trollhättan.

Der Regen hat das Festival-Gelände an diesem Sonntag fest im Griff. Die gute Laune hält sich in Grenzen, sollte der letzte Festival-Tag seinen Abschluss doch in dem bekannten Teilemarkt finden. So trübt das Wetter die

Weiterlesen

Saab Festival 2019 – Rückblick Teil 1:Anflug auf Trollhättan

Bald ist es zwei Monate her, dass in Trollhättan das Saab Festival zu Ende ging. Ein regnerisches aber dennoch grandioses Wochenende, welches einen abschließenden Bericht verdient hat. Höchste Zeit also, einen der wichtigsten Saab-Termine Blog-gerecht

Weiterlesen

Elektroauto. Würden Sie einen Sion fahren?

Ohne den Produktionsort Trollhättan wäre ich nicht auf das Sion Projekt aufmerksam geworden. Nach einem Besuch bei Sono Motors und Artikeln über das Elektroauto mündet es in einer entscheidenden Frage.  Würden Sie einen Sion fahren?

Weiterlesen

Trollhättan. NEVS als antizyklischer Jobmotor

Noch verharrt Schweden im Ferienmodus. Doch die lange Sommerpause geht ihrem Ende entgegen, und damit dürfte es auch in der Stallbacka interessant werden. Vor 7 Jahren zog NEVS in das Saab Werk ein, seitdem war

Weiterlesen

Koenigsegg Einstiegsmodell ab 2020 aus Trollhättan

Seit NEVS einen 20% Anteil der Koenigsegg AB übernommen hat, steigt die Spannung. Ein neues Einstiegsmodell der schwedischen Manufaktur soll ab 2020 in der früheren Saab Fabrik produziert werden. Kleiner, elektrifiziert und günstiger als die

Weiterlesen

Autoindustrie. Der Umbruch beschleunigt sich.

Eine neue Definition von Mobilität und alternative Antriebsformen. Digitalisierung und Revolution in der Fertigung. Alles angekündigt und keineswegs weit entfernt. Im Gegenteil, wir sind schon mittendrin,  und der Umbruch beschleunigt sich immer mehr. Ein Beispiel,

Weiterlesen

SAAB Termine Juni 2019

Das Ereignis des Monats ist das Festival in Trollhättan. Es findet alle 2 Jahre statt und Trollhättan ist an diesen Tagen komplett in der Hand internationaler Saab Fans. Das erinnert uns an die vergangenen Zeiten,

Weiterlesen