My old combustion engine - when will you switch to an electric car?

Car calls - when will you switch to an electric car?

Now it is back, the time of car conversations. Unlike 2011, when everything revolved around the dying Saab brand. Now it's about the electric car. The environmental bonus beckons in the background, and suddenly people are interested in cars,

Read more ...
Hengchi brand world as it should be created in the metropolises

Evergrande Hengchi is building its own sales network

The enormous upheaval in the automotive industry can be seen in the sales networks. Savings in sales, taking the contact with the customer into your own hands, is considered the future. The potential for savings seems enormous, with a higher margin. That applies to them

Read more ...
Touchscreen in the car. EV prototype from Human Horizons, series planned for 2021

Touchscreen in the car. Accident risk and fashion trend.

A few days ago an interesting verdict found its way through the media. A Tesla driver came off the road while tapping his touchscreen and collided with several trees. The mirror reported about it. The court saw the serving of the

Read more ...

The dream cars of the Swedes. Who is at the forefront.

Once a year, YouGov, on behalf of the Blocket platform, polls Swedish consumers about their dream cars. The result is of interest. Especially if you understand the development of individual car brands over the past few years. Who did everything right, who

Read more ...
Tesla Roadster 2020. Picture: Tesla

Electric supercar from Trollhättan?

January was a year in itself. There were more interesting news in a few days than in the last years together from the old Saab factory in Trollhättan. It's like tearing open windows, letting spring air in and the

Read more ...
Impressions from the IntSaab 2012 in Spa

Briefly noted. Tesla. Deer performance. IntSaab.

In recent days, a number of short messages have accumulated. Our overview, across the Saab world, begins with the International Saab Meeting, which will take place in Dinslaken this year.

Read more ...
Saab plant Trollhättan. Production of the Saab 9-3. Image: Saab Automobile AB

Tesla production in the Saab plant in the future?

The car industry is changing, many things are possible. The fact that Tesla is looking for a European site for a complete production is well known. In addition to locations in Germany, France, the Netherlands and Portugal, Trollhättan is also in discussion -

Read more ...
Warehouse clearance at Wedde

Weekly Review. Tesla hack. Saab 900. Exit Saxony.

In today's weekly review we digress briefly from the actual Saab topic, because this week was an interesting topic beyond our mark. The Chinese company Ken Security Lab has managed to hack the Model S completely. No specific

Read more ...
Model 3 Sketches. Elon Musk via Twitter

Speed ​​and rock'n roll

Tesla has an extreme presence in the media and this is not one of the usual articles about Elon Musk and Model 3. It's about the clash between two cultures and the end of the auto industry, as we knew it before.

Read more ...
Nice cars, but no suspense

We are looking for a suspense sheet

The suspense - Bloggers are always on the hunt for it. An exciting topic is electric cars. Even if you do not rely on electric mobility, development has potential. All over the world, new ideas, companies and products are born.

Read more ...

Geneva Motor Show 2015

Mark and I broke with a tradition this year and did not travel to Geneva. Why? Perhaps because the heart still beats Saab and because the hope for a resurgence of the brand is less than ever. The

Read more ...

No electric car boom in Beijing

So far, the demand for electric cars in Germany is restrained. A (still) lacking infrastructure and a lack of political will leave their mark. Very slowly, the situation seems to change, but the emphasis is on "slow".

Read more ...

Rearview mirror. No question of the money!

What made the Geneva Motor Show so interesting for us? There's the thing with the electric cars. A market segment that wants to occupy Saab 2.0 in spring 2014. And there's the exciting story of what comes out when Chinese and Europeans come together

Read more ...

Mein alter Verbrenner - wann steigen Sie auf ein Elektroauto um?

Autogespräche – wann steigen Sie auf ein Elektroauto um?

Jetzt kommt sie zurück, die Zeit der Autogespräche. Anders als 2011, als sich alles um die sterbende Marke Saab drehte. Nun geht es um das Elektroauto. Die Umweltprämie winkt recht verlockend im Hintergrund, und plötzlich interessieren sich Menschen für Autos,

Mehr lesen...
Hengchi Markenwelt, wie sie in den Metropolen entstehen soll

Evergrande Hengchi baut ein eigenes Vertriebsnetz auf

Der enorme Umbruch der Autoindustrie lässt sich an den Vertriebsnetzen ablesen. Einsparungen im Vertrieb, den Kontakt mit dem Kunden selbst in die Hand zu nehmen, gilt als die Zukunft. Das Einsparpotential scheint enorm, mehr Marge winkt. Das trifft auf die

Mehr lesen...
Touchscreen im Auto. EV Prototyp von Human Horizons, Serie für 2021 geplant

Touchscreen im Auto. Unfallrisiko und Modetrend.

Vor einigen Tagen fand ein interessantes Urteil seinen Weg durch die Medien. Ein Tesla Fahrer kam beim Tippen auf seinen Touchscreen von der Straße ab und kollidierte mit mehreren Bäumen. Der Spiegel berichtete darüber. Das Gericht sah das Bedienen des

Mehr lesen...

Die Traumautos der Schweden. Wer ganz vorne ist.

Einmal im Jahr befragt YouGov im Auftrag der Plattform Blocket schwedische Konsumenten nach ihren Traumautos. Das Ergebnis ist von Interesse. Vor allem, wenn man die Entwicklung einzelner Automarken über die letzten Jahre hinweg nachvollzieht. Wer hat alles richtig gemacht, wer

Mehr lesen...
Tesla Roadster 2020. Bild: Tesla

Elektro Supersportwagen aus Trollhättan?

Der Januar hatte es in sich. Gefühlt gab es in wenigen Tagen mehr interessante Nachrichten als in den letzten Jahren zusammen aus der alten Saab Fabrik in Trollhättan. Es ist, als hätte man Fenster aufgerissen, Frühlingsluft hinein gelassen und den

Mehr lesen...
Impressionen von der IntSaab 2012 in Spa

Kurz notiert. Tesla. Hirsch Performance. IntSaab.

In den letzten Tagen sind etliche Kurzmeldungen aufgelaufen. Unsere Übersicht, quer durch die Saab Welt, beginnt mit dem Internationalen Saab Treffen, das in diesem Jahr in Dinslaken stattfinden wird.

Mehr lesen...
Saab Werk Trollhättan. Produktion des Saab 9-3. Bild: Saab Automobile AB

Tesla Produktion zukünftig im Saab Werk?

Die Autoindustrie ist im Umbruch, vieles ist möglich. Dass Tesla auf der Suche nach einem europäischen Standort für eine komplette Produktion ist, ist allgemein bekannt. Neben Standorten in Deutschland, Frankreich, den Niederlanden und Portugal ist auch Trollhättan im Gespräch –

Mehr lesen...
Lageraufloesung bei Wedde

Wochenrückblick. Tesla Hack. Saab 900. Ausfahrt Sachsen.

Im heutigen Wochenrückblick schweifen wir kurz vom eigentlichen Saab Thema ab, denn es gab in dieser Woche ein interessantes Thema jenseits unserer Marke. Dem chinesischen Unternehmen Ken Security Lab ist es gelungen,  das Model S komplett zu hacken. Kein spezifisches

Mehr lesen...
Model 3 Sketches. Elon Musk per Twitter

Speed und Rock`n Roll

Tesla hat eine extreme Präsenz in den Medien, und dies wird keiner der üblichen Artikel über Elon Musk und Model 3. Es geht um den Zusammenprall zweier Kulturen und das Ende der Autoindustrie, so wie wir sie bisher kannten.

Mehr lesen...
Schoene Autos, aber kein Spannungsbogen

Wir suchen uns einen Spannungsbogen

Der Spannungsbogen – Blogger sind immer auf der Jagd danach. Ein spannendes Thema sind Elektroautos. Selbst dann, wenn man nicht auf elektrische Mobilität steht, birgt die Entwicklung doch Potential. Überall auf der Welt werden neue Ideen, Unternehmen und Produkte geboren.

Mehr lesen...

Genfer Autosalon 2015

Mark und ich haben in diesem Jahr mit einer Tradition gebrochen und sind nicht nach Genf gereist. Warum? Vielleicht,  weil das Herz immer noch Saab schlägt und weil die Hoffnung auf eine Wiederauferstehung der Marke geringer denn je ist. Das

Mehr lesen...

Kein Elektroauto – Boom in Peking

Bisher ist die Nachfrage nach Elektroautos in Deutschland verhalten. Eine (noch) fehlende Infrastruktur und fehlender politischer Wille hinterlassen Spuren. Ganz langsam scheint sich die Situation zu ändern, aber die Betonung liegt auf “langsam”.

Mehr lesen...

Rückspiegel. Keine Frage des Geldes!

Was machte den Genfer Autosalon so interessant für uns? Da ist die Sache mit den Elektroautos. Ein Marktsegment, welches Saab 2.0 im Frühjahr 2014 besetzen möchte. Und da ist die spannende Geschichte, was dabei herauskommt, wenn Chinesen und Europäer gemeinsam

Mehr lesen...