Saab 96 on stage

Two days of car culture. Techno Classica food.

Essen, Norbertstrasse, around 9:00 a.m. on Friday. Chaos reigns, the battle for parking spaces is raging. Regardless of losses, like every year. The Techno Classica is calling - the leading trade fair when it comes to antique sheet metal. Before you

Read more ...
The original Saab. Beginning of the small, indomitable brand from Trollhättan

Saab in Stuttgart, Osnabrück and Essen

When brands stop the new car sales, it is not far to complete disappearance. Or when was the last time a Rover, MG or Daihatsu crossed my path? The Japanese hired 2013 for the new car sales, Rover left the

Read more ...
Jaguar I-Pace and Tesla X. Image: JLR

A missed opportunity and dates to write down

As a kid I collected Jaguar brochures, and my first own car came from England. Sympathies, which I cherish for the vehicles of the island, are never so completely extinguished. Even if the islanders do not find us Europeans so exciting at the moment.

Read more ...
Very nice Saab 99 CC. Photo: Jens

Saab at the Techno Classica 2017. Gleaning.

In addition to digitization and electrification, another trend is preoccupying the automotive industry: the love of old sheet metal and everything that is analog. And if yesterday's article was decidedly too digital for you, you will get your analogue costs today.

Read more ...
Impressions from the IntSaab 2012 in Spa

Briefly noted. Tesla. Deer performance. IntSaab.

In recent days, a number of short messages have accumulated. Our overview, across the Saab world, begins with the International Saab Meeting, which will take place in Dinslaken this year.

Read more ...
Knuth - A car biography

Saab literature and Saab dates

Last weekend, a padded envelope landed on my desk. Saab stamp on it, sender Detlef Zielke. Letters and packages with Saab senders are always Christmas and Easter in one day. Especially if they come as a surprise and you have no idea

Read more ...

Saab at the Techno Classica 2015

Review of the Techno Classica. What's up with the little brand from Trollhättan? Somehow it seems to have come under the wheels, because the Sunday ended the fair offered the fans very little on the subject of Saab.

Read more ...

Saab scene

The Saab scene shows no signs of fatigue, on the contrary! Saab flags are fluttering in the wind everywhere this year too! There are plenty of Saab dates that are worth noting. A small selection and a look back at

Read more ...

Saab at the Techno Classica Essen

Tomorrow the Techno Classica, world fair for vintage and classic cars, opens in Essen! Saab will be represented on at least two stands.

Read more ...

SAAB weekend. Techno Classica food.

On Saturday, the 25 called. Techno-Classica, and we used the huge vintage car show to go on our first major tour with our Silver Aero project. Sometimes the journey is the destination, and the journey to the Saab was fun.

Read more ...

SAAB News: Saab at the Techno Classica in Essen

For many years, the members of the 1 hold. German Saab clubs at the Essen fair the Saab flag high. With great commitment to the brand, the Saab stand is designed with annually changing themes. This year saw Saab 96 and

Read more ...

SAAB News: Clear start for the Saab Museum

The next Saturday is here. After a dramatic bailout, Saab fans around the globe trembled for the preservation of the collection, the Saab Museum in Trollhättan opens its doors to the public. The museum is run by the

Read more ...

Saab news from Sweden on Saturday

Some fly home, the others are considering a withdrawal from the bidding process. No reason for depression, but the news on Saturday is not really good. The Youngman delegation has left Sweden. Earlier than planned, but it should not say goodbye

Read more ...

Saab Club at the Techno Classica Essen

The 1. German Saab Club is exhibiting at this year's 23. Techno Classica represented in Essen. The fair takes place from the 30. March to 03. April 2011 held in the Essen exhibition halls. The 30. April is press and trade visitors

Read more ...

Zwei Tage Autokultur. Techno Classica Essen.

Essen, Norbertstraße, gegen 9:00 Uhr am Freitag. Es regiert das Chaos, der Kampf um die Parkplätze tobt. Ohne Rücksicht auf Verluste, so wie jedes Jahr. Die Techno Classica ruft – die Leitmesse,  wenn es um

Weiterlesen

Saab in Stuttgart, Osnabrück und Essen

Wenn Marken den Neuwagenvertrieb einstellen, ist es nicht mehr weit bis zum völligen Verschwinden. Oder wann ist mir zum letzten Mal ein Rover, MG oder Daihatsu über den Weg gefahren? Die Japaner stellten 2013 den

Weiterlesen

Eine verpasste Chance und Termine zum notieren

Als Kind sammelte ich Jaguar-Prospekte, und mein erstes eigenes Auto kam aus England. Sympathien, die ich für die Fahrzeuge von der Insel hege, sind nie so ganz erloschen. Auch wenn die Insulaner uns Europäer im

Weiterlesen

Saab auf der Techno Classica 2017. Nachlese.

Neben der Digitalisierung und Elektrifizierung beschäftigt ein weiterer Trend die Autoindustrie: Die Liebe zu altem Blech und zu allem,  was analog ist. Und wem der gestrige Artikel entschieden zu digital war, der kommt heute auf

Weiterlesen

Kurz notiert. Tesla. Hirsch Performance. IntSaab.

In den letzten Tagen sind etliche Kurzmeldungen aufgelaufen. Unsere Übersicht, quer durch die Saab Welt, beginnt mit dem Internationalen Saab Treffen, das in diesem Jahr in Dinslaken stattfinden wird.

Weiterlesen

Saab Literatur und Saab Termine

Vergangenes Wochenende landete ein wattierter Umschlag auf meinem Schreibtisch. Saab Stempel drauf, Absender Detlef Zielke. Briefe und Pakete mit Saab Absendern sind immer wie Weihnachten und Ostern an einem Tag. Vor allem, wenn sie überraschend

Weiterlesen

Saab auf der Techno Classica 2015

Nachlese zur Techno Classica. Was ist los mit der kleinen Marke aus Trollhättan? Irgendwie scheint sie unter die Räder gekommen zu sein, denn die am Sonntag zu Ende gegangene Messe bot den Fans recht wenig

Weiterlesen

Saab Szene

Die Saab Szene zeigt keine Ermüdungserscheinungen, ganz im Gegenteil ! Saab Fahnen flattern auch in diesem Jahr überall im Wind! Saab Termine, die es wert sind,  notiert zu werden, gibt es jede Menge. Eine kleine

Weiterlesen

Saab auf der Techno Classica Essen

Morgen eröffnet die Techno Classica, Weltmesse für Oldtimer und Classic Automobile, in Essen ! Saab wird auf mindestens zwei Ständen vertreten sein.

Weiterlesen

SAAB Wochenende. Techno Classica Essen.

Am Samstag rief die 25. Techno-Classica, und wir nutzten die riesige Oldtimer Show, um mit unserem Silver Aero Projekt auf die erste größere Tour zu gehen. Manchmal ist der Weg das Ziel, und schon die

Weiterlesen

SAAB News: Saab auf der Techno Classica in Essen

Seit vielen Jahren halten die Mitglieder des 1. Deutschen Saab Clubs auf der Essener Messe die Saab Fahne hoch. Mit viel Engagement für die Marke wird der Saab Stand mit jährlich wechselnden Themen gestaltet. Dieses

Weiterlesen

SAAB News: Start klar für das Saab Museum

Am nächsten Samstag ist es so weit. Nach einer dramatischen Rettungsaktion, Saab Fans rund um den Globus zitterten um den Erhalt der Sammlung, öffnet das Saab Museum in Trollhättan seine Tore für das Publikum. Betrieben

Weiterlesen

Saab Nachrichten aus Schweden am Samstag

Die einen fliegen nach Hause, die anderen erwägen einen Rückzug aus dem Bieterverfahren. Kein Grund zur Depression, aber richtig gut ist die Nachrichtenlage am Samstag nicht. Die Youngman Delegation hat Schweden verlassen. Früher als geplant,

Weiterlesen

Saab Club auf der Techno Classica Essen

Der 1. Deutsche Saab Club ist mit einem Messestand auf der diesjährigen 23. Techno Classica in Essen vertreten. Die Messe findet vom 30. März bis 03. April 2011 in den Essener Messehallen statt. Der 30.

Weiterlesen