NNEV Quality System Basic Training Tianjin. Photo: NEVS

NEVS recruits employees in China.

Keeping an eye on developments at NEVS is becoming increasingly difficult. Public relations does not take place, press releases do not exist. In addition, activities are increasingly focused on China.

Read more ...
Deformed sheet metal after a serious accident. Picture: T. Forner

At the wrong time in the wrong place. A SAAB does its job. Is the 9-7x a SAAB?

I'm not sure which headline to choose ?! But later. I drive since 1994 SAAB, which did not necessarily happen. Born in Leipzig, Mercedes was at trade fairs, but also BMW in my Volvo

Read more ...
Geneva Motor Show. Newcomer Qoros.

The difficulty of establishing a new car brand

Do we remember qoros? The brand was featured on the blog several times in 2013. Former Saab employees, especially a former press officer, moved to China. An Israeli-Chinese consortium tried to build a new car brand with the help of deserving European veterans.

Read more ...
NEVS CEO Bergman. Stockholm 9. May 2017

Two NEVS concept cars at CES Asia

The rumors of the last few days received a first official confirmation today. NEVS will be present at CES Asia, the 7. June in Shanghai opens its doors to present two concept cars. This was announced by NEVS CEO Mattias Bergman via Sverigesradio P4

Read more ...
Under construction?

New NEVS 9-3 EV. First facts.

Yesterday the first photos of the new NEVS 9-3 EV went around the world. Car News China showed photos; the response was considerable. The Saab world is interested in what happens in Trollhättan. Unfortunately, the first photos shown were a fake.

Read more ...
The typical Senova Grill is said to be reminiscent of Saab

BAIC X55. The compact SUV from China.

On the drive to Schwallungen, Indimo's import warehouse, I wasn't sure what to expect. Now it stands in front of me, the BAIC X55. And I'm disappointed - at least a bit, because the SUV doesn't look at all

Read more ...
Borgward lives. Really.

Borgward lives

The summer slump is on its way, and this year it seems particularly extensive. Marcus and Manuela report daily from the IntSaab in Norway, and today I am daring a trip to another brand. Which is worth reading even if

Read more ...

Carl Peter Forster talks about Saab

Carl Peter Forster is today the chief consultant of the Geely Group, which also includes Volvo. From 2005 to 2009, he served as President of Saab Automobile AB and General Manager of GM Europe. He talked to Svenska Dagbladet for the first time

Read more ...

NNEV Quality System Basic Training Tianjin. Foto: NEVS

NEVS rekrutiert Mitarbeiter in China.

Die Entwicklung bei NEVS im Auge zu behalten wird zunehmend schwerer. Öffentlichkeitsarbeit findet nicht statt, Pressemeldungen gibt es nicht. Es kommt hinzu, dass Aktivitäten sich immer mehr auf China konzentrieren.

Mehr lesen...
Verformtes Blech nach schwerem Unfall. Bild: T. Forner

Zur falschen Zeit am falschen Ort. Ein SAAB macht seinen Job. Ist der 9-7x ein SAAB?

Ich bin mir nicht sicher, für welche Überschrift ich mich entscheiden soll?! Aber dazu später. Ich fahre seit 1994 SAAB, was nicht zwangsläufig so kommen musste. Als in Leipzig geborener standen zu Messezeiten Mercedes, BMW aber auch Volvo in meinem

Mehr lesen...
Genfer Autosalon. Newcomer Qoros.

Von der Schwierigkeit, eine neue Automarke zu etablieren

Erinnern wir uns Qoros? Die Marke war 2013 schon öfters Thema auf dem Blog. Ehemalige Saab Mitarbeiter, allen voran ein ehemaliger Pressechef, zog es nach China. Ein israelisch-chinesisches Konsortium versuchte mit Hilfe verdienter europäischer Veteranen,  eine neue Automarke zu aufzubauen.

Mehr lesen...
NEVS CEO Bergman. Stockholm 9. Mai 2017

Zwei NEVS Concept Cars auf der CES Asia

Die Gerüchte der letzten Tage haben heute eine erste offizielle Bestätigung erhalten. NEVS wird auf der CES Asia, die am 7. Juni in Shanghai ihre Tore öffnet, zwei Concept Autos präsentieren. Das teilte NEVS CEO Mattias Bergman via Sverigesradio P4

Mehr lesen...
Under construction?

Neues NEVS 9-3 EV. Erste Fakten.

Gestern gingen erste Fotos des neuen NEVS 9-3 EV um die Welt. Die Car News China zeigte Fotos; die Resonanz war beachtlich. Was in Trollhättan passiert,  interessiert die Saab Welt. Nur leider waren die ersten gezeigten Fotos ein Fake.

Mehr lesen...
Der typische Senova Grill soll an Saab erinnern

BAIC X55. Das kompakt SUV aus China.

Auf der Fahrt nach Schwallungen, dem Importlager von Indimo, war ich mir unsicher,  was mich erwarten würde. Jetzt steht er vor mir, der BAIC X55. Und ich bin enttäuscht – ein bischen zumindest, denn das SUV sieht überhaupt nicht nach

Mehr lesen...
Borgward lebt. Echt.

Borgward lebt

Das Sommerloch ist unterwegs,  und in diesem Jahr scheint es besonders umfassend zu sein. Marcus und Manuela berichten täglich von der IntSaab in Norwegen, und ich wage heute einen Ausflug zu einer anderen Marke. Was auch dann lesenswert ist, wenn

Mehr lesen...

Carl Peter Forster spricht über Saab

Carl Peter Forster ist heute Chefberater der Geelygruppe, zu der auch Volvo gehört. In den Jahren von 2005 bis 2009 war er Präsident der Saab Automobile AB und General Manager von GM Europe. Gegenüber dem Svenska Dagbladet sprach er erstmals

Mehr lesen...