Volvo, Saab or public transport?

So my first car was a used Saab. A 99 GL in Indian Yellow. With a few kilometers under his belt, but on the whole in good shape. And front-wheel drive what I call

Read more

Bamberg. A meeting with the 3rd generation.

Family businesses. They are the economic backbone of our country. If things go well, they will bloom from generation to generation. Saab has always had these establishments. And it still exists today, although the brand has long been

Read more

Saab and Subaru at the Essen Motor Show

It brings together what once belonged together. At least for a period of time, Saab and Subaru were linked through GM. The 9-2x is a result of this cooperation; it could have been the 9-6x. Had, would be

Read more

The Bilster Mountain is calling (2 / 2)

Back to the rally legend. The day belongs to the WRX STI. It's his party, and every participant is looking forward to the moment when he or she is allowed to take to the track with the legend. Chance wants it

Read more

The Bilster Mountain is calling! (1 / 2)

Two bumps, a quick left turn, then I shoot down with a 26% gradient. This is followed by an incline with a whopping 21%. I hear the instructor's voice

Read more

Saab reopening in Bamberg

Last saturday. The sun is shining, just perfect weather in Upper Franconia. Ralf Muckelbauer and his family have invited to the inauguration of their new car dealership in Bamberg. Around 10:30 am I meet at the new Saab - Subaru location

Read more

Saab reopening Bamberg. Saab meeting Hamburg.

Next weekend there will be two SAAB events where you can always meet nice people! Ralf Muckelbauer opens his new dealership in the south, and the 2nd Hamburg Saab meeting is taking place in Hamburg

Read more

Gleaning. IAA Tour 2013.

With a little luck, 2013 was the last IAA without Saab participation. Because in Sweden the signs are pointing to a new departure, and in 2015 one could be involved again after two missed trade fairs. Even without Saab we are

Read more

SAAB Talk: Car Crisis

SAAB Talk: Car Crisis. Volvo, the other Swedish brand, will not rest. But from Saab-City comes at least some good news as a contrast to the bad industry news that drag like a skid mark across Europe. Before we start a brief foray into the car industry, let's take a look at our favorite Qoros.

Read more

Saab News: The good news from Trollhättan

It's getting quieter around Saab, which I see as a good sign. Because we've had enough excitement lately. If the news is headlines, please be positive. There is a lot going on in Sweden, not just that

Read more

Volvo, Saab oder doch ÖV?

Mein erstes Auto war also ein gebrauchter Saab. Ein 99 GL in Indian Yellow. Mit einigen Kilometern auf dem Buckel, aber doch im Großen und Ganzen gut im Schuss. Und mit Vorderradantrieb, was mir als

Weiterlesen

Bamberg. Ein Treffen mit der 3. Generation.

Familienbetriebe. Sie sind das wirtschaftliche Rückgrat unseres Landes. Läuft es gut, dann blühen sie von Generation zu Generation. Saab hat sie immer gehabt, diese Betriebe. Und es gibt sie heute noch, obwohl die Marke längst

Weiterlesen

Saab und Subaru auf der Essen Motor Show

Da kommt zusammen, was einst zusammen gehörte. Zumindest für einen gewissen Zeitraum waren Saab und Subaru durch GM verbunden. Der 9-2x ist ein Ergebnis dieser Kooperation, der 9-6x hätte es werden können. Hätte, wären die

Weiterlesen

Der Bilster Berg ruft (2/2)

Zurück zur Rallye Legende. Der Tag gehört dem WRX STI. Es ist seine Party,  und jeder Teilnehmer fiebert auf den Moment hin, wo er mit der Legende auf die Strecke darf. Der Zufall will es,

Weiterlesen

Der Bilster Berg ruft ! (1/2)

Zwei Bodenwellen, eine schnelle Linkskurve, dann schieße ich mit einem 26 % igem Gefälle ab in die Tiefe. Es folgt im Anschluss eine Steigung mit satten 21 %. Ich höre die Stimme des Instruktors im

Weiterlesen

Saab Neueröffnung in Bamberg

Letzter Samstag. Die Sonne scheint, einfach perfektes Wetter in Oberfranken. Ralf Muckelbauer und seine Familie haben zur Einweihung ihres neuen Autohauses nach Bamberg eingeladen. Gegen 10:30 Uhr treffe ich am neuen Saab – Subaru Standort

Weiterlesen

Saab Neueröffnung Bamberg. Saab Treffen Hamburg.

Am kommenden Wochenende gibt es zwei SAAB Events, wo man immer nette Menschen treffen kann ! Im Süden eröffnet Ralf Muckelbauer sein neues Autohaus,  und in Hamburg steht das 2. Hamburger Saab Treffen an der

Weiterlesen

Nachlese. IAA Rundgang 2013.

Mit etwas Glück war 2013 die letzte IAA ohne Saab Beteiligung. Denn in Schweden stehen die Zeichen auf Aufbruch, und 2015 könnte man nach zwei versäumten Messen erneut beteiligt sein. Auch ohne Saab sind wir

Weiterlesen

SAAB Talk: Autokrise

SAAB Talk: Autokrise. Volvo, die andere schwedische Marke, kommt nicht zur Ruhe. Aber aus Saab-City kommen wenigstens einige gute Nachrichten als Kontrast zu den schlechten Branchen-News die sich wie eine Bremsspur quer durch Europa ziehen. Bevor wir einen kurzen Streifzug durch die Autobranche starten werfen wir aber noch einen Blick auf unseren Lieblingschinesen Qoros.

Weiterlesen

Saab News: Die guten Nachrichten aus Trollhättan

Es wird ruhiger um Saab, was ich als gutes Zeichen sehe. Denn Aufreger hatten wir in letzter Zeit genug. Wenn schon Schlagzeilen, dann bitte positive Meldungen. In Schweden gibt es einiges was sich, nicht nur

Weiterlesen