Over again - Spyker NV went bankrupt

In the summer of last year there was suddenly hope. Surprisingly, Spyker appeared to be on the verge of rebirth. Another life again? In order to make happiness perfect, the noble manufactured goods were planned in Germany

Read more

How about some retro ideas for the Saab comeback

Victor Muller does. The former Saab CEO revitalizes Spyker. It's retro, like everything about the vehicles - apart from the presumably outstanding performance. The interior design of the Aileron C8 pays homage to one

Read more

Spyker is coming back and producing in Germany

Actually, I thought the subject was over. Spyker is history and Victor Muller is on the way to new ventures. One can be mistaken, and some makes of cars seem to have innumerable lives. Spyker comes back and

Read more

Spyker - the creeping end of the Saab savior

Trollhättan in summer 2010. The festival is in full swing, and Spyker sports cars are parked in the Saab Museum amid historical artifacts. Spyker is the Saab savior, but the extravagant vehicles look like foreign bodies. It is the

Read more

How is Victor Muller?

It's summer and it's hot. Actually too hot to write. As always, there is a risk of a summer slump in the media at this time of the year. And suddenly you remember things that you have been reporting on for a long time

Read more

A party for Victor. And engines from Koenigsegg.

The question of why Saab always had a loyal following is not that easy to answer. One of the reasons will be that small communities tend to develop strong cohesion.

Read more

Rearview mirror. Many questions to Jan Åke Jonsson.

Court dates are the time of reckoning. The opportunity to find answers to open questions. There will be a lot of unanswered questions in Vänersborg from January onwards. The last months of Saab Automobile AB is being worked up. Chief prosecutor

Read more

Independent Thinking - 5 Years After

The blog was still young when Saab's invitation to the Geneva Motor Show was made public. It should be the last official presentation. Saab Automobile AB had a huge list, which was not yet so clearly

Read more

The NEVS masterplan for SAAB

“The only thing that is different is everything” - that's the way I would summarize what happened when newly formed National Electric Vehicle Sweden (NEVS) acquired the main assets of SAAB Automobile AB in June 2012. 

Read more

SAAB. Past. Presence. Future?

The SAAB brand was little known to me personally until I bought one myself. In contrast to many other SAAB drivers, I do not come from a "SAAB dynasty", if at all, then more from a Peugeot family. My father

Read more

A real Saab. History, continued

With all the focus on the current developments at NEVS, some recent news about the past would almost go unnoticed. First of all the fact that about a week ago, Spyker lost the appeal in

Read more

Spyker in trouble?

Spyker is running again a Dutch thriller, or better said a drama. The search for new donors was not successful so far, the bond to build the new Spyker B6 also brought no solution.

Read more

Economy. In the future and back to start.

The news of the last few days has been good, but we still need a great deal of patience until the first Saab new vehicles roll to the customers. Two economic news related to Saab's past and Saab's past blew through the press last week. It was about the National Electric Vehicle Sweden AB (NEVS), the guarantor for the Saab future, and about Victor Muller. A name from the Saab past.

Read more

Geneva Motor Show. The comeback Spyker B6 Venator

You can see it. The past few years have left their mark on Victor Muller, the Saab story has also claimed tribute from him. Nevertheless, he is back, and he is the surprise of this year's car showroom. The former Saab CEO celebrates world premiere with the Spyker B6 Venator.

Read more

SAAB Day: Trollhättan, sports car study and Saab packages

In Trollhättan, the balance sheet is being drawn up again. The CEO of Innovatum, Tore Helmersson, gave an interview on the Swedish radio P4Väst about Saab two days ago. As part of the state aid package for Trollhättan, the Innovatum

Read more

Mal wieder vorbei – Konkurs der Spyker N.V.

Im Sommer letzten Jahres gab es plötzlich Hoffnung. Überraschend schien Spyker kurz vor der Wiedergeburt zu stehen. Ein weiteres Leben, schon wieder? Um das Glück perfekt zu machen, plante man die edle Manufakturware in Deutschland

Weiterlesen

Wie wäre es mit etwas Retro – Ideen zum Saab Comeback

Victor Muller tut es. Der ehemalige Saab CEO belebt Spyker neu. Das ist Retro, wie alles an den Fahrzeugen – sieht man von den vermutlich überragenden Fahrleistungen ab. Das Innenraumdesign des Aileron C8 huldigt einer

Weiterlesen

Spyker kommt zurück und produziert in Deutschland

Eigentlich dachte ich das Thema sei durch. Spyker sei Geschichte und Victor Muller auf dem Weg zu neuen Unternehmungen. Man kann sich täuschen, und manche Automarken scheinen unzählige Leben zu haben. Spyker kommt zurück und

Weiterlesen

Spyker – das schleichende Ende des Saab Retters

Trollhättan im Sommer 2010. Das Festival läuft auf vollen Touren, im Saab Museum parken Sportwagen von Spyker inmitten historischer Artefakte. Spyker ist der Saab Retter, aber die extravaganten Fahrzeuge wirken wie Fremdkörper. Es ist die

Weiterlesen

Wie geht es eigentlich Victor Muller?

Es ist Sommer und es ist heiß. Eigentlich auch zu heiß zum Schreiben. Wie immer droht in dieser Jahreszeit ein mediales Sommerloch. Und plötzlich erinnert man sich an Dinge, über die man schon länger berichten

Weiterlesen

Eine Party für Victor. Und Motoren von Koenigsegg.

Die Frage, warum Saab stets eine loyale Anhängerschaft hatte, lässt sich nicht so einfach beantworten. Einer der Gründe wird sein, dass kleine Gemeinschaften dazu neigen, einen starken  Zusammenhalt zu entwickeln.

Weiterlesen

Rückspiegel. Viele Fragen an Jan Åke Jonsson.

Gerichtstermine sind die Zeit der Abrechnung. Die Gelegenheit, Antworten auf offene Fragen zu finden. In Vänersborg wird es ab Januar eine Menge offener Fragen geben. Die letzten Monate der Saab Automobile AB wird aufgearbeitet. Chefankläger

Weiterlesen

Independent Thinking – 5 Years After

Der Blog war noch jung, als die Presseeinladung von Saab zum Genfer Autosalon publik wurde. Es sollte die letzte offizielle Präsentation sein. Die Saab Automobile AB hatte gewaltig Schlagseite, was in dieser Deutlichkeit noch nicht

Weiterlesen

The NEVS masterplan for SAAB

“The only thing that is different is everything”- that’s the way I would summarize what happened when newly formed National Electric Vehicle Sweden (NEVS) acquired the main assets of SAAB Automobile AB in June 2012. 

Weiterlesen

SAAB. Vergangenheit. Gegenwart. Zukunft?

Die Marke SAAB war mir persönlich wenig bekannt, bis ich mir selbst einen kaufte. Im Gegensatz zu vielen anderen SAAB-Fahrern stamme ich nicht aus einer „SAAB-Dynastie“, wenn überhaupt, dann eher aus einer Peugeot-Familie. Mein Vater

Weiterlesen

A real Saab. History, continued

With all the focus on the current developments at NEVS, some recent news about the past would almost go unnoticed. First of all the fact that about a week ago, Spyker lost the appeal in

Weiterlesen

Spyker in Schwierigkeiten?

Bei Spyker läuft mal wieder ein niederländischer Krimi, oder beser gesagt ein Drama. Die Suche nach neuen Geldgebern war bislang nicht erfolgreich, die Anleihe zum Bau des neuen Spyker B6 brachte ebenfalls keine Lösung.

Weiterlesen

Wirtschaft. In die Zukunft und zurück auf Start.

Die Meldungen der letzten Tage waren gut, dennoch brauchen wir noch eine große Portion Geduld, bis die ersten Saab Neufahrzeuge zu den Kunden rollen. Zwei Wirtschaftsmeldungen, die mit Saab Zukunft und Saab Vergangenheit im Zusammenhang stehen, schwirrten in der letzten Woche durch die Presse. Es ging um die National Electric Vehicle Sweden AB (NEVS), den Garant für die Saab Zukunft, und um Victor Muller. Ein Name aus der Saab Vergangenheit.

Weiterlesen

Autosalon Genf. Das Comeback Spyker B6 Venator

Man sieht es ihm an. Die letzten Jahre sind an Victor Muller nicht spurlos vorbei gegangen, die Saab Geschichte hat auch bei ihm Tribut gefordert. Trotzdem ist er zurück, und er ist damit die Überraschung des diesjährigen Autosalons. Der ehemalige Saab CEO feiert mit dem Spyker B6 Venator Weltpremiere.

Weiterlesen

SAAB Tag: Trollhättan, Sportwagen-Studie und Saab-Pakete

In Trollhättan wird mal wieder Bilanz gezogen. Der CEO des Innovatums, Tore Helmersson, gab vor zwei Tagen dem Schwedenradio P4Väst ein Interview zum Thema Saab. Das Innovatum wird, als Teil des staatlichen Hilfspakets für Trollhättan,

Weiterlesen