Senova D70 Concept 2017. Photo Credit: Granstudio

Saab in China. Bye Senova - ShēnBǎo!

There was a time when Saab drivers looked on China with envy. It's already 10 years ago, because 2009 acquired BAIC tools and rights to the old 9-5 and 9-3. Under the brand name Senova and previously from Saab in

Read more ...
Saab 9-5, 1997. The original. Photo: Saab Automobile AB

Senova Offspace. Or the eternal life of the 9-5.

If memories are not deceptive, then it was 1992 when Saab engineers in Trollhättan began work on the successor to the fabulous Saab 9000. That was 25 years ago! The Saab 9-5 premiered in 1997, and since

Read more ...
BAIC EH400. Electric car on Saab 9-5 base. Photo Credit: CarNewsChina.com

Electrifying Saab heritage and future

It was a short press release last Friday. NEVS seals entry to New Long Ma, becoming a manufacturer of electric vans and microvans. The knot seems to have burst, NEVS and Trollhättan are paving the way for an electric future.

Read more ...
Borgward BX7

The Borgward Saab story

Some myths disenchant themselves ... and then you regret knowing the background. Because the story was actually too beautiful. The Borgward Reborn Story will be one of them. It's easy to tell, but you still hold your breath

Read more ...

Crash pilots

The day was exciting. If NEVS had been waiting for a court to be waved, then they were wrong. A believer makes a massive front against the extension of the reconstruction. The court adjourned, the decision is expected at the earliest tomorrow.

Read more ...

Happiness & unhappiness

Chinese owners, identical platform, no matching engine. Two companies, a basically comparable starting point. While under NEVS direction only a renewed infusion of the 9 3 sedan was enough, BAIC is burning a novelty firework.

Read more ...

Senova D70 Cup ex Saab 9-5

A few days ago, BAIC launched the launch of the Senova D60, the China version of the Saab 9-3. Externally, the D60 has nothing to do with the original, even under the plate has been heavily modified.

Read more ...

SAAB News. Plagiarism.

Plagiarism: A plagiarism (via French plagiarism "thief of intellectual property" from Latin plagiārius "seller of souls, robber of human beings" [1]) is the presumption of foreign intellectual achievements. Let's talk about BAIC and let's talk about the Saab history. The Chinese build the “Shen Bao Series” based on the old Saab 9-5. Shenbao is an old name for Saab in the Chinese market.

Read more ...

Senova D70 Concept 2017. Photo Credit: Granstudio

Saab in China. Tschüß Senova – ShēnBǎo!

Es gab eine Zeit, als Saab Fahrer mit Neid nach China schauten. Es ist bereits 10 Jahre her, denn 2009 erwarb BAIC Werkzeuge und Rechte am alten 9-5 und 9-3. Unter dem Markennamen Senova und dem zuvor von Saab in

Mehr lesen...
Saab 9-5, 1997. Das Original. Foto: Saab Automobile AB

Senova Offspace. Oder das ewige Leben des 9-5.

Wenn die Erinnerung nicht trügt, dann war es 1992,  als Saab Ingenieure in Trollhättan mit der Arbeit für den Nachfolger des fabelhaften Saab 9000 begannen. Das ist 25 Jahre her ! Der Saab 9-5 feierte seine Premiere 1997, und seit

Mehr lesen...
BAIC EH400. Elektroauto auf Saab 9-5 Basis. Photo Credit: CarNewsChina.com

Elektrisierendes Saab Erbe und Zukunft

Es war eine kurze Pressemeldung am vergangenen Freitag. NEVS besiegelt den Einstieg bei New Long Ma und wird so zum Hersteller elektrischer Transporter und Mikrovans. Der Knoten scheint geplatzt, NEVS und Trollhättan beschreiten den Weg in eine elektrische Zukunft.

Mehr lesen...
Borgward BX7

Die Borgward Saab Geschichte

Einige Mythen entzaubern sich von selbst…und man bedauert es dann, dass man die Hintergründe kennt. Denn die Geschichte war eigentlich zu schön. Die Borgward Reborn Story wird eine davon sein. Sie ist schnell zu erzählen, trotzdem hält man den Atem

Mehr lesen...

Crash Piloten

Der Tag war spannend. Wenn NEVS ein Durchwinken vor Gericht erwartet hatte, dann irrte man sich. Ein Gläubiger macht massiv Front gegen die Verlängerung der Rekonstruktion. Das Gericht vertagte sich, die Entscheidung wird frühestens am morgigen Tag erwartet.

Mehr lesen...

Glück & Unglück

Chinesische Besitzer, identische Plattform, kein passender Motor. Zwei Firmen, eine im Grunde vergleichbare Ausgangslage. Während es damit unter NEVS Regie nur zu einem erneuten Aufguss der 9-3 Limousine reichte, brennt BAIC ein Neuheitenfeuerwerk ab.

Mehr lesen...

Senova D70 Cup ex Saab 9-5

Vor einigen Tagen begann BAIC mit der Markteinführung des Senova D60, der China Version des Saab 9-3. Äußerlich hat der D60 nichts mehr mit dem Original zu tun, auch unter dem Blech wurde kräftig modifiziert.

Mehr lesen...

SAAB News. Plagiate.

Plagiat: Ein Plagiat (über frz. plagiaire „Dieb geistigen Eigentums” aus lat. plagiārius „Seelenverkäufer, Menschenräuber”[1]) ist die Anmaßung fremder geistiger Leistungen. Sprechen wir über BAIC und sprechen wir über die Saab Historie. Die Chinesen bauen, auf Basis des alten Saab 9-5, die “Shen Bao Serie”. Shenbao ist eine alte Bezeichnung für Saab auf dem chinesischen Markt.

Mehr lesen...