A legendary car brand that unfortunately no longer exists

It's been almost 10 years since the gates closed forever at Saab. The brand is missed. The regrets about their disappearance are international. It stretches from North America through Russia, wherever one

Read more

Former works car - Saab 9000 CS Aero

Another very interesting Saab found its way to the last Bilweb auction of the year. An early Saab 9000 CS Aero that began life as a works car. Its exact history, however, remains a little fuzzy.

Read more

Restart or meltdown - a museum is sold

There are places that obviously subscribe to dramas. The Stallbacka has not been able to calm down for 10 years now. The Saab drama was followed closely by the NEVS tragedy. And also the entry of Evergrande

Read more

Saab 9-3 Turbo Edition concept from NEVS

For visitors to the festival in Trollhättan, there was a surprise to discover in the Saab Museum. A Saab previously known to only a few insiders was unveiled on Friday. It is a gift from NEVS, and

Read more

Saab Festival 2017. The pre tour is fully booked.

All starting places for the meanwhile 3rd Pre Tour from Kiel to Trollhättan are booked out. On June 8th from 13:00 p.m., the participants will meet on the premises of the Saab Center. This year celebrates the

Read more

The 9000 or there and back

The Hessian home has us again. The 9000 has finished the holiday in Sweden and its own little long run after 3.460 kilometers. The rest of the days in Sweden had it again.

Read more

You have reached your destination. The 9000 in Trollhättan

The 9000 and our journey through Östra Götaland were and are under a good star. The SAAB, the passenger and the driver arrived in Trollhättan yesterday, relaxed and good.

Read more

Blogger on the way to Trollhättan

The suitcases are packed, hotel and ferry booked. Mark and I are traveling north today, and via Kiel we take the Stena Line to Gothenburg and then on to Trollhättan. Actually we wanted to go with them

Read more

Weekly Review. Talladega celebration. Ausgeträumt. Copy deadline.

30 years ago today, on October 7, 1986, Saab's legendary Talladega Long Run started in Alabama. Of course, that needs to be appreciated. In Trollhättan, the capital of all fans, the Saab Museum invites you on Saturday

Read more

And off to the north ...

A full desk and a lot of work have their qualities. But not always ! Every now and then there is time to break out northwards. What's on the plan? Two days on the Autobahn, driving Turbo X, “new” Saab

Read more

Saab Festival 2015: a brilliant first SAAB day

The first day of the Saabfestival 2015 was jam-packed with truly exciting things. It started great with the SAAB pre-tour arriving from Kiel, followed by the insightful presentation by NEVS president Mattias Bergman. But there

Read more

Ren Gladje!

Earlier this week I had the privilege to visit Trollhättan, together with a delegation from the SAAB-club Stockholm. We had been planning for this trip for quite some time (since 2011 to be exact!) And the

Read more

Sweden vacation and visit to the Saab Museum.

Reader's contribution by Thomas Zecher This week was all about the reports from the Saab city of Trollhättan. Reader Thomas Zecher was with his family on New Year's Eve in the Helsingborg area. What without

Read more

SAAB News. NEVS stands for the Saab Museum.

Good news comes from Trollhättan. Today it was again about the future of the Saab Museum, and there is a positive result. The owners of the museum, the Trollhättan municipality, Saab AB, the Västra region

Read more

Eine legendäre Automarke, die es leider nicht mehr gibt

Fast 10 Jahre ist es her, dass sich bei Saab die Tore für immer schlossen. Die Marke wird vermisst. Das Bedauern über ihr Verschwinden ist international. Es erstreckt sich von Nordamerika über Russland, wo man

Weiterlesen

Ehemaliger Werkswagen – Saab 9000 CS Aero

Ein weiterer, sehr interessanter Saab hat seinen Weg auf die letzte Bilweb Auktion des Jahres gefunden. Ein früher Saab 9000 CS Aero, der sein Leben als Werkswagen begann. Seine genaue Historie bleibt allerdings etwas unscharf.

Weiterlesen

Neustart oder Kernschmelze – ein Museum wird verkauft

Es gibt Örtlichkeiten, die offensichtlich auf Dramen abonniert sind. Seit nunmehr 10 Jahren kommt die Stallbacka nicht zur Ruhe. Dem Saab Drama folgte die NEVS Tragödie auf den Fuß. Und auch der Einstieg von Evergrande

Weiterlesen

Saab 9-3 Turbo Edition Konzept von NEVS

Für Besucher des Festivals in Trollhättan gab es im Saab Museum eine Überraschung zu entdecken. Ein Saab, der nur wenigen Eingeweihten zuvor bekannt war, wurde am Freitag enthüllt. Er ist ein Geschenk von NEVS, und

Weiterlesen

Saab Festival 2017. Die Pre Tour ist ausgebucht.

Alle Startplätze für die mittlerweile 3. Pre Tour von Kiel nach Trollhättan sind ausgebucht. Am 8. Juni ab 13:00 Uhr treffen sich die Teilnehmer auf dem Gelände des Saab Zentrums. In diesem Jahr feiert die

Weiterlesen

Der 9000 oder hin und zurück

Die hessische Heimat hat uns wieder. Der 9000 hat den Schwedenurlaub und den eigenen, kleinen Long Run nach 3.460 Kilometern beendet. Die restlichen Tage in Schweden hatten es nochmal in sich.

Weiterlesen

Schwedische Woche

Mark und ich sind zurück von unserem Besuch in Schweden. Eine bemerkenswerte Woche – mit prall gefülltem Terminplaner und vielen interessanten Gesprächen –  liegt hinter uns. Wir haben Einiges erlebt und zu erzählen.

Weiterlesen

Sie haben Ihr Ziel erreicht. Der 9000 in Trollhättan

Der 9000 und unsere Reise durch das Östra Götaland stand und stehen unter einem guten Stern. Der SAAB, die Beifahrerin und der Fahrer sind gut und entspannt gestern in Trollhättan eingelaufen.

Weiterlesen

Blogger unterwegs nach Trollhättan

Die Koffer sind gepackt, Hotel und Fähre gebucht. Mark und ich reisen heute nach Norden,  und über Kiel geht es mit der Stena Line nach Göteborg und dann weiter nach Trollhättan. Eigentlich wollten wir mit

Weiterlesen

Wochenrückblick. Talladega Feier. Ausgeträumt. Redaktionsschluß.

Heute vor 30 Jahren, am 7. Oktober 1986, startete in Alabama der legendäre Talladega Long Run von Saab. Natürlich muss das gewürdigt werden. In Trollhättan, der Hauptstadt aller Fans, lädt das Saab Museum am Samstag

Weiterlesen

Und ab nach Norden…

Ein voller Schreibtisch und viel Arbeit haben ihre Qualitäten. Aber nicht immer ! Ab und zu ist Zeit,  in Richtung Norden auszubrechen. Was steht auf dem Plan? Zwei Tage Autobahn, Turbo X fahren, “neuen” Saab

Weiterlesen

Saabfestival 2015: a brilliant first SAAB day

The first day of the Saabfestival 2015 was jam-packed with truly exciting things. It started great with the SAAB pre-tour arriving from Kiel, followed by the insightful presentation by NEVS president Mattias Bergman. But there

Weiterlesen

Ren glädje!

Earlier this week I had the privilege to visit Trollhättan, together with a delegation from the SAAB-club Stockholm.  We had been planning for this trip for quite some time (since 2011 to be exact!) and the

Weiterlesen

Schwedenurlaub und Besuch des Saab Museum.

Leserbeitrag von Thomas Zecher Diese Woche stand ganz im Zeichen der Berichte aus der Saab Stadt Trollhättan. Leser Thomas Zecher war mit seiner Familie über Silvester auf Schwedenurlaub in der Gegend um Helsingborg. Was, ohne

Weiterlesen

SAAB News. NEVS steht zum Saab Museum.

Gute Nachrichten kommen aus Trollhättan. Heute ging es mal wieder um die Zukunft des Saab Museums, und es gibt ein erfreuliches Ergebnis. Die Träger des Museums, die Kommune Trollhättan, die Saab AB, die Region Västra

Weiterlesen