9 year blog and 9 million readers. It's hard to believe.

There is another little anniversary to report. Yesterday the statistics showed more than 9 million readers! In around 9 years, that's a million a year, which is only half the story. Because the project is moving

Read more ...
Saab 9-3x, 2010.

Saab friends find each other

A story about Saab, saabblog.net and Saab enthusiasts, with a happy ending. We saabblog readers have known it for a long time. Saab drivers are special! (Many drivers of other brands mean that, but they are not.) Hans was looking for that

Read more ...
Seven at once. How many saws do you need to be happy?

Seven at once

Sounds like a fairy tale, but is pure reality, with all the joys and sorrows, owner pride and owner frustration. So there are actually seven Saab on our farm. Not even everyone has room in the stable, two have to stay outside!

Read more ...
Automobile cultural heritage, meaningless destroyed.

At the wrong time in the wrong place ...

The events of the G20 summit in Hamburg are still fresh in our memories. In the chaos of these days also automotive cultural property was destroyed. Destruction that makes us sad and perplexed. And to become a warning symbol against senseless violence.

Read more ...
Saab 9-5

Better late than never! - A Saab Stammtisch in Markgräflerland

Better late than never - this applies to my desire to create a Saab-Stammtisch for the regions of Freiburg - Markgräflerland - Southern Black Forest - Lörrach / Basel, as well as on my person, because I am relatively late to the Saab fanbase

Read more ...
SAAB uses blue airbags, as I have now discovered. By the way, they sound quieter than I would have imagined. This picture is the last of the old SAAB before he has wandered into the press.

SAAB. Future.

A few months ago I published an article about my six years with SAAB. In the end, the question was whether this was in addition to the past he had with me, and the present in which I am satisfied with him

Read more ...
2 x Saab Turbo X

How the Saab fever caught me ...

When the 9-3 station wagon came on the market, I always said to my colleague: “This is just a nice car”. Looked at, tested, but never really decided to buy one. I even went on a Saab training session with my colleague

Read more ...
Saab 9000

Saab Story

My Saab story began when I was 18 and stared in the Saab Zentrum Bochum in the shop window and found a 9000 2,3 S Turbo pretty cool - unfortunately too expensive. As an apprentice, unfortunately, the 1991 did not work the way I did

Read more ...
Saab 9-3 II Convertible

How I came to Saab ...

There was a time when there was only room for Alfa's in my garage. Nice but divine. Every time I put my ignition key on the left, you had to get rid of a little prayer. He usually jumped, but not always ....

Read more ...

Saab is individuality, Saab is Turbo, Saab is Sweden

I'm Max, 23 years old, I've been driving Saab for 3 years. My Saab story does not start in childhood, my Saab story has begun by some coincidences.

Read more ...

In a roundabout way (again) to Saab

A man named Tom - no, not Tom, but a namesake, who sometimes calls himself tom7364 for purposes of differentiation (although references to his date of birth need not be commented on, certainly not pitying) - drives Saab enthusiastically. And the

Read more ...

How long does luck last?

What do we wish for? Sometime in the future to be allowed to receive a factory-new Saab from the dealer of our confidence. Wishes and dreams should be indulged, especially when it comes to dream cars from Trollhättan. A reader contribution by Andreas.

Read more ...

A quarter century associated with SAAB

Sometimes the blog team wonders if we should not make a book out of the many Saab stories. The story of Ziehmy would have the format for a longer chapter. Have lots of fun with it…

Read more ...

In the beginning was the Iron Curtain

“… That (a Saab) was something special back then. And there is a bit of Ove in Martin, who makes another great contribution to our campaign. Read and enjoy, don't tell me more ...

Read more ...

My Saab story

It's about our Ursaab, but this Saab story is out of the competition. It comes from Saab partner and blog supporter Johann Taubenberger and is a statement for the brand from Trollhättan. My name is Johann. I am 34 years old.

Read more ...

9 Jahr Blog und 9 Millionen Leser. Es ist kaum zu glauben.

Es gibt mal wieder ein kleines Jubiläum zu melden. Gestern zeigte die Statistik mehr als 9 Millionen Leser!  In rund 9 Jahren macht das eine Million pro Jahr, was nur die halbe Wahrheit ist. Denn das Projekt hat eine bewegte

Mehr lesen...
Saab 9-3x, 2010.

Saab Freunde finden sich

Eine Story über Saab, saabblog.net und Saab Enthusiasten, mit einem Happy End. Wir saabblog Leser wissen es schon lange. Saab Fahrer sind besonders! (Viele Fahrer anderer Marken meinen das auch, sind es aber nicht ☺ ) Hans suchte auf dem

Mehr lesen...
Sieben auf einen Streich. Wie viele Sääbe braucht man um glücklich zu sein?

Sieben auf einen Streich

Hört sich wie ein Märchen an, ist aber pure Realität, mit allen Freuden und Leiden, Besitzerstolz und Besitzerfrust. Jetzt stehen also tatsächlich sieben Saab auf unserem Hof. Es haben nicht einmal mehr alle Platz im Stall, zwei müssen draussen bleiben!

Mehr lesen...
Automobiles Kulturgut, sinnlos zerstört.

Zur falschen Zeit am falschen Ort…

Die Ereignisse des G20 Gipfels in Hamburg sind noch frisch in unseren Erinnerungen. Im Chaos dieser Tage wurde auch automobiles Kulturgut vernichtet. Zerstörungswut, die uns traurig und ratlos macht. Und aus der ein mahnendes Symbol gegen sinnlose Gewalt werden soll.

Mehr lesen...
Saab 9-5

Besser spät als nie! – Ein Saab-Stammtisch im Markgräflerland

Besser spät als nie – Das trifft auf meinen Wunsch zu, einen Saab-Stammtisch für die Regionen Freiburg – Markgräflerland – Südschwarzwald – Lörrach/Basel ins Leben zu rufen, als auch auf meine Person, denn ich bin relativ spät zur Saab Fangemeinde

Mehr lesen...
SAAB verwendet blaue Airbags, wie ich jetzt festgestellt habe. Sie knallen übrigens leiser, als ich mir das vorgestellt hätte. Dieses Bild ist das Letzte vom alten SAAB, bevor er in die Presse gewandert ist.

SAAB. Zukunft.

Vor einigen Monaten veröffentlichte ich an dieser Stelle einen Artikel über meine sechs Jahre mit SAAB. Am Ende stand die Frage, ob dieser neben der Vergangenheit, die er mit mir hatte, und der Gegenwart, in der ich mit ihm zufrieden

Mehr lesen...
2 x Saab Turbo X

Wie mich das Saab Fieber erwischte…

Als der 9-3 Kombi auf den Markt kam, sagte ich immer zu meinem Kollegen: “das ist einfach ein schönes Auto”. Angeschaut, Probe gefahren, jedoch nie richtig entschlossen, einen zu kaufen. Dabei wurde ich sogar mit meinem Kollegen zu einem Saabfahrtraining

Mehr lesen...
Saab 9000

Saabstory

Meine Saab Geschichte begann, als ich 18 war und im Saab Zentrum Bochum in die Schaufenster starrte und einen 9000 2,3 S Turbo ziemlich geil fand – leider zu teuer. Als Azubi klappte das 1991 leider nicht so, wie ich

Mehr lesen...
Saab 9-3 II Cabriolet

Wie ich zu Saab kam…

Es gab eine Zeit, da war in meiner Garage nur Platz für Alfa’s. Schön aber divenhaft. Jedes mal wenn ich meinen Zündschlüssel links ins Schloss steckte, musste man ein kleines Stoßgebet loswerden. Meist sprang er an, aber eben nicht immer….

Mehr lesen...

Saab ist Individualität, Saab ist Turbo, Saab ist Schweden

Ich bin Max, 23 Jahre alt, ich fahre seit 3 Jahren Saab.  Meine Saab Geschichte beginnt nicht in der Kindheit, meine Saab Geschichte hat durch einige Zufälle begonnen.

Mehr lesen...

Auf Umwegen (wieder) zu Saab

Ein Mann namens Tom – nein, nicht der Tom, sondern ein Namensvetter, der sich hier zu Unterscheidungszwecken mitunter tom7364 nennt (wobei Hinweise auf sein Geburtsdatum bitte nicht kommentiert werden brauchen, schon gar nicht mitleidig) – fährt begeistert Saab. Und das

Mehr lesen...

Wie lange hält das Glück noch an?

Was wünschen wir uns? Irgendwann in der Zukunft einen fabrik-neuen Saab beim Händler unseres Vertrauens in Empfang nehmen zu dürfen. Wünsche und Träume sollte man sich gönnen, besonders wenn es um Traumwagen aus Trollhättan geht. Ein Leserbeitrag von Andreas.

Mehr lesen...

Ein Vierteljahrhundert mit SAAB verbunden

Manchmal fragt sich das Blog-Team ob wir aus den vielen Saab Geschichten nicht ein Buch machen sollten. Die Story von Ziehmy hätte das Format für ein längeres Kapitel. Viel Spaß dabei…

Mehr lesen...

Am Anfang war der Eiserne Vorhang

“…das (ein Saab) war damals schon etwas besonderes. Und es steckt ein bisschen Ove in Martin, der einen weiteren tollen Beitrag zu unsere Aktion liefert. Lesen und genießen, mehr sag`ich nicht…

Mehr lesen...

Meine Saab Story

Es geht um unseren Ursaab, aber diese Saab Story läuft ausserhalb der Konkurrenz. Sie kommt von Saab Partner und Blog Unterstützer Johann Taubenberger und ist ein Statement für die Marke aus Trollhättan. Ich heiße Johann. Ich bin 34 Jahre alt.

Mehr lesen...