Thoughts looking at two Saabs

A Saab family and their history. How it all started? At the beginning of the eighties, after only six years, the Audi 100 of my parents began to rust massively after just a few years. Alternatives were searched. At the Swedish brands. Somehow my dad was

Read more ...
Faithful travel companion. Saab 9-3 Diesel Year 2006

How I Became Saab Fan ...

Shortly to my person, my name is Ken-Daniel Sikuta, I'm 21 years old, I live in Vienna and I'm a fan of rare car brands, including of course Saab. My car passion started with 3 years ago when I received a large collection of matchbox cars, however

Read more ...
Snow? Everything Swede or what?

Saab. The route is the goal.

In my 52 years, everything has always been about cars. Already as a little boy I am for the then time exotic Citroen DS like to swing with my father in Vienna through the city and have the other cars

Read more ...
Saab 9-5 meets

My SAAB story

It was 1992, I was 17 back then. A good friend was two years older than me and had just got his driver's license. His family had three cars. A Volvo 240 station wagon and a Volvo 940 station wagon. Both cars stood him

Read more ...
In Arctic White ...

Saab 9-5 NG. The exclusive Swede.

Mark and I met Heiko through Saab. And more correctly, we would not know each other without Saab. Because there are no points of contact, neither from the age nor the profession. Only Saab. And that connects.

Read more ...
Saab 9-3 in the snow

What does a Saab fan without Saab do in winter?

Yes, I know, some will wonder how to be a SAAB fan without SAAB? The story is quite simple, I could drive a SAAB (1.9TTiD Vector Sportcombi) as a company vehicle (ordered in February 2009 just before GM SAAB in

Read more ...

Saab 9-5 NG Sedan & Combi

Today it's about cars, about Saab on German TV, not about what's happening on other blogs. The Saab community has another access to report: a Saab 9-5 NG at Fjord-Blue has landed in Germany. Behind the vehicle stands

Read more ...

Rearview mirror: what now?

Saab is sold and enthusiasm looks different. NEVS is the new owner of Saab Automobile AB, Saab Tools AB and Saab Powertrain AB. The purchase price, supposedly 1.8 billion crowns, is said to have been paid in cash on Friday.

Read more ...

Saab fans and their cars: Saab fan Jost from Baden

There are people who are especially loyal to their brand. Although the Saab fans are basically all very loyal, they are reluctant to change brands and when they have changed, they cry their old Saab.

Read more ...

Gedanken beim Blick auf zwei Saabs

Eine Saabfamilie und ihre Geschichte. Wie alles begann? Anfang der achtziger Jahre begann nach nur sechs Jahren der Audi 100 meiner Eltern nach nur wenigen Jahren massiv zu rosten. Alternativen wurden gesucht. Bei den schwedischen

Weiterlesen

Wie ich zum Saab Fan wurde…

Kurz zu meiner Person, ich heiße Ken-Daniel Sikuta, bin 21 Jahre alt, wohne in Wien und bin Fan seltener Automarken, darunter natürlich auch Saab. 
Meine Autoleidenschaft begann schon mit 3 Jahren als ich eine große

Weiterlesen

Saab. Der Weg ist das Ziel.

In meinen 52 Lebensjahren hat sich eigentlich immer alles um Autos gedreht. Schon als kleiner Bub bin ich für die damalige Zeit exotischen Citroen DS gerne mit meinen Vater bei uns in Wien durch die Stadt

Weiterlesen

Meine SAAB Geschichte

Es war 1992, ich war damals 17. Ein guter Freund war zwei Jahre älter als ich und hatte gerade seinen Führerschein gemacht. Seine Familie hatte drei Autos. Eine Volvo 240 Kombi und einen Volvo 940

Weiterlesen

Saab 9-5 NG. Der exklusive Schwede.

Mark und ich haben Heiko durch Saab kennengelernt. Und korrekter ausgedrückt: ohne Saab würden wir uns nicht kennen. Denn weder vom Alter noch vom Beruf her existieren Berührungspunkte. Nur Saab. Und das verbindet.

Weiterlesen

Was tut ein Saab Fan ohne Saab im Winter?

Ja ich weiß, manch einer wird sich fragen wie kann man SAAB Fan sein ohne SAAB? Die Geschichte ist ganz einfach, ich konnte einen SAAB (1.9TTiD Vector Sportcombi) als Firmenfahrzeug fahren (bestellt im Februar 2009

Weiterlesen

Saab 9-5 NG Limousine & Combi

Heute geht es um Autos, um Saab im deutschen Fernsehen, nicht um das Geschehen auf anderen Blogs. Die Saab Community hat einen weiteren Zugang zu vermelden: ein Saab 9-5 NG in Fjord-Blue ist in Deutschland

Weiterlesen

Rückspiegel: Was nun?

Saab ist verkauft und Begeisterung sieht anders aus. NEVS ist der neue Eigentümer der Saab Automobile AB, der Saab Tools AB und der Saab Powertrain AB. Der Kaufpreis, angeblich 1.8 Milliarden Kronen, soll am Freitag

Weiterlesen

Saab Fans und ihre Autos: Saab Fan Jost aus Baden

Es gibt Menschen die ihrer Marke besonders treu sind. Wobei die Saab Fans im Grunde alle sehr loyal sind, ungern die Marke wechseln und wenn sie dann doch gewechselt haben, weinen sie ihrem alten Saab

Weiterlesen