The better Saab design? 9-5 Aero vs. Saab 9000

How do you define Saab design? Difficult question. In Sweden, Saab stood for the semi-station wagon for a long time with the 99, 900 and 9000. The hatchback, which in some markets has the image of a cheap Japanese car

Read more

Fancy Saab. The final Saab design evolution.

Months later, the decision is confirmed to be correct for some things and wrong for others. Design has half-lives, and good design is very durable. Saab has a reputation for always delivering timeless elegance.

Read more

Never built: Saab 9000 successor

On April 28, 04, the last Saab 1998 for Germany rolled off the production line in Trollhättan. A 9000 hp soft turbo CSE, scarab green, manual transmission. A total of 150 chassis numbers later was the end of the rest of the time

Read more

Never built. Saab Spacecoupe

The year 1999. The Saab 9-5 was still fresh, the 9000 had made its final laps. There was no direct successor. From now on, the 9-3 I was the last hatchback from Trollhättan -

Read more

Who am I?

No, we are not starting a new picture puzzle now. Even if you could think so. At the end of the day it's all about our favorite brand, and it's about the Saab 9-5 NG. However, that's in the picture

Read more

SAAB Weekend: Design (s) Competition

It was of course no coincidence that the pictures of the 9-3 successor appeared in the Swedish press on Friday. Saabsunited planned a big story, which was taken away from the element of surprise and which will now appear late.

Read more

Two designer pieces

Reader's contribution by Gerd When I had my boat on land at the end of October and was standing in front of it, I felt the urge to make a comparison. So the photo was taken with the 9000 in front of the

Read more

Saab News China: BAIC-Saab C70 production starts in November

The time has come. The tapes are still in place in Trollhättan. The old Saab 9-5 is getting its rebirth in the Middle Kingdom, but whether it is happy with its reincarnation, I dare to doubt. In

Read more

Saab News Monday: Saab Nespresso, Victor Muller, Saab production

After a too long and much too warm day on German autobahns, unfortunately not in the Saab but in a product from the Stuttgart area, we were able to determine that it is getting quieter around Saab. This is

Read more

Das bessere Saab Design? 9-5 Aero vs. Saab 9000

Wie definiert man Saab Design? Eine schwierige Frage. In Schweden stand Saab mit dem 99, 900 und 9000 lange Zeit für den Halbkombi. Das Fließheck, das auf manchen Märkten das Image eines billigen, japanischen Autos

Weiterlesen

Lust auf Saab. Die finale Saab Design-Evolution.

Bei einigen Dingen bestätigt sich die Entscheidung Monate später als richtig, bei anderen als falsch. Design hat Halbwertzeiten, und gutes Design ist sehr lange haltbar. Saab steht im Ruf,  immer zeitlose Eleganz geliefert zu haben.

Weiterlesen

Nie gebaut: Saab 9000 Nachfolger

Am 28. 04. 1998 lief in Trollhättan der letzte Saab 9000 für Deutschland vom Band. Ein 150 PS Softturbo CSE, Scarabäus Grün, Handschaltung. Ganze 29 Fahrgestellnummern später war dann auch Schluß für den Rest der

Weiterlesen

Nie gebaut. Saab Spacecoupe

Das Jahr 1999. Der Saab 9-5 war noch frisch, der 9000 hatte seine letzten Runden gedreht. Einen direkten Nachfolger gab es nicht. Der 9-3 I war von nun an das letzte Fließheck aus Trollhättan –

Weiterlesen

Wer bin ich?

Nein, wir starten jetzt kein neues Bilderrätsel. Auch wenn man das meinen könnte. Es geht zum Feierabend nochmals um unsere Lieblingsmarke,  und es geht um den Saab 9-5 NG. Allerdings ist das auf dem Bild

Weiterlesen

SAAB Wochenende: Design(er)-Wettbewerb

Es war natürlich kein Zufall dass am Freitag die Bilder des 9-3 Nachfolgers in der schwedischen Presse auftauchten. Saabsunited plante eine große Story, der damit das Überraschungsmoment genommen wurde und die nun verspätet erscheinen wird.

Weiterlesen

Zwei Designerstücke

Leserbeitrag von Gerd Als ich Ende Oktober mein Boot an Land hatte und so davor stand, überkam mich der Drang mal einen Vergleich zu ziehen. So entstand zunächst das Foto mit dem 9000 vor der

Weiterlesen

Saab News China: BAIC-Saab C70 Produktion startet im November

Es ist so weit. In Trollhättan stehen immer noch die Bänder. Der alte Saab 9-5 bekommt seine Wiedergeburt im Reich der Mitte, ob er allerdings mit seiner Reinkarnation glücklich ist, wage ich zu bezweifeln.  In

Weiterlesen

Saab News Montag: Saab Nespresso, Victor Muller, Saab Produktion

Nach einem zu langem und viel zu warmen Tag auf deutschen Autobahnen, leider nicht im Saab sondern in einem Produkt aus dem Stuttgarter Umland, konnten wir feststellen dass es ruhiger um Saab wird. Das ist

Weiterlesen