Electric blue! Commercial 20 years Saab Cabriolet.

In 2006 Saab celebrated 20 years of Cabriolet. The German branch uses the anniversary for an advertising spot and a special anniversary model. This rolls to the customers in the exciting color Electric Blue. But not only that. On the drive side, things are happening

Read more ...
Saab 9-3 Griffin Aero Sky Blue Edition. Image: Auto Leitner

The (current) dream cars of Saab

Of course, dream cars were built in the Stallbacka. But Saab is no longer, and despite this, several dream cars of this brand were in the media over the past week. Remarkable? Definitely! They have a very special career at the moment

Read more ...
Saab 9-5 sports car in the capital

My Saab Story - Endless Saab Love

For a couple of months now, I have been reading regularly, it seems to me, one of the few women on this blog. The latest summer stories were also written by Saab's enthusiastic and in part very automotive-savvy men.

Read more ...
Saab Summertime - Impression

SAAB Summertime

After 13 years, I wanted to return to Provence this summer. Back then - although I had a SAAB 9000i vending machine with vintage 89 - I was still sweating due to the glider brought with the Toyota four-wheel drive of the parents. It was

Read more ...
Saab 1.9 TID "pepper green"

Saab in a double

Well, how do I get to tell my Saab story? Me, a person who has never cared much about cars? During the student days I drove every 2 years X-any vehicle (Renault R4, Talbot, Opel Kadett, VW -

Read more ...

Saab Blogger on the Road ...

This afternoon I am on the way in Saab. With a Saab 9-3 Bio Power sports trolley, which is equipped with an automatic transmission. After the 9-3 convertible, the Saab I did not like, the second 9-3 with automatic.

Read more ...

Rearview mirror: How press works and the Saab I do not like

We are used to drama and big theater. But also for storm-tested Saabians the week was full of drama. We can learn a lot from that. We can see how press work works and how not. Saab press officer Eric Geers and his crew are living since

Read more ...

Saab 9-3 News: Saab 9 3 Cabriolet Independence Day 2011 Edition

It was a long time before we got one of the super rare Saab 9-3 “Independence Day Edition” Cabriolets in front of the lens. But now the time has come. Our first impression? We are excited.

Read more ...

Saab center Frankfurt: wind deflector at a special price

The convertible season runs, the Saab center Frankfurt offers a wind deflector for all Saab Cabriolets from year 2004 at a special price. Instead of 577,50 € the customer pays only 449,00 € in Frankfurt. The action is limited to 31.05.2011. To the special action of

Read more ...

Saab 9-3 Independence Day Edition Cabriolet in Germany

Worldwide, the cabriolets of the Saab Independence Day 2011 are limited to 366 copies. Only whole 20 copies of the conspicuous convertible come to Germany. Way too few. It is clear that not every dealer and not every interested party will receive one. who in

Read more ...

Rarely: Saab 900 Cabriolet from 1986 for sale

We remember: Even in the 80 years, Saab was not free of crisis situations. The 2-door 900 sedan, accepted in the Scandinavian countries as a low-priced entry into the 900 world, did not really want to thrill the rest of the automobiles world.

Read more ...

Warum manchmal Verkaufsportale gemieden werden sollten

Ein früher Mittwochmorgen. Ich freue mich auf den neuen Beitrag im Blog, der per Mail angekündigt wurde. „La bella rossa“ heißt er. Und ich finde das beschriebene Auto einfach wunderschön. Ich mag Saab. Und ich

Weiterlesen

Electric-Blue! Werbespot 20 Jahre Saab Cabriolet.

Im Jahr 2006 feierte Saab 20 Jahre Cabriolet. Die deutsche Niederlassung nutzt das Jubiläum für einen Werbespot und ein Anniversary Sondermodell. Das rollt in dem aufregenden Farbton Electric-Blue zu den Kunden. Aber nicht nur das.

Weiterlesen

Die (aktuellen) Traumautos von Saab

Natürlich wurden in der Stallbacka Traumautos gebaut. Aber Saab ist nicht mehr,  und trotzdem fanden sich in der vergangenen Woche gleich mehrere Traumautos dieser Marke in den Medien. Bemerkenswert? Auf jeden Fall! Eine ganz besondere

Weiterlesen

Meine Saab Story – Endless Saab Love

Seit ein paar Monaten lese ich hier regelmäßig mit, wie mir scheint, eine der wenigen Frauen, die sich auf diesem Blog tummeln. Auch die jüngsten Summer Stories wurden alle von Saab begeisterten und zum Teil

Weiterlesen

SAAB Summertime

Nach 13 Jahren wollte ich diesen Sommer wieder einmal in die Provence. Damals – ich hatte zwar einen SAAB 9000i Automat mit Jahrgang 89 – schwitzte ich aufgrund des mitgebrachten Segelflugzeuges noch mit dem Toyota

Weiterlesen

Saab im Doppelpack

Nun, wie komme ich dazu meine Saab – Story zu erzählen? Ich, ein Mensch, der sich nie viel aus Autos gemacht hat? Während der Studentenzeit fuhr ich alle 2 Jahre ein X-beliebiges Fahrzeug (Renault R4,

Weiterlesen

Saab Blogger on the Road…

Heute am Nachmittag bin ich in Sachen Saab unterwegs. Mit einem Saab 9-3 Bio Power Sportkombi, der mit einem Automatik Getriebe ausgerüstet ist. Nach dem 9-3 Cabriolet, dem Saab der mir gar nicht gefallen wollte,

Weiterlesen

Rückspiegel: Wie Presse funktioniert und der Saab den ich nicht mag

Wir sind Drama und großes Theater gewöhnt. Aber auch für sturmerprobte Saabianer war die Woche voller Dramatik. Daraus können wir einiges lernen. Wir können sehen wie Pressearbeit funktioniert, und wie nicht. Saab Pressechef Eric Geers

Weiterlesen

Saab 9-3 News: Saab 9-3 Cabriolet Independence Day 2011 Edition

Lange hat es gedauert, bis wir eines der super raren Saab 9-3 „Independence Day Edition“ Cabriolets vor die Linse bekommen haben. Aber, jetzt ist es soweit. Unser erster Eindruck ? Wir sind begeistert.

Weiterlesen

Saab Zentrum Frankfurt: Windschott zum Sonderpreis

Die Cabriosaison läuft, das Saab Zentrum Frankfurt bietet für alle Saab Cabriolets ab Baujahr 2004 ein Windschott zum Sonderpreis an. Statt 577,50 € zahlt der Kunde in Frankfurt nur 449,00 €. Die Aktion ist befristet

Weiterlesen

Saab 9-3 Independence Day Edition Cabriolet in Deutschland

Weltweit sind die Cabriolets des Saab Independence Day 2011 auf 366 Exemplare limitiert. Nur ganze 20 Exemplare des auffälligen Cabrios kommen nach Deutschland. Viel zu wenige. Klar ist: nicht jeder Händler und nicht jeder Interessent

Weiterlesen

Selten: Saab 900 Cabriolet von 1986 zum Verkauf

Wir erinnern uns: Auch in den 80er Jahren war Saab nicht frei von Krisensituationen. Die 2-Türige 900 Limousine, in den skandinavischen Ländern als preisgünstiger Einstieg in die 900 Welt akzeptiert, wollte im Rest der Automobilen

Weiterlesen