The resignation, an IPO, a trap. Saab 10 years ago.

It is 25.03.2011/19/XNUMX. A bomb goes off in the stallbacka. Jan Åke Jonsson, Saab CEO, will resign on May XNUMXth. His step shook the Saab world, and the facade of the successful comeback

Read more

SAAB day: Saab on the AMI ??

Saab at the AMI !! How can a car manufacturer that has been under the administration of administrators for over 5 months and that has not produced any cars for more than a year be represented at the largest German auto show in 2012?

Read more

SAAB News: Three Mandatory Bids for Saab?

The paid information site Just-Auto.com reports three offers for the Saab car company. According to sources not mentioned, Mahindra & Mahindra, Lotus Youngman and a Chinese / Japanese consortium have submitted binding bids. A European buyer should not be there.

Read more

SAAB Weekend: The Spring Optimism Edition

Winter is almost over, the start of the season is knocking on the door. And sometimes face-to-face conversations say more than 1000 press releases. But first things first ... Our Saab 9000 Anniversary has left its winter stay and is back

Read more

SAAB News: Youngman wants a quick decision

The Youngman delegation meets with the Saab administrators in Sweden. In the wake are representatives of the Bank of China, which can be considered an indication that the financing of the Saab takeover is in place. Without one

Read more

SAAB News: Commandment from Mahindra & Mahindra

Mahindra & Mahindra submitted an offer for Saab. The Swedish media report today. The few details that have come to light are interesting. Lars Holmqvist, CEO of CLEPA, claimed to

Read more

SAAB News: Youngman's only sensible solution for Saab?

The daily business news about Saab. Today it's about Youngman, Mahindra, BMW, Triumph and American Axle. It would be nicer to write about cars from Sweden, but that's not currently. So the business part. In

Read more

SAAB News: Saab Museum (maybe) soon open again

After I will be on the job and Saab things today and for the next few days, the news on the blog will be a little less. At the end of the day, after a long day at work, good news comes out

Read more

SAAB News: It's not a question of money!

Interviews with GM press spokesman James Cain on Saab are always kind of boring. The answers are predictable and not worth the effort to share. Almost ... because yesterday the GM man said some interesting things. The news agency

Read more

SAAB News: Saab Administrators' Conference

Brightwell is no longer there. Everyone was right who did not see the investor from Turkey in the final round. The deadline for non-binding offers has expired, now the crucial one is on

Read more

SAAB News: Brightwell Holding throws it down!

Surprise? No not true. Saab insiders had foreseen it a few days ago and so it is now. Brightwell Holding has thrown in the towel and is no longer in the bidding race for Saab.

Read more

SAAB News: Calendar sheets and an extra serving of Saab

There is no replenishment with monthly Saab calendar sheets for the known reasons. No need to be sad, because our friend Roy Chui continues to provide the global community with monthly updates from Hong Kong. No matter how

Read more

SAAB Kaufberatung: Buy a Saab now?

New Saab 9-3s come to us in Germany from Sweden via the BCA auctions. There are always auctions on the Internet, in which the car trade can participate. The possibility of a new, well-equipped, middle-class Sweden

Read more

SAAB News: Volvo PV vs. Fourier Transform

The fight for Saab has always been shaped by politics. The choice of location for aircraft construction was pure politics. In GM times, the famous Trollhättan package was put together to improve the infrastructure in Västragötland. Has used

Read more

SAAB News: Volvo bid and prospects of the auto industry

No “breaking news” from Sweden today. The administrators' firewall stands and lasts. Those interested in Saab who have signed the confidentiality agreement can take a look at the smallest economic details in the so-called "Darkroom". It

Read more

Der Rücktritt, ein Börsengang, eine Falle. Saab vor 10 Jahren.

Es ist der 25.03.2011. In der Stallbacka geht eine Bombe hoch. Jan Åke Jonsson, der Saab CEO, erklärt seinen Rücktritt zum 19. Mai. Sein Schritt erschüttert die Saab Welt,  und die Fassade vom erfolgreichen Comeback

Weiterlesen

SAAB Tag: Saab auf der AMI??

Saab auf der AMI!! Wie kann ein seit über 5 Monaten unter der Verwaltung der Administratoren stehender Autohersteller, der seit mehr als einem Jahr keine Autos mehr produziert auf der größten deutschen Automesse 2012 vertreten sein.

Weiterlesen

SAAB News: Drei verbindliche Gebote für Saab ?

Die kostenpflichtige Informationsseite Just-Auto.com meldet drei Angebote für den Saab Autokonzern. Nach nicht genannten Quellen hat Mahindra & Mahindra, Lotus Youngman und ein chinesisch/japanisches Konsortium verbindliche Gebote abgegeben. Ein europäischer Käufer soll nicht dabei sein.

Weiterlesen

SAAB Wochenende: Die Frühlings-Optimismus-Edition

Der Winter ist fast vorbei, der Saisonstart klopft an die Tür.  Und manchmal sagen persönliche Gespräche mehr als 1000 Pressemitteilungen. Aber der Reihe nach… Unser Saab 9000 Anniversary hat seine Winterbleibe verlassen und ist zurück

Weiterlesen

SAAB News: Youngman möchte eine schnelle Entscheidung

Die Youngman Delegation trifft sich in Schweden mit den Saab Administratoren. Im Gefolge befinden sich Vertreter der Bank of China was als Indiz dafür gelten kann, dass die Finanzierung der Saab Übernahme steht. Ohne eine

Weiterlesen

SAAB News: Gebot von Mahindra & Mahindra

Mahindra & Mahindra hat ein Angebot für Saab vorgelegt. Das berichten schwedische Medien am heutigen Tag. Interessant sind die einigen, wenigen Details die an die Öffentlichkeit gekommen sind. Lars Holmqvist, CEO der CLEPA, behauptete zu

Weiterlesen

SAAB News: Youngman einzigste vernünftige Lösung für Saab?

Die täglichen Wirtschaftsnachrichten zum Thema Saab. Heute geht es um Youngman, Mahindra, BMW, Triumph und American Axle. Schöner wäre es über Autos aus Schweden zu schreiben, aber das ist momentan nicht. Also der Wirtschaftsteil. In

Weiterlesen

SAAB News: Saab Museum (vielleicht) bald wieder offen

Nachdem ich heute und die nächsten Tage in beruflichen und Saab Dingen unterwegs sein werde, werden die Nachrichten auf dem Blog etwas weniger. Zum Feierabend, nach einem langen Arbeitstag, kommt noch eine gute Meldung aus

Weiterlesen

SAAB News: Es ist keine Frage des Geldes!

Interviews mit GM-Pressesprecher James Cain zum Thema Saab sind immer irgendwie öde. Die Antworten sind vorhersehbar, und es nicht die Mühe wert, darüber zu berichten. Fast…denn gestern sagte der GM-Mann einige interessante Dinge. Die Nachrichtenagentur

Weiterlesen

SAAB News: Konferenz der Saab Administratoren

Brightwell ist nicht mehr dabei. Damit haben alle richtig gelegen, die den Investor aus der Türkei nicht in der Endrunde gesehen haben. Die Frist für unverbindliche Angebote ist abgelaufen, jetzt geht es in die entscheidende

Weiterlesen

SAAB News: Brightwell Holding wirft hin!

Überraschung? Nein nicht wirklich. Saab Insider hatten es bereits vor einigen Tagen vorhergesehen und so ist es jetzt geschehen. Die Brightwell Holding hat das Handtuch geworfen und ist nicht mehr im Bieterrennen um Saab dabei.

Weiterlesen

SAAB News: Kalenderblätter und eine Extraportion Saab

Der Nachschub mit monatlichen Saab Kalenderblättern bleibt aus den bekannten Gründen aus. Kein Grund zur Traurigkeit, denn unser Freund Roy Chui versorgt die weltweite Community von Hong Kong aus weiterhin mit monatlichen Updates. Egal wie

Weiterlesen

SAAB Kaufberatung: Jetzt noch einen Saab kaufen ?

Über die BCA Auktionen kommen aus Schweden neue Saab 9-3 zu uns nach Deutschland. Immer wieder laufen Versteigerungen im Internet, an welchen der Autohandel teilnehmen kann. Die Möglichkeit einen neuen, gut ausgestatteten Schweden der Mittelklasse

Weiterlesen

SAAB News: Volvo PV vs Fouriertransform

Der Kampf um Saab war schon immer politisch geprägt. Schon die Standortwahl zum Flugzeugbau war reine Politik. Zu GM Zeiten wurde das berühmte Trollhättan Paket geschnürt um die Infrastruktur im Västragötland zu verbessern. Genutzt hat

Weiterlesen

SAAB News: Gebot von Volvo und Perspektiven der Autoindustrie

Keine “Breaking News” aus Schweden am heutigen Tag. Der Firewall der Administratoren steht und hält. Die Saab Interessenten, welche die Vertraulichkeitserkärung unterzeichnet haben, können im sogenannten “Darkroom” Einblick in die kleinsten wirtschaftlichen Details nehmen. Es

Weiterlesen