Stylishly transported. Saab 9 5 NG and Saab 96.

Briefly noted. Saab & Bremen Classic Motorshow and more ...

Today the Classic Motorshow starts in Bremen - not without the brand from Trollhättan. Because at least one 2 tact Saab has landed in Bremen and holds the flag high. Yesterday, the classic from Trollhättan became stylish with an 9-5

Read more ...
Fantastically beautiful Saab 96 V4 De Luxe Monte Carlo. Image: Bilweb Auctions

Collectors time. Saab classic auction.

A Saab 96 with only 48 kilometers on the clock? A fantastically beautiful Saab 96 V4 Monte Carlo with less than 7.000 kilometers on the counter? Or an early Saab 99 with just 17.000 kilometers of mileage. Saab collectors should now

Read more ...
SAAB first: Peter Diller in SAAB 96, in the colors of Swedish rally winner 1976. Behind the author's favorite: An Alfa Romeo Montreal.

Old Sweden: SAAB at the classic car parade 2017 in Völklingen (and Volvo too ...)

Metaphors around the topic steel could have been tried on this Sunday many. Can speak of the steel gray sky, which had settled over the Saarland and large parts of the Palatinate. Or of the dreams of steel, sheet metal and leather,

Read more ...
Saab 9000 Turbo. Leipzig Fair 1986. Stock Photo: Olaf Krüger

News in brief. Saab in the GDR. Strut bar for the 9000.

The GDR was always the other German state for me. For Mark, the other state was the FRG. Before 1989, the core team of the blog would not have found each other, and things could have gone differently. The GDR was for me,

Read more ...

Stilsicher transportiert. Saab 9-5 NG und Saab 96.

Kurz notiert. Saab & Bremen Classic Motorshow und mehr…

Heute beginnt in Bremen die Classic Motorshow – nicht so ganz ohne die Marke aus Trollhättan. Denn zumindest ein 2-Takt Saab ist in Bremen gelandet und hält die Markenfahne hoch. Gestern wurde der Klassiker aus Trollhättan stilsicher mit einem 9-5

Mehr lesen...
Traumhaft schöner Saab 96 V4 De Luxe Monte Carlo. Bild: Bilweb Auctions

Sammlerzeit. Saab Klassiker Versteigerung.

Ein Saab 96 mit nur 48 Kilometern auf dem Tacho? Ein traumhaft schöner Saab 96 V4 Monte Carlo mit weniger als 7.000 Kilometern auf dem Zähler? Oder ein früher Saab 99 mit gerade 17.000 Kilometer Laufleistung. Saab Sammler sollten jetzt

Mehr lesen...
SAAB zum ersten: Peter Diller im SAAB 96, in den Farben des Schwedenrallye-Siegers 1976. Dahinter der Favorit des Autors: Ein Alfa Romeo Montreal.

Alte Schweden: SAAB beim Oldtimerkorso 2017 in Völklingen (und Volvo auch…)

Metaphern rund um das Thema Stahl hätte man an diesem Sonntag viele bemühen können. Vom stahlgrauen Himmel sprechen können, der sich über das Saarland und weite Teile der Pfalz gelegt hatte. Oder von den Träumen aus Stahl, Blech und Leder,

Mehr lesen...
Willkommen in Aix-les-Bains.

Tag 2 Histo Monte 2017. Saab fährt nach vorne.

Etappe Nummer 3 und 4 führten die Teams am gestrigen Tag von Freiburg durch die Schweiz und nach Frankreich. Über das Jura Zentralmassiv ging die Route auf verschneiten Bergstrassen zum Tagesziel nach Aix-Les-Bains. Eine Bewährungsprobe für die Teilnehmer, die ein

Mehr lesen...