Press. Car - Image - Saab - Classic.

Over the next few days, the blogger will switch to summer holidays and the blog to stand-by mode. But first let's see what the press has to say about Saab. The issue 8 / 2013 of Autobild Klassik has it all. There are some heads in the editorial office who have the courage to fill in the gap and love for the small brands. Saab, the cult brand from Sweden, appears in the current issue several times. The first reference to the Swedish brand can be found on page 44. It's about the classics from the 70er years and as a buying tip for little money gets the Saab 99 Turbo some sentences and a recommendation. With "Turbo afterburner", so the editors.

Read more ...
Spectacular - Saab Trionic purifies the air!

Spectacular. SAAB Trionic cleans the air!

It's a spectacular show. A Saab 9000 CSE with the revolutionary Trionic and a Saab 92 two-stroke engine stand together in the measuring lab. First, the exhaust behavior of the 9000 Turbo is tested, then the Saab 92 two-stroke starts. What comes then, no one would have expected.

Read more ...

SAAB News: SAAB 92 Concept

It was not the good idea of ​​Saab for once! Just two years before the Swedes, it was the English branch of the Munich-based carmaker that had 4.000 Concept Minis manufactured for the showrooms. Saab moved to 2002 and developed the Saab 92 concept car in the design studios in Trollhättan. The Swedes were still at the forefront.

Read more ...

Saab News USA: Model name 9-3 could disappear

The survival of Saab is being worked on in every corner of the world. Tim Colbeck, Saab USA boss, seems to be a lucky strike for our favorite brand. Because he works well with the press and holds so the Saab flag too

Read more ...

Saab calendar sheets August 2011

Maybe it's a shock to some now, but this blog is about cars. Not for stocks, investors and crises. Even though the topic of automobiles has been pushed into the background in recent months. Now what about

Read more ...

Saab 92B: Saab rescue of a special kind

In Denmark, a Saab 92B is for sale. The 92B is the principle of the evolution of the Saab 92 with which 1949 began the automobile existence of Sweden. In December 1952, Saab launched the production of the 92B and because the modification

Read more ...

Saab week: Saab 92, Saab Canada, prices for Saab 9-5 accessories lowered

What happened so often around Saab this week, the best press articles around the globe: Saab 92: The First 1949: The first production Saab in history could not deny its origin in the aircraft industry. One of the consequences: a cw value like

Read more ...

Saab Festival 2010 Trollhattan

Saab is independent again. Saab is free. Saab celebrated in 2010 in July the beginning of a new section in the company's history with a festival in Trollhattan. The year 2010 is past, but the historic, first Saab Festival after independence want

Read more ...

Presse. Auto – Bild – Saab – Klassik.

In den nächsten Tagen wechselt der Blogger in den Sommerurlaub und der Blog in den Stand-by Mode. Doch zuvor schauen wir, was die Presse zum Thema Saab zu sagen hat. Die Ausgabe 8/2013 der Autobild Klassik hat es in sich. In der Redaktion sitzen einige Köpfe, die den Mut zur Lücke und die Liebe zu den kleinen Marken haben. Saab, die Kultmarke aus Schweden, kommt im aktuellen Heft gleich mehrmals vor. Der erste Hinweis auf die Schwedenmarke findet sich auf Seite 44. Es geht um die Klassiker aus den 70er Jahren und als Kauftip für kleines Geld bekommt der Saab 99 Turbo einige Sätze und eine Empfehlung. Mit “Turbo Nachbrenner”, so die Redaktion.

Mehr lesen...
Spektakulär - Saab Trionic reinigt die Luft!

Spektakulär. SAAB Trionic reinigt die Luft!

Es ist eine spektakuläre Vorführung. Ein Saab 9000 CSE mit der revolutionären Trionic und ein Saab 92 Zweitakter stehen gemeinsam im Messlabor. Zuerst wird das Abgasverhalten des 9000 Turbo getestet, dann startet der Saab 92 Zweitakt. Was dann kommt, das hätte niemand erwartet.

Mehr lesen...

SAAB News: SAAB 92 Concept

Es war ausnahmsweise nicht die gute Idee von Saab ! Schon zwei Jahre vor den Schweden war es der englische Ableger des Münchner Autokonzerns, der 4.000 Concept Minis für die Showrooms fertigen liess. Saab zog 2002 nach und entwickelte in den Designstudios in Trollhättan das Saab 92 Concept Car. Damit waren die Schweden immer noch ganz vorne mit dabei.

Mehr lesen...

Saab News USA: Modellbezeichnung 9-3 könnte verschwinden

An dem Überleben von Saab wird an allen Ecken der Welt gearbeitet. Tim Colbeck, Saab USA Chef, scheint sich als Glücksgriff für unsere Lieblingsmarke herauszustellen. Denn er arbeitet gut mit der Presse zusammen und hält so die Saab Fahne auch

Mehr lesen...

Saab Kalenderblätter August 2011

Vielleicht ist es für manchen jetzt ein Schock, aber in diesem Blog geht es um Autos. Nicht um Aktien, Investoren und Krisen. Auch wenn es die letzten Monate das Thema Automobil in den Hintergrund gedrängt hat. Jetzt was zum Thema

Mehr lesen...

Saab 92B: Saab Rettung der besonderen Art

In Dänemark steht ein Saab 92B zum Verkauf. Der 92B ist vom Prinzip die Evolution des Saab 92 mit dem 1949 die automobile Existenz der Schweden begann. Im Dezember 1952 startete Saab die Produktion des 92B und weil die Modifikation

Mehr lesen...

Saab Woche: Saab 92, Saab Canada, Preise für Saab 9-5 Zubehör gesenkt

Was diese Woche sonst so rund um Saab passierte, die besten Presseartikel rund um den Globus: Saab 92: Der Erste 1949: Der erste Serien-Saab der Geschichte konnte seine Herkunft aus dem Flugzeugbau nicht verleugnen. Eine der Folgen: ein cw-Wert wie

Mehr lesen...

Saab Festival 2010 Trollhättan

Saab ist wieder unabhängig. Saab ist frei. Saab feierte im Juli 2010 den Beginn eines neuen Abschnitts in der Firmengeschichte mit einem Festival in Trollhattan. Das Jahr 2010 ist Vergangenheit, aber das historische, erste Saab Festival nach der Unabhängigkeit wollen

Mehr lesen...