A meeting of the Saab generations with personal consequences

I follow the navigation system and enjoy the ride in the Gustav - the 902 V6 convertible, which many readers should already be familiar with. The incredible first meeting with Gentleman comes back to my mind, and

Read more

A Talladega for the anniversary

Actually, the 9000CS (Joe) should be the last one we adopted - you don't just buy a SAAB these days. Three are actually enough to be able to drive SAAB for many years to come.

Read more

SAAB cult: Getting on the Saab 900 II

Let's talk about the Saab cult again! Saab as a hobby, beyond the design icon Saab 900. If you want to get in, you could do so with the second generation of the Saab 900. A difficult topic that I dare to tackle ... admittedly! Because the second generation of the Saab 900 had a hard time. Because a particularly bad-tempered troll must have been the godfather when he was born in the Stallbacka. The Saab 902 got the fight against a legend and a fall as a mortgage on its way. That couldn't work! It all started so well ...

Read more

The new Saab 900 - Saab Promotion Video 1994

Has it really been a good 20 years since the Saab 900 II celebrated its premiere? The Saab film from 1994, launched in the USA, shows the strengths of the 902. Perfect ergonomics, a lot of comfort,

Read more

Saab 900 II - the controversial

Reader's contribution by Andrè The second generation Saab 900 was presented to the public in July 1993 and soon went on sale. It was the first completely newly developed Saab model since the presentation

Read more

Ein Treffen der Saab Generationen mit persönlichen Folgen

Ich folge dem Navi und genieße die Fahrt im Gustav – dem 902 V6 Cabrio, welches manch einem Leser bereits bekannt sein dürfte. Die unglaubliche Erstbegegnung mit Gentleman kommt mir wieder in den Sinn, und

Weiterlesen

Ein Talladega zum Jubiläum

Eigentlich sollte der 9000CS (Joe) ja der letzte sein, den wir adoptiert haben – einen SAAB kauft man heute nicht mehr einfach. Drei sind auch eigentlich genug, um noch viele Jahre SAAB fahren zu können.

Weiterlesen

SAAB Kult: Einsteigen mit dem Saab 900 II

Reden wir mal wieder über den Saab Kult ! Saab als Hobby, jenseits von der Design-Ikone Saab 900. Wer einsteigen will, der könnte dies auch mit der zweiten Generation des Saab 900 tun. Ein schwieriges Thema, an das ich mich wage…zugegeben ! Denn die zweite Generation des Saab 900 hatte es schwer. Denn ein besonders übellauniger Troll muss bei seiner Geburt in der Stallbacka Pate gestanden haben. Der Saab 902 bekam als Hypothek den Kampf gegen eine Legende und einen Sündenfall mit auf den Weg. Das konnte nicht funktionieren ! Dabei hatte alles so gut angefangen…

Weiterlesen

Der neue Saab 900 – Saab Promotion Video 1994

Ist es wirklich schon gut 20 Jahre her, dass der Saab 900 II seine Premiere feierte? Der Saab Film von 1994, zur Markteinführung in den USA, zeigt die Stärken des 902. Perfekte Ergonomie, viel Komfort,

Weiterlesen

Saab 900 II – der umstrittene

Leserbeitrag von Andrè Der Saab 900 der zweiten Generation wurde im Juli 1993 der Öffentlichkeit vorgestellt und ging bald darauf in den Verkauf. Es war das erste komplett neu entwickelte Saab- Modell seit der Präsentation

Weiterlesen