Saab 9000 CSE from 1996 in a new car condition

Lottery win and new car condition - Saab 9000 CSE

Win a car in the lottery? Who hasn't dreamed of it? In 1996 this dream became a reality in Kalmar, Sweden. A Saab 9000 CSE went to a couple who already owned a car. What do you do when you suddenly see a

Read more ...
Saab 9000 CS 2.3 Turbo 16 1993

The understatement troll. Saab 9000 CSE 2.3 Turbo 16 1993.

A Saab strength? The Swedes built understatement cars. Most of the time you couldn't tell how fast they were. Turbo engines with a rich horsepower were slumbering under the hood. This Saab 9000 CSE is a typical representative of this species

Read more ...
"The Beautiful" and the Transatlantic (The Beast)

313.740 kilometers in the Saab 9000 CSE 1998

Unsaleable mileage kings? That seems to be a special German phenomenon. The ideal Saab has less than 100.000 kilometers on it, is kept in a checkbook and, of course, in the condition of an annual car. Sure, these are the dreams! The reality is rather different

Read more ...
Saab 9000 CSE Anniversary, the Anna Project.

Saab 9000 Anna Project (Part 5) Driving Report

June 2015. The Saab Festival in Trollhättan is history. The Sweden ferry brings Mark and me back to Kiel. In the Saab center, Anna is ready to tour south. I have 620 kilometers ahead of me with the 9000 CSE. A distance that

Read more ...

SAAB projects. Yellow Danger and the Saab 9000 Club.

Some people are said to collect stamps. Other model trains. Supposedly it is so, supposedly it should be fun. But these things are very small and not for real petrol heads. We collect things in their original size. According to the motto “a Saab is not a Saab” there are new, rusty Sweden projects in Hamburg and Frankfurt. Our youngtimer blog will accompany these projects, not knowing how the stories end.

Read more ...

Saab 9000 CSE: withdrawal symptoms

Winter can be a hard time. Our Saab 9000 CSE is allowed to spend the winter in a dry hall after 15 years. The 9000 CS, after all shortly before its 20 birthday, is not yet approved, because we want to do some things first.

Read more ...

Saab 9000, the fast Swede from the upper class

A look back at the younger Saab past and time for a Saab 9000 buying guide. The last Saab of the Saab-Scania era is the Saab 9000. Developed from 1979 he came 1985 on the market. The first post by Saab for

Read more ...

Saabblog.net fleet: Saab 9000 CSE

The currently oldest Saab in our fleet is the Saab 9000 CSE. Where old in this case is relative, because year 98 and less than 140.000 KM on the clock is just retracted for an 9000er. Saab Blogger Tom

Read more ...

Saab 9000 CSE aus dem Jahr 1996 im Neuwagen Zustand

Lotterie Gewinn und Neuwagen Zustand – Saab 9000 CSE

Ein Auto in der Lotterie gewinnen? Wer hat nicht davon geträumt? 1996 wurde dieser Traum im schwedischen Kalmar zur Wirklichkeit. Ein Saab 9000 CSE ging an ein Ehepaar, das bereits ein Auto besaß. Was macht man, wenn man plötzlich ein

Mehr lesen...
Saab 9000 CS 2.3 Turbo 16 1993

Der Understatement Troll. Saab 9000 CSE 2.3 Turbo 16 1993.

Eine Stärke von Saab? Die Schweden bauten Understatement Autos. Meist sah man ihnen nicht an, wie schnell sie wirklich waren. Unter den Hauben schlummerten Turbo Motoren mit einer satten PS Leistung. Typischer Vertreter dieser Spezies ist dieser Saab 9000 CSE

Mehr lesen...
"Der Schöne" und der Transatlantiker (Das Biest)

313.740 Kilometer im Saab 9000 CSE 1998

Unverkäufliche Kilometerkönige? Das scheint ein speziell deutsches Phänomen zu sein. Der ideale Saab hat weniger als 100.000 Kilometer auf dem Zähler, ist Scheckheft-gepflegt und selbstverständlich im Zustand eines Jahreswagens. Klar, das sind die Träume! Die Realität sieht leider anders aus

Mehr lesen...
Saab 9000 CSE Anniversary, das Anna Projekt.

Saab 9000 Anna Projekt (Part 5) Fahrbericht

Juni 2015. Das Saab Festival in Trollhättan ist Geschichte. Die Schwedenfähre bringt Mark und mich zurück nach Kiel. Im Saab Zentrum steht Anna bereit zur Tour Richtung Süden. Vor mir liegen 620 Kilometer mit dem 9000 CSE. Eine Distanz,  die

Mehr lesen...

SAAB Projekte. Gelbe Gefahr und der Saab 9000 Club.

Manche Menschen sollen – so hört man – Briefmarken sammeln. Andere Modelleisenbahnen. Angeblich ist es so, angeblich soll das Spass machen. Aber diese Dinge sind nun mal sehr klein und nichts für richtige “petrol-heads”. Wir sammeln Dinge in Originalgröße. Nach dem Motto “ein Saab ist kein Saab ” gibt es neue, rostige Schwedenprojekte in Hamburg und Frankfurt. Unser Youngtimer-Blog wird diese Projekte begleiten, nicht wissend, wie die Geschichten ausgehen.

Mehr lesen...

Saab 9000 CSE: Entzugserscheinungen

Winter kann eine harte Zeit sein. Unser Saab 9000 CSE darf, nach 15 Jahren, den Winter in einer trockenen Halle verbringen. Der 9000 CS, immerhin kurz vor seinem 20.Geburtstag, ist noch nicht zugelassen, weil wir erst einige Dinge erledigen wollen.

Mehr lesen...

Saab 9000, der schnelle Schwede aus der Oberklasse

Ein Blick zurück in die jüngere Saab Vergangenheit und Zeit für eine Saab 9000 Kaufberatung. Der letzte Saab der Saab-Scania Ära ist der Saab 9000. Entwickelt ab 1979 kam er 1985 auf den Markt. Der erste Beitrag von Saab für

Mehr lesen...

Saabblog.net Fuhrpark: Saab 9000 CSE

Der aktuell älteste Saab in unserem Fuhrpark ist der Saab 9000 CSE. Wobei alt in diesem Fall relativ ist, denn Baujahr 98 und weniger als 140.000 KM auf der Uhr ist für einen 9000er gerade mal eingefahren. Saab Blogger Tom

Mehr lesen...