Saab 9000 CSE 2.3 Turbo 1992

The Saab 9000 Turbo that I would have wanted

Do you know that too? That car you never got? Because the time was against it, you were too young or your account balance too low? These youthful deficits can be addressed in two ways. You could go to a psychologist, right?

Read more ...
Saab 9000 CS 2.3 1995 on the Nürburgring

Saab 9000 and R900 racing feeling

Saab brought a large portion of racing feeling to the dealers' showrooms in 1995. Good for the brand's sporty image, also good for the mood of the customers. Saab on the road in the 24 hour race at the Nürburgring, with Volker Stryzek at the wheel.

Read more ...
The Saab bike racks were widely used in those times

Over 100.000 km with Joe (Saab 9000 CS)

It's been five years since I last wrote about Joe. Yes, it still exists and it is in top shape! Joe is a SAAB 9000 CS 2.0t from March 97. I got it in January

Read more ...
The 9000 may have been shown at a presentation in England

Former works car - Saab 9000 CS Aero

Another very interesting Saab found its way to the last Bilweb auction of the year. An early Saab 9000 CS Aero that began life as a works car. Its exact history, however, remains somewhat fuzzy. What is certain is that he was up

Read more ...
Saab 9000 CS, 1993, 1. Hand.

Movement therapy for old cars

This week starts a bit calmer and with a review of the weekend. Old cars are the focus. It's Saturday, the 2.3er 9000 CS gets released today. In the warmer months, the Saabs are regularly moved out of the hangar. Around

Read more ...

Start with the Saab 9000 CS

Sometimes starting an automotive love affair is a little ... difficult. We're giving away an Ursaab, and Cord reports on the start with his first Saab. I only got a 2 Saab 94 CS 9000 months ago. It all started with the purchase

Read more ...

Post from Riga

When a postcard from Riga flutters onto my desk with an SD card, things get exciting ... or appropriate. On Monday I wrote about the possible transformation of the Saab brand into a youngtimer brand.

Read more ...

SAAB Fan Shop. Saab 9000 CS Aero.

As German first delivery comes from the Dutch model car manufacturer NEO the Saab 9000 CS Aero. True to style with sunroof and 16 inch rims, which are in great demand among Saab 9000 fans in real life. These rims are traded on the Internet and also in the Saab Parts similar 16 Zöller for the 9000 are available again.

Read more ...

SAAB weekend: simply annoying ...

Everyone who deals with the automotive hobby knows this. A few years ago, it happened to me the last time. With a friend I was traveling to buy a Saab 900 Turbo sedan. The pictures were promising, the seller overoptimistic. Locally, the Saab proved to be a non-salvageable scrap object, the pictures turned out to be 10 years old.

Read more ...

SAAB weekend: Saab hangar…

In Germany there is carnival, carnival or carnival. Depending on which region you live in, “foolishness” has different names. Our own Saab foolishness continued in the hangar this weekend. Since we are waiting for spare parts for our Saab 9000 CS, which has meanwhile been approved with a seasonal license plate, we used the time to “finalize” the interior of Achim's 9000.

Read more ...

SAAB Weekend: The Saab Spirit

SAAB Weekend: The Saab Spirit. We write a lot about this famous Saab spirit. But is it more than a few words, is there substance behind it? In the last days we presented a Saab 9000 Aero from Switzerland. A vehicle in excellent condition with verifiable history.

Read more ...

Driving Report: Saab 9000 CS

How does the Saab 9000 CS drive with 2.3 liters without turbocharger with automatic? The large Saab four-cylinder with its balance shafts is a pleasant, quiet running drive. With a beautiful soundscape and a good start, we drive through the Munich city traffic.

Read more ...

First contact: Saab 9000 CS

A row house settlement in a Munich district. Small front gardens, all well maintained. Here is the middle class home, here beats the heart of the old Federal Republic. One resident has done a new Saab 9000 CS. A CS, not a CSE. Velours instead of leather, injectors instead of turbo, black bumpers instead of painted. For the big machine, automatic and sunroof.

Read more ...

Saab 9000, the fast Swede from the upper class

A look back at the younger Saab past and time for a Saab 9000 buying guide. The last Saab of the Saab-Scania era is the Saab 9000. Developed from 1979 he came 1985 on the market. The first post by Saab for

Read more ...

Saab 9000 CSE 2.3 Turbo 1992

Der Saab 9000 Turbo, den ich hätte haben wollen

Kennen Sie das auch? Dieses Auto, das Sie nie bekommen haben? Weil die Zeit dagegen war, man zu jung war oder der Kontostand zu niedrig? Diese jugendlichen Defizite kann man auf zwei Wegen bearbeiten. Man könnte zum Psychologen gehen, oder

Mehr lesen...
Saab 9000 CS 2.3 1995 auf dem Nürburgring

Saab 9000 und R900 Rennsport Feeling

Eine dicke Portion Rennsport Feeling transportierte Saab 1995 in die Showrooms der Händler. Gut für das sportliche Image der Marke, ebenfalls gut für Laune der Kunden. Saab unterwegs im 24 Stunden Rennen auf dem Nürburgring, mit Volker Stryzek am Steuer.

Mehr lesen...
Die Saab Fahrradträger wurden häufig genutzt in diesen Zeiten

Über 100.000 Km mit Joe (Saab 9000 CS)

Es ist nun fünf Jahre her, dass ich das letzte Mal über Joe geschrieben habe. Ja, es gibt ihn immer noch und er ist topfit! Joe ist ein SAAB 9000 CS 2.0t vom März 97. Ich habe ihn im Januar

Mehr lesen...
Eventuell wurde der 9000 bei einer Präsentation in England gezeigt

Ehemaliger Werkswagen – Saab 9000 CS Aero

Ein weiterer, sehr interessanter Saab hat seinen Weg auf die letzte Bilweb Auktion des Jahres gefunden. Ein früher Saab 9000 CS Aero, der sein Leben als Werkswagen begann. Seine genaue Historie bleibt allerdings etwas unscharf. Gesichert ist, er war auf

Mehr lesen...
Saab 9000 CS, 1993, 1. Hand.

Bewegungstheraphie für alte Autos

Diese Woche beginnt etwas ruhiger und mit einem Rückblick auf das Wochenende. Alte Autos stehen im Mittelpunkt. Es ist Samstag, der 2.3er 9000 CS bekommt heute Freigang. In den warmen Monaten werden die Saabs aus dem Hangar regelmässig bewegt. Um

Mehr lesen...

Start mit dem Saab 9000 CS

Manchmal ist der Start einer automobilen Liebe etwas….schwierig. Wir verlosen einen Ursaab,  und Cord berichtet vom Start mit seinem ersten Saab. Ich bin erst vor 2 Monaten zu einem 94 er Saab 9000 CS gekommen. Alles begann mit dem Kauf

Mehr lesen...

Post aus Riga

Wenn eine Postkarte aus Riga mit einer SD-Card auf meinen Schreibtisch flattern, dann wird es spannend…oder passend. Am Montag habe ich über die mögliche Transformation der Marke Saab zur Youngtimer Marke geschrieben.

Mehr lesen...

SAAB Fan Shop. Saab 9000 CS Aero.

Als deutsche Erstauslieferung kommt vom niederländischen Modellauto Hersteller NEO der Saab 9000 CS Aero. Stilecht mit Schiebedach und 16 Zoll Felgen, die im wahren Leben bei den Saab 9000 Fans heiß begehrt sind. Im Internet werden diese Felgen teuer gehandelt und auch bei der Saab Parts sind ähnliche 16 Zöller für den 9000 wieder lieferbar.

Mehr lesen...

SAAB Wochenende: Einfach ärgerlich…

Jeder der sich mit dem automobilen Hobby beschäftigt kennt das. Vor einigen Jahren ist es mir das letzte Mal passiert. Mit einem Freund war ich unterwegs eine Saab 900 Turbo Limousine zu kaufen. Die Bilder waren vielversprechend, der Verkäufer überoptimistisch. Vor Ort erwies sich der Saab als nicht rettbares Schrottobjekt, die Bilder stellten sich als 10 Jahre alt heraus.

Mehr lesen...

SAAB Wochenende: Saab Hangar…

Im Deutschland tobt Fasching, Karneval oder Fasnacht. Jenachdem in welcher Region man wohnt hat die “Narretei” unterschiedliche Bezeichnungen. Unsere eigene Saab-Narretei ging im Hangar auch an diesem Wochenende weiter. Da wir für unseren mittlerweile mit Saisonkennzeichen zugelassenen Saab 9000 CS auf Ersatzteile warten haben wir die Zeit genutzt und Achims 9000er im Innenraum “finalisiert”.

Mehr lesen...

SAAB Wochenende: Der Saab Spirit

SAAB Wochenende: Der Saab Spirit. Wir schreiben viel über diesen berühmten Saab Spirit. Aber sind es mehr als nur ein paar Worte, steckt dahinter Substanz ? In den letzten Tagen hatten wir einen Saab 9000 Aero aus der Schweiz vorgestellt. Ein Fahrzeug im exzellenten Zustand mit belegbarer Historie.

Mehr lesen...

Fahrbericht: Saab 9000 CS

Wie fährt sich der Saab 9000 CS mit 2.3 Litern ohne Turbolader mit Automatik? Der große Saab Vierzylinder mit seinen Ausgleichswellen ist ein angenehmer, laufruhiger Antrieb. Mit einer schönen Klangkulisse und einem guten Antritt fahren wir durch den Münchner Stadtverkehr.

Mehr lesen...

Erstkontakt: Saab 9000 CS

Eine Reihenhaussiedlung in einem Münchner Stadtteil. Kleine Vorgärten, alles gepflegt. Hier ist der Mittelstand zu Hause, hier schlägt das Herz der alten Bundesrepublik. Ein Bewohner hat sich einen neuen Saab 9000 CS geleistet. Einen CS, keinen CSE. Velours statt Leder, Einspritzer statt Turbo, schwarze Stoßstangen statt lackierter. Dafür die große Maschine, Automatik und Schiebedach.

Mehr lesen...

Saab 9000, der schnelle Schwede aus der Oberklasse

Ein Blick zurück in die jüngere Saab Vergangenheit und Zeit für eine Saab 9000 Kaufberatung. Der letzte Saab der Saab-Scania Ära ist der Saab 9000. Entwickelt ab 1979 kam er 1985 auf den Markt. Der erste Beitrag von Saab für

Mehr lesen...