SAAB News: The Saab auction in Sweden

At the weekend, the last Saab collectibles came under the hammer in Sweden. Never series-produced new Saab 9-5 sports suits from the pre-series and vehicles of the model year 2012. The absolute last chance for collectors and

Read more

SAAB Day: Trollhättan, Auction, Personal

The Saab auction in Sweden is a topic in fan circles, and there is great interest from Germany. The auction will run with German participation, that is now certain, and it is exciting to see how the

Read more

Saab 9-5 sport combination: Secret insights into the model year 2012

Let's talk about Cars! Saab would have had the potential to drive out of the crisis with the 9-5 sports suit. Our sports suit with the Swedish registration LGT 271, which accompanied us on the dealer tour, was quite

Read more

Driving Report Saab 9-4x and Saab 9-5 Sportkombi

Honestly people. Which car brand makes a “consumer” test drive on German roads with a pre-series model? Not an ordinary one or ?? But slowly and from the beginning.

Read more

From the difficulties of buying a Saab and Saab research

It's quiet in Sweden. It will probably remain quiet for a few more days until the official bidding on Saab opens. The result of the Saab Museum auction is also a long time coming. The bankruptcy trustees

Read more

Brightwell on Saab 9-5 and Saab 9-4x and investor number three

The fact that the Turkish Brightwell Holding wants to make an offer for Saab is not new news. More interesting is what Zamier Ahmed said to the press about the Saab 9-5 and 9-4x. Brightwell is, in contrast

Read more

Saab sale update - delegation on the way to China

We live in exciting times. Especially around Saab it is and will remain highly dramatic and we are very close. The Swedish media are currently complaining that things are moving very slowly. Which is not quite true

Read more

Saab future: All roads lead to Detroit (again ...)

Let's see it positively. A few days ago the daily headline on the blog began with "Saab bankruptcy ..." Until a friendly reader said in his email that I shouldn't do that. Meanwhile we have to

Read more

Year in Review: Saab Year 2011

“We had a dream…” The dream of a small Swedish car manufacturer. The dream of independence, good design beyond the mainstream, the dream of a cool Scandinavian brand. “Dreams can come true when people give what the

Read more

Back to the Saab future! Part 2 from Sweden to Germany.

Have you already driven a pre-production car? Henrik Claesson's teachings still ring out in my ears. “Held together with scotch tape, made by hand, priceless”. Class! Well, prepared accordingly, we arrived at the Stallbacka on Sunday morning

Read more

Saab Dealer Tour France: Tour Final!

Jeff from SAABLOG-In sent us pictures from yesterday's tour finale in France. What catches my eye is this. Instead of a new French lettering, the German slogan has been removed from the Saab 9-4x and

Read more

Saab dealer tour in France and Spain

The German dealer tour was a great success. Austria has also shown its flag, the tour in France is currently entering the finals. Spain, an important sales market for Saab, is now following with the dealer tour. The current Spanish

Read more

Saab dealer tour France - pictures

The Saab dealer tour with the Saab 9-5 sports suit and the Saab 9-4x continues touring through our beautiful neighboring country. Jeff, who writes the French Saab blog, sent us some pictures from “le marathon Saab France”.

Read more

Saab 9-5 sports car and Saab 9-4x impressions from Sweden

In Sweden we had the best Scandinavian autumn weather. On the way from Trollhättan to Malmö we have various detours with the Saab 9-5 Sportkombi and the Saab 9-4x over Swedish lakes, farms and private, typical Swedish ones

Read more

Saab dealer tour Austria: Final in Bregenz and Dornbirn

Author Stefan Mladek, Saab Country Manager Austria Report from November 10.11.11th, 8 Autohaus Steinhauser, Bregenz / Kennelbach The last day of our successful Saab dealer tour started early in the morning at XNUMX o'clock in Vorarlberg. After a warming tea, the first drove

Read more

SAAB News: Die Saab Auktion in Schweden

Am Wochenende kamen die letzten Saab Sammlerstücke in Schweden unter den Hammer. Niemals in Serie gefertigte neue Saab 9-5 Sportkombis aus der Vorserie und Fahrzeuge des Modelljahrs 2012. Die absolut letzte Chance für Sammler und

Weiterlesen

SAAB Tag: Trollhättan, Auktion, Personalie

Die Saab Auktion in Schweden ist ein Thema in Fan-Kreisen,  und aus Deutschland meldet sich reges Interesse. Die Versteigerung wird mit deutscher Beteiligung laufen, das ist mittlerweile sicher, und es ist spannend, wie sich die

Weiterlesen

Saab 9-5 Sportkombi: Geheime Einblicke in das Modelljahr 2012

Let`s talk about Cars! Saab hätte mit dem 9-5 Sportkombi das Potential gehabt aus der Krise zu fahre. Unser Sportkombi mit der schwedischen Zulassung LGT 271, der uns auf der Händlertour begleitete, war ein ganz

Weiterlesen

Fahrbericht Saab 9-4x und Saab 9-5 Sportkombi

Mal ehrlich Leute. Welche Automarke lässt einen “Consumer” eine Probefahrt auf deutschen Strassen mit einem Vorserienmodell machen? Keine gewöhnliche oder?? Aber mal langsam und von vorne.

Weiterlesen

Von den Schwierigkeiten einen Saab zu kaufen und Saab Recherche

In Schweden ist es ruhig. Vermutlich wird es noch einige Tage ruhig bleiben, bis das offizielle Bieten auf Saab eröffnet ist. Auch das Ergebnis der Versteigerung des Saab Museums lässt auf sich warten. Die Konkursverwalter

Weiterlesen

Brightwell über Saab 9-5 und Saab 9-4x und Investor Nummer Drei

Dass die türkische Brightwell Holding ein Angebot für Saab abgeben möchte, ist keine neue Meldung. Interessanter ist, was Zamier Ahmed über den Saab 9-5 und den 9-4x zur Presse gesagt hat. Brightwell ist, im Gegensatz

Weiterlesen

Saab Verkauf Update – Delegation auf dem Weg nach China

Wie leben in spannenden Zeiten. Gerade rund um Saab ist und bleibt es hochdramatisch und wir sind sehr nahe dran. Aktuell bemängeln die schwedischen Medien, dass es nur sehr langsam vorangeht. Was nicht ganz stimmt,

Weiterlesen

Saab Zukunft: Alle Wege führen nach Detroit (schon wieder…)

Sehen wir es positiv. Vor einigen Tagen begann die tägliche Headline auf dem Blog mit “Saab Konkurs….” Bis ein freundlicher Leser in seiner Mail meinte, ich solle das doch lassen. Mittlerweile haben wir uns zur

Weiterlesen

Jahresrückblick: Saab Jahr 2011

“Wir hatten einen Traum…” Der Traum von einem kleinen schwedischen Automobilhersteller. Der Traum von Unabhängigkeit, gutem Design jenseits des Mainstreams, den Traum einer coolen skandinavischen Marke. “Träume können wahr werden, wenn die Menschen welche die

Weiterlesen

Zurück in die Saab Zukunft ! Teil 2 von Schweden nach Deutschland.

Schon man ein Vorserien-Auto gefahren? Noch immer klingen mir die Belehrungen von Henrik Claesson im Ohr. “Mit Tesafilm zusammengehalten, von Hand gefertigt, unbezahlbar”. Klasse! Nun gut, entsprechend vorbereitet kamen wir am Sonntagmorgen in der Stallbacka

Weiterlesen

Saab Händlertour Frankreich: Tourfinale !

Jeff von SAABLOG-In hat uns Bilder vom gestrigen Tourfinale in Frankreich geschickt. Was mir dabei in Auge springt ist folgendes. Statt einer neuen französischen Beschriftung hat man am Saab 9-4x den deutschen Werbespruch entfernt und

Weiterlesen

Saab Händlertour in Frankreich und Spanien

Die deutsche Händlertour war ein großer Erfolg. Auch Österreich hat Flagge gezeigt, momentan geht die Tour in Frankreich in das Finale. Jetzt folgt Spanien, ein wichtiger Absatzmarkt für Saab, mit der Händlertour. Die aktuellen spanischen

Weiterlesen

Saab Händlertour Frankreich – Bilder

Die Saab Händlertour mit dem Saab 9-5 Sportkombi und dem Saab 9-4x tourt weiter durch unser schönes Nachbarland. Jeff, der den französischen Saab Blog schreibt, hat uns einige Bilder vom “le marathon Saab France” geschickt.

Weiterlesen

Saab 9-5 Sportkombi und Saab 9-4x Impressionen aus Schweden

In Schweden hatten wir bestes skandinavisches Herbstwetter. Auf dem Weg von Trollhättan nach Malmö haben wir mit dem Saab 9-5 Sportkombi und dem Saab 9-4x diverse Abstecher über schwedische Seen, Bauernhöfe und private, typische schwedische

Weiterlesen

Saab Händlertour Österreich: Finale in Bregenz und Dornbirn

Autor Stefan Mladek, Saab Country Manager Österreich Bericht vom 10.11.11 Autohaus Steinhauser, Bregenz/Kennelbach Früh morgens, um 8Uhr in Vorarlberg startete der letzte Tag unserer erfolgreichen Saab Händler Tour. Nach einem wärmenden Tee fuhr der erste

Weiterlesen