The ideal youngtimer - Saab 9-5 Aero

A Saab 9-5 Aero, automatic, black and a few kilometers. Then in a state that simply puts you in a good mood and that triggers a certain reflex. You have to have this Saab! A good decision, because the 9-5 Aero is the youngtimer

Read more ...
A cousin of the Gentleman Project

The gentleman's cousins ​​- interesting Saab 9-5 Aero

Saab has always known how to build perfectly understated cars. The typical representative of this genus, which is critically endangered, is the 9-5 Aero of the first series. Somehow it was almost forgotten, erased from memory. Then came the gentleman

Read more ...
Saab 9-5 presentation Zurich

Saab 9-5 Aero presentation 1999 in Zurich

Good things take time! They didn't feel any pressure in Trollhättan, because the 9-5 with the V6 sold brilliantly. Die Aero with the four-cylinder was missed by die-hard Saab fans. They just had to be patient, or with them

Read more ...
Saab 9000 vs. Saab 9-5 Aero

The better Saab? 9-5 Aero vs. Saab 9000

Oh, that wedge! I see him in the rearview mirror, he's following me. Flat, exotic and exciting. If I didn't know better, I would take it for an Italian make. A Lancia, maybe a Maserati or a Fiat. Some big four-door hatchback

Read more ...
Saab 9 5 Aero 2000

Saab 9-5 Aero - already disappointing, right?

It's about time I got the Saab 9-5 Aero out of the hangar. After two long days, the time has finally come. After work, I swap the 9000 for the 9-5. A generation change, the timing for it is conceivable

Read more ...
This Saab beauty is offered near Milan

Midnight blue Saab beauty with a small flaw

Attentive observers have been registering a run on good combustion engines with little electronics for months. This is hardly surprising, and the topic itself has now reached the specialist press. Europe's largest car newspaper recently covered the topic in an editorial.

Read more ...
Finally landed! After months, the aero is in the hangar!

A friend, a good friend - Saab Aero has landed

2020 is drawing to a close, and our not entirely ordinary Saab 9-5 Aero project is also heading for the finale. 2 or 3 more posts, then the story is told. After that it will be quite a long time

Read more ...
Saab 9-5 on the van from Germany to Spain

It's rolling - Saab car transport from Spain to Germany

There is this point where one can only wait. The Saab is on the van in a distant country. It then rolls off. In the direction of Germany, one hopes. And wishes that the 9-5 would be well received. What

Read more ...

Preparations for the trip and a COC for the Saab 9-5

It is now May. Lizi and I practice optimism. The number of infections is slowly falling, in Germany the situation is easing faster than in Spain. We are preparing to transport the Saab 9-5 Aero. The

Read more ...
Saab 9 5 Aero 1999

Where the journey is going - Saab 9-5 Aero 1999 - 33.000 kilometers

It's no secret that the price of high-performance, used internal combustion engines is rising. Youngtimers, like the first Saab 9-5 Aero, fit perfectly into this scheme. They are easy to maintain, analog, fast and convenient. An alternative to everything that is electric,

Read more ...
This beautiful Saab 9-5 Aero can be discovered in the Netherlands

A few kilometers and optional equipment - Saab 9-5 Turbo6 Aero XWD

I like the small, traditional Saab dealers. That still stand by the brand after 10 years. A beautiful Saab 9-5 Aero Turbo6 XWD can now be discovered at a workshop in the Netherlands. A few kilometers and a harmonious optional equipment. The

Read more ...
Meer and Saab, that fits!

Spanish Saab and Porsche history and sentimentalities

It is now the end of February. Lizi is back in Spain. Salesman Daniel kept his word. The 9-5 Aero is rolling on almost new Michelin tires and has got new oil. The handover goes without any problems, a little money and a car

Read more ...
A Saab 9-5 Aero on sale near Barcelona

The Spanish side of life? Just an interlude?

A Saab is being sold in Spain. In principle, it is too good to be true. An aero of the first series, less than 80.000 kilometers on the clock. Light interior, midnight blue paint. Midnight blue! My favorite color when it comes to Saab. The Saab

Read more ...
A Saab 9-5 Aero named "Luna"

Saab 9-5 Aero 2000 with 365.000 kilometers

A Saab is a family member. You probably have to drive yourself to understand that. The fact is, many Saab drivers give their vehicles a name. Today, the readers meet Luna, which in Romance languages ​​stands for the moon. Luna

Read more ...
Saab Aero 2004 in Trollhättan in front of the former Saab factory

Saab 9-5 Aero 2004 with 416.000 kilometers

Today we start the new section “Kilometers Kings” on the blog! It's about sustainability, cars with high mileage and a long service life. A column that sails against the zeitgeist, which is increasingly directed against individual mobility. We want to show that

Read more ...

Der ideale Youngtimer – Saab 9-5 Aero

Ein Saab 9-5 Aero, Automatik, schwarz und ganz wenige Kilometer. Dann in einem Zustand, der einfach gute Laune macht und der einen gewissen Reflex auslöst. Diesen Saab muss man haben! Eine gute Entscheidung, denn der

Weiterlesen

Die Cousins des Gentleman – interessante Saab 9-5 Aero

Saab verstand es schon immer perfekte Understatement Autos zu bauen. Der typische Vertreter dieser Gattung, die vom Aussterben bedroht ist, ist der 9-5 Aero der ersten Serie. Irgendwie war er fast vergessen, aus dem Gedächtnis

Weiterlesen

Saab 9-5 Aero Präsentation 1999 in Zürich

Gute Dinge brauchen ihre Zeit! Druck spürten sie in Trollhättan keinen, denn der 9-5 mit dem V6 verkaufte sich blendend. Der Aero mit dem Vierzylinder wurde maximal von eingefleischten Saab Fans vermisst. Diese mussten eben

Weiterlesen

Der bessere Saab? 9-5 Aero vs. Saab 9000

Ach, dieser Keil! Ich sehe ihn im Rückspiegel, er verfolgt mich. Flach, exotisch und spannend. Wüsste ich es nicht besser, ich würde ihn für ein italienisches Fabrikat halten. Einen Lancia, vielleicht ein Maserati oder Fiat.

Weiterlesen

Saab 9-5 Aero – Schon enttäuschend, oder?

Es wird langsam Zeit, dass ich den Saab 9-5 Aero aus dem Hangar hole. Nach zwei gefühlt langen Tagen ist es endlich so weit. Nach Feierabend tausche ich den 9000 gegen den 9-5. Ein Generationswechsel,

Weiterlesen

Mitternachtsblaue Saab Schönheit mit kleinem Makel

Aufmerksame Beobachter registrieren seit Monaten einen Run auf gute Verbrenner mit wenig Elektronik. Überraschend ist das kaum, und mittlerweile ist das Thema selbst in der Fachpresse angekommen. Europas größte Autozeitung behandelte das Thema unlängst im

Weiterlesen

Ein Freund, ein guter Freund – Saab Aero ist gelandet

2020 neigt sich dem Ende entgegen,  und auch unser nicht ganz gewöhnliches Saab 9-5 Aero Projekt steuert auf das Finale zu. 2 oder 3 Beiträge noch, dann ist die Geschichte erst einmal auserzählt. Im Anschluss

Weiterlesen

Es rollt – Saab Autotransport von Spanien nach Deutschland

Es gibt diesen Punkt, ab dem man nur noch warten kann. Der Saab steht in einem fernen Land auf dem Transporter. Der rollt dann los. In Richtung Deutschland, so hofft man. Und wünscht sich, dass

Weiterlesen

Vorbereitungen für die Reise und ein COC für den Saab 9-5

Mittlerweile ist es Mai geworden. Lizi und ich üben uns im Optimismus. So langsam gehen die Infektionszahlen zurück, in Deutschland entspannt sich die Situation rascher als in Spanien. Wir bereiten uns für den Transport des

Weiterlesen

Wohin die Reise geht – Saab 9-5 Aero 1999 – 33.000 Kilometer

Es ist kein Geheimnis, dass die Preise für leistungsstarke, gebrauchte Verbrenner steigen. Youngtimer, wie der erste Saab 9-5 Aero, passen perfekt in dieses Schema. Sie sind unkompliziert in der Wartung, analog, schnell und komfortabel. Ein

Weiterlesen

Wenige Kilometer und Wunschausstattung – Saab 9-5 Turbo6 Aero XWD

Ich mag die kleinen, traditionellen Saab Händler. Die auch nach 10 Jahren noch zur Marke stehen. Einen schönen Saab 9-5  Aero Turbo6 XWD kann man jetzt bei einer Werkstatt in den Niederlanden entdecken. Wenige Kilometer

Weiterlesen

Spanische Saab und Porsche Geschichte und Sentimentalitäten

Mittlerweile ist es Ende Februar geworden. Lizi ist zurück in Spanien. Verkäufer Daniel hat Wort gehalten. Der 9-5 Aero rollt auf fast neuen Michelinreifen und hat neues Öl bekommen. Die Übergabe läuft ohne Probleme, ein

Weiterlesen

Die spanische Seite des Lebens? Nur ein Zwischenspiel?

Da wird ein Saab in Spanien verkauft. Im Prinzip ist er zu schön,  um wahr zu sein. Ein Aero der ersten Serie, keine 80.000 Kilometer auf dem Zähler. Helle Innenausstattung, mitternachtsblauer Lack. Mitternachtsblau! Meine Lieblingsfarbe,

Weiterlesen

Saab 9-5 Aero 2000 mit 365.000 Kilometern

Ein Saab ist ein Familienmitglied. Man muss wahrscheinlich einen selbst fahren, um das zu verstehen. Tatsache ist, viele Saab Fahrer geben ihren Fahrzeugen einen Namen. Heute treffen die Lesenden auf Luna, was in romanischen Sprachen

Weiterlesen

Saab 9-5 Aero 2004 mit 416.000 Kilometern

Heute beginnen wir die neue Rubrik “Kilometerkönige” auf dem Blog!  Es geht um Nachhaltigkeit, Autos mit hohen Laufleistungen und langer Lebensdauer. Eine Rubrik, die gegen den Zeitgeist segelt, der sich immer stärker gegen individuelle Mobilität

Weiterlesen