Snow and ice - on the go in the cold season

Is it fun? With the youngtimer through the cold season.

The cold season ... Normally, my automobile treasures are parked in a dry hall or in the carport. But this year everything changed. The carport is history, demolished. The hall is occupied to the last square centimeter. One had to stay outside. That it

Read more ...
Saab Aero Cabriolet built in 2008

The allure of beauty - Saab 9-3 2.0 T Aero Griffin

How do you determine good design? Probably because after more than 15 years you still say, wow - that's a beauty. These icons of good design are becoming increasingly rare in the SUV age. But there is. From

Read more ...
A Saab 9000 CSE auctioned for a record price

Saab 9000 auctioned in Sweden for a record price

Auctions of old sheet metal are particularly exciting in Sweden. The country is promoting electromobility, banning old cars from metropolitan areas. The Swedes and the love of old tin? You could wiggle. But it doesn't end like it did yesterday

Read more ...
A Saab 9-3 Aero comes up for auction in Sweden

Very close to the new car. Saab 9-3 Aero 2000.

In Sweden the summer campaign for collector vehicles takes place on June 17th. An interesting offer is the Saab 9-3 Aero with first registration in 2000. Only 20 years old, more a classic car than a classic. His specialty? An almost new condition and

Read more ...
Fine leather, structure like the original

Cockpit redesign. The Saab 9-3 should be cooler.

The aero has been with me for 8 years. A long time, atypical for me. Certainly owing to the circumstances. You have to think twice about selling a Saab today. Because it's hard to find something better. I like the aero

Read more ...
Saab 9-3 Aero with rust and beauty issues

Saab 9-3 Aero. The beauty and the rust.

The Saab 20-9 Aero has turned 3 this year. He has 12 exciting months behind him. Once he was even on the tow truck. Other things faded into the background over the excitement. The disciplines rust and

Read more ...
The guy lying on the way to Frankfurt. It will not be that bad this time

The lying down. He is back!

The enclosure of the A3 between Aschaffenburg and Hösbach. Friends from Austria call them mockingly avalanche barrier. In fact, it is a local noise protection project that does not just have friends. In the enclosure, it always comes back to fatal accidents and

Read more ...
In the wonderful color "Fjord-Blue"

A man named Uwe ...

My name is Uwe and I drive (also) a blue Saab. But these are almost all matches to the Ove from the novel "A man named Ove".

Read more ...
Visit to Hamburg at the vintage car tank.

Retrofitting. Another brake upgrade!

In the spring, the 9-3 I Aero was upgraded to better brakes. The system from the 9-5 OG Aero, which can also be found in the Viggen, has been serving well since then. The brakes are (almost) no longer an issue. The 9-3 was now in

Read more ...
Saab Aero Coupe in Obegoms. Photo: Àkos

Better brakes for the Saab 9-3 Aero

The Saab 9-3 Aero of the first series brings, as a relatively lightweight and in connection with various Hirsch upgrades, sporty performance on the road. The Trollhättan Turbo is strong as a bear, only the brakes spoil the driving pleasure a bit.

Read more ...
Saab 9 3 Aero 2001

Cosmetics for the Saab 9-3 Aero

From November to the beginning of April he hibernates in a dry hall. During this time the withdrawal symptoms are increasing, and the closer April comes, the more often I visit him. Much to do was last winter

Read more ...
Saab 9-3 II Convertible

How I came to Saab ...

There was a time when there was only room for Alfa's in my garage. Nice but diva-like. Every time I put my ignition key in the left lock, you had to say a little quick prayer. Usually it started, but not always….

Read more ...
Saab 9-3 Aero with Viggen Body Kit. Season finale 2015.

Season finale 2015

Time is racing at turbo speed. The 9-3 Aero was barely allowed to hit the streets in spring, or on the highways in midsummer - it's autumn and hibernation is on the agenda. The 9-3 Aero was hardly on the blog

Read more ...
Saab Viggen

Saab 9-3 Aero or Viggen wanted

The Essen Motor Show is getting closer - the Greif flag will be waving there again this year. We ask our readers for help: we are still looking for an exhibition vehicle for the booth of the 1st German Saab Club!

Read more ...
Saab R900 in action

Saabig… KW37 / 15 The dream car

5 years without a new car, and the Saab flags are still blowing in the wind? More than ever ! Saab is Rock'n Roll, as the clear emails in my mailbox prove. Fancy Saab pictures? The most beautiful dream cars from southern Sweden appear for

Read more ...

Diskretion als DNA – Saab 9-3 Aero 2000

In den Verdacht das sportliche Spitzenmodell der Baureihe zu fahren, kam man mit dem 9-3 Aero selten. Diskretion war seine DNA. Dass sich unter dem seriösen Blechkleid ein starker Turbo verbarg, das wussten nur Insider.

Weiterlesen

Macht das Spaß? Mit dem Youngtimer durch die kalte Jahreszeit.

Die kalte Jahreszeit… Im Normalfall parken meine automobilen Schätze in einer trockenen Halle oder im Carport. Dieses Jahr wurde aber alles anders. Der Carport ist Geschichte, abgerissen. Die Halle bis zum letzten Quadratzentimeter belegt. Einer

Weiterlesen

Der Reiz der Schönheit – Saab 9-3 2.0 T Aero Griffin

Woran macht man gutes Design fest? Vermutlich daran, wenn man nach mehr als 15 Jahren immer noch sagt, wow – das ist eine Schönheit. Diese Ikonen guten Designs werden im SUV Zeitalter immer seltener. Aber

Weiterlesen

Saab 9000 in Schweden zum Rekordpreis versteigert

Auktionen von altem Blech sind in Schweden besonders spannend. Das Land propagiert die Elektromobilität, verbannt alte Autos aus den Ballungszentren. Die Schweden und die Liebe zum alten Blech? Sie könnte wackeln. Tut es aber nicht,

Weiterlesen

Ganz nahe am Neuwagen dran. Saab 9-3 Aero 2000.

In Schweden findet am 17. Juni die Sommeraktion für Sammlerfahrzeuge statt. Ein interessantes Angebot ist der Saab 9-3 Aero mit Erstzulassung 2000. Erst 20 Jahre alt, damit mehr ein Youngtimer als ein Klassiker. Seine Besonderheit?

Weiterlesen

Cockpit Re-Design. Der Saab 9-3 soll cooler werden.

Der Aero ist seit 8 Jahren bei mir. Eine lange Zeit, untypisch für mich. Sicher den Umständen geschuldet. Einen Saab zu verkaufen muss man sich heute zwei Mal überlegen. Denn nur schwer findet man etwas

Weiterlesen

Saab 9-3 Aero. Die Schönheit und der Rost.

20 Jahre ist der Saab 9-3 Aero in diesem Jahr alt geworden. Hinter ihm liegen 12 aufregende Monate. Einmal war er sogar auf dem Abschleppwagen unterwegs. Über die ganze Aufregung traten andere Dinge in den

Weiterlesen

Der Liegenbleiber. Er ist wieder zurück!

Die Einhausung der A3 zwischen Aschaffenburg und Hösbach. Freunde aus Österreich bezeichnen sie halb spöttisch als Lawinenverbauung. In Wahrheit ist sie ein lokales Lärmschutzprojekt, das nicht nur Freunde hat. In der Einhausung kommt es immer

Weiterlesen

Ein Mann namens Uwe…

Ich heiße Uwe und fahre (auch) einen blauen Saab. Das sind aber auch schon fast alle Übereinstimmungen zum Ove aus dem Roman „Ein Mann namens Ove“.

Weiterlesen

Nachrüstung. Noch ein Bremsen Upgrade!

Im Frühjahr wurde der 9-3 I Aero auf bessere Bremsen aufgerüstet. Die Anlage aus dem 9-5 OG Aero, die man auch im Viggen findet, leistet seitdem gute Dienste. Die Bremsen sind (fast) kein Thema mehr.

Weiterlesen

Bessere Bremsen für den Saab 9-3 Aero

Der Saab 9-3 Aero der ersten Serie bringt, als relatives Leichtgewicht und in Verbindung mit diversen Hirsch Upgrades, sportliche Fahrleistungen auf die Strasse. Der Trollhättan Turbo ist bärenstark,  lediglich die Bremsen trüben das Fahrvergnügen etwas.

Weiterlesen

Kosmetik für den Saab 9-3 Aero

Von November bis Anfang April überwintert er in einer trockenen Halle. In dieser Zeit nehmen die Entzugserscheinungen zu, und umso näher der April rückt, desto so öfter bin ich bei ihm zu Besuch. Viel zu

Weiterlesen

Wie ich zu Saab kam…

Es gab eine Zeit, da war in meiner Garage nur Platz für Alfa’s. Schön aber divenhaft. Jedes mal wenn ich meinen Zündschlüssel links ins Schloss steckte, musste man ein kleines Stoßgebet loswerden. Meist sprang er

Weiterlesen

Saisonfinale 2015

Die Zeit rast im Turbo-Tempo. Kaum durfte der 9-3 Aero im Frühjahr auf die Strasse, im Hochsommer über die Autobahnen wildern – schon ist Herbst und der Winterschlaf steht auf dem Plan. Auf dem Blog

Weiterlesen

Saab 9-3 Aero oder Viggen gesucht

Die Essen Motorshow rückt näher – auch in diesem Jahr wird die Greif-Fahne dort wehen.   Wir bitten unsere Leser um Hilfe: für den Stand des 1. deutschen Saab Clubs wird noch ein Ausstellungsfahrzeug gesucht

Weiterlesen