Rear view mirror: Lotus Youngman and the missed opportunities

Dreams have burst for Rachel Pang. The illusion of a global premium brand under Chinese custody is a thing of the past. It was not a surprise! The reputation of Youngman was ruined in Sweden in December, the relationship of trust on one

Read more ...

SAAB Interview with Rachel Pang: Saab a love relationship ...

The Chinese charm offensive continues. One thing you have to concede to investors from China, the PR machine is first cream and runs at full speed at every level. Today, Rachel Pang, 29's year-old daughter of the company founder and president of the design department of

Read more ...

Mahindra and Youngman in Sweden and another Saab

The mystery of the unknown delegation seems to have been solved. A Swedish friend said it was the Mahindra & Mahindra delegation that had been in Sweden since last week. Mahindra is one of the secret favorites in the bidding race that is the company's reputation

Read more ...

Saab investors: Five prospects for Saab automobiles?

It promises to be an interesting week. Depending on the source, there are four or five serious buyers who are in contact with the bankruptcy trustees. They would like to take over Saab in the complete package. So far we are only known to four prospective buyers, about a possible

Read more ...

Saab Investor Brightwell shows nerves ...

Yes, Sunday is not really a Swedish business day, but the Turkish investors are currently nervous and that's worth a short article. The dismissed Saab coworkers pulls it to Göteborg, more exactly to Torslanda. There it is

Read more ...

Brightwell also wants to make an offer for Saab

After the announcement of the Youngman offer, which is quite high, I thought Brightwell would retire. Wrong thought. Zamier Ahmed of Brightwell Holding said today in a telephone interview to Bloomberg, they are planning to make a full offer for Saab shortly.

Read more ...

The (possible) Youngman offer

In the press and about friends from Sweden come the first details about the offer of Saab prospective Youngman. A version of it published today Dagens Industri, in the past, however, not always well informed to 100%. So we should

Read more ...

Youngman Automobile wants to make offer for Saab

Yes, at the end of the day another Reuters message. Youngman will probably bid Saab next week. This reports Reuters in relation to unnamed sources. The bid should be worth several billion Swedish Krona. Okay, so a few hundred

Read more ...

Should the Saab bankruptcy trustees be replaced?

The four Swedish unions want to reach tomorrow, a replacement of the bankruptcy administrators Ann-Marie Pouteaux and Hans Bergqvist before the court in Vänersborg. The report from friends from Stockholm, who have always been reliable information. The unions are supported by one

Read more ...

Saab News: Youngman stays tuned!

Actually Sunday is not the day for economic news from Sweden. But as many Saab fans are worried about our brand, there are updates whenever they happen. Rachel Pang has spoken out through the press, stressing that

Read more ...

Saab bankruptcy: Turkish prospective on the way

In Trollhättan the group of Turkish Saab prospective customers is expected. A meeting with insolvency administrator Ann-Marie Pouteaux and bankrupt Saab CEO Victor Muller is planned. This is what Dagens Industri writes today.

Read more ...

Saab Bankruptcy: The Youngman Plan

The most important factor is time. Youngman has understood and positions himself. While other potential buyers are still exploring the situation, the Chinese start the long march into the European automotive industry. Today, Rachel Pang and delegation are expected in Trollhättan,

Read more ...

Saab bankruptcy: Rachel Pang in Sweden

At 12: 00, Rachel Pang has landed in Landvetter with two other Youngman managers. At the moment, the Saab 9-5 is on its way to Trollhättan. For Wednesday or Thursday, a meeting with the bankruptcy trustees is planned. That Rachel Pang

Read more ...

Saab bankruptcy: Magna gets in position

Update: 10: 49 Automobile supplier Magna has a serious interest in Saab, according to the Financial Times. Magna operates a contract manufacturing facility in Austria and has already built the Saab 9-3 Cabriolet for a short period of time. Whether Magna the Saab factory

Read more ...

Saab Crisis: Mission Impossible Swedish Edition

Tomorrow is the day, the countdown is on and again Saab has a decisive fate day. The wind blows the actors in the face and some problems at Saab are homemade, others come as always from Detroit. But be careful, it is

Read more ...

Rückspiegel: Lotus-Youngman und die verpassten Chancen

Für Rachel Pang sind Träume geplatzt. Die Illusion einer globalen Premium Marke unter chinesischer Obhut gehört der Vergangenheit an. Eine Überraschung war es nicht ! Der Ruf von Youngman war in Schweden schon im Dezember

Weiterlesen

SAAB Interview mit Rachel Pang: Saab eine Liebesbeziehung…

Die Chinesische Charmeoffensive geht weiter. Eines muss man den Investoren aus China zugestehen, die PR-Maschine ist erste Sahne und läuft auf jeder Ebene auf Hochtouren. Heute konnte Rachel Pang, die 29 Jährige Tochter des Firmengründers

Weiterlesen

Mahindra und Youngman in Schweden und noch ein neuer Saab

Das Rätsel der unbekannten Delegation scheint gelöst. Ein schwedischer Freund sagte, es sei die Delegation von Mahindra & Mahindra, welche sich seit letzter Woche in Schweden aufhalte. Mahindra ist einer der heimlichen Favoriten im Bieterrennen,

Weiterlesen

Saab Investoren: Fünf Interessenten für Saab Automobile ?

Es verspricht eine interessante Woche zu werden. Je nach Quellenlage gibt es vier oder fünf seriöse Käufer, welche mit den Konkursverwaltern in Kontakt stehen. Diese möchten Saab im Komplettpaket übernehmen. Bislang bekannt sind uns nur

Weiterlesen

Saab Investor Brightwell zeigt Nerven…

Ja, eigentlich ist der Sonntag kein Tag für Wirtschaftsweisheiten aus Schweden, aber die türkischen Investoren zeigen aktuell Nerven und das ist einen kurzen Artikel wert. Die gekündigten Saab Mitarbeiter zieht es nach Göteborg, genauer gesagt

Weiterlesen

Brightwell will auch ein Angebot für Saab abgeben

Nach der Ankündigung des Youngman Angebots, was recht hoch liegt, dachte ich Brightwell würde sich zurückziehen. Falsch gedacht. Zamier Ahmed von der Brightwell Holding sagte heute in einem Telefoninterview gegenüber Bloomberg, man plant in Kürze

Weiterlesen

Das (mögliche) Youngman Angebot

In der Presse und über Freunde aus Schweden kommen die ersten Details zum Angebot von Saab Interessent Youngman. Eine Version davon publizierte heute Dagens Industri, in der Vergangenheit allerdings nicht immer zu 100 % gut

Weiterlesen

Youngman Automobile will Angebot für Saab abgeben

Ja, zum Feierabend noch eine Reutersmeldung. Youngman wird vermutlich in der nächsten Woche ein Gebot für Saab abgeben. Das berichtet Reuters in Bezug auf nicht namentlich genannte Quellen. Das Gebot soll mehrere Milliarden Schwedenkronen wert

Weiterlesen

Sollen die Saab Konkursverwalter ersetzt werden ?

Die vier schwedischen Gewerkschaften wollen am morgigen Tag eine Ablösung der Konkursverwalter Ann-Marie Pouteaux und Hans Bergqvist vor dem Gericht in Vänersborg erreichen. Das berichten Freunde aus Stockholm, die bislang immer zuverlässig informiert haben. Unterstützt

Weiterlesen

Saab Aktuell: Youngman bleibt dran !

Eigentlich ist der Sonntag nicht der Tag für Wirtschaftsmeldungen aus Schweden. Da aber viele Saab Fans um unsere Marke bangen, gibt es Updates, wann immer sie anfallen. Rachel Pang hat sich über die Presse zu

Weiterlesen

Saab Konkurs: Türkische Interessenten auf dem Weg

In Trollhättan wird die Gruppe der türkischen Saab Interessenten erwartet. Ein Treffen mit Konkursverwalterin Ann-Marie Pouteaux und dem bis zum Konkurs amtierenden Saab CEO Victor Muller ist geplant. Das schreibt heute Dagens Industri.

Weiterlesen

Saab Konkurs: Der Youngman Plan

Der wichtigste Faktor ist Zeit. Youngman hat verstanden und bringt sich in Position. Während andere potentielle Käufer noch die Lage sondieren, starten die Chinesen den langen Marsch in die europäische Automobilindustrie. Heute werden Rachel Pang

Weiterlesen

Saab Konkurs: Rachel Pang in Schweden

Um 12:00 Uhr ist Rachel Pang mit zwei weiteren Youngman Managern in Landvetter gelandet. Zur Zeit ist man im Saab 9-5 auf dem Weg nach Trollhättan. Für Mittwoch oder Donnerstag ist ein Treffen mit den

Weiterlesen

Saab Konkurs: Magna bringt sich in Stellung

Update: 10:49 Der Autozulieferer Magna hat laut der Financial Times ein ernsthaftes Interesse an Saab. Magna betreibt in Österreich eine Auftragsfertigung und baute in der Vergangenheit bereits für einen kurzen Zeitraum das Saab 9-3 Cabriolet.

Weiterlesen

Saab Krise: Mission Impossible Swedish Edition

Morgen ist es soweit, der Countdown läuft und mal wieder hat Saab einen entscheidenden Schicksalstag. Der Wind bläst den Akteuren gewaltig ins Gesicht und manche Probleme bei Saab sind hausgemacht, andere kommen wie immer aus

Weiterlesen