VW ID3 Photo: Friso Gentsch / Volkswagen

Auto industry. The change is accelerating.

A new definition of mobility and alternative forms of propulsion. Digitization and revolution in manufacturing. Everything announced and by no means far away. On the contrary, we are already in the middle of it, and the upheaval is accelerating more and more. An example of how fundamental the upheavals can be

Read more ...

Saab drama. The 19. December 2011.

It was a black day for Trollhättan, and the blackdest in the history of the car brand Saab. The 19. December 2011 brought the final out for the Swedish cult brand. Before, there were dramatic months, and there were always signs of hope.

Read more ...
Opel and Saab in Hamburg. The end of the GM era.

The end of the GM era in Europe

Barely appreciated by the public, the GM era in Europe ended last week. Hardly anyone took note of the acquisition of Opel by the PSA group. GM said goodbye almost silently. The German car industry is fighting with Dieselgate meanwhile

Read more ...
The medial state of the auto industry

Automobile monoculture is never good

Scandals shake the foundations of the German auto industry. First Dieselgate, now alleged antitrust violations. The horror never ends, and one of our country's key industries is at a crossroads. But it started many years ago.

Read more ...
Saab meeting Vienna. Impression. Picture: Roland

Orio for Opel. Saab meeting Vienna. Gripen E is flying.

Time for Saab news in the last few days. The Gripen E takes off, Saab drivers meet in Vienna. Opel says goodbye to GM and becomes part of the PSA group. The final sale is to be sealed in summer. That has

Read more ...
EFN Nyheter

This is when NEVS cars wants to be hitting the Swedish roads

NEVS CEO Mattias Bergman in an interview with EFN, a subsidiary company to Swedish bank commercial banks.

Read more ...
AiroX by Gray Design

Virtual Saab daydreams and the second chance for Opel

There are brands that stay alive forever. Because they are longing brands and because you can feel the desire for a comeback - a new chance for something that has been lost. Saab, the charismatic, small manufacturer from Trollhättan is right at the top

Read more ...
Opel, GM and the Déjà-vu

Opel, GM and the Déjà-vu

Some Saab drivers felt reminded of 2009 by the headlines of the past few days - when GM decided to shut down Saab for good. A déjà vu? Only superficially, because 2017 is not 2009 and things have changed fundamentally.

Read more ...

Shopping tour, service, passion

An article that would fall under the heading “Miscellaneous” if there were any on the blog ... So no breaking news. It's about Saab passion, Saab service and the takeover of a traditional manufacturer by Mahindra. But not like us

Read more ...

Mahindra - Saab - PSA

Where there is smoke, there is fire! They say ... So far we have lacked the smoke that could underpin the statements from Trollhättan. Until yesterday ... In several Indian media on Monday it was about the possible cooperation of Mahindra & Mahindra

Read more ...

SAAB Talk: Car Crisis

SAAB Talk: Car Crisis. Volvo, the other Swedish brand, will not rest. But from Saab-City comes at least some good news as a contrast to the bad industry news that drag like a skid mark across Europe. Before we start a brief foray into the car industry, let's take a look at our favorite Qoros.

Read more ...

SAAB News: Saab Viggen Design and Saab 9-5 Reborn

The Saab brand leaves no one indifferent! Saab is unique and now in the situation where Saab threatens to disappear, we realize what we would lose. A life without Saab should be possible, but it is also worth striving for

Read more ...

VW ID3 Foto: Friso Gentsch/Volkswagen

Autoindustrie. Der Umbruch beschleunigt sich.

Eine neue Definition von Mobilität und alternative Antriebsformen. Digitalisierung und Revolution in der Fertigung. Alles angekündigt und keineswegs weit entfernt. Im Gegenteil, wir sind schon mittendrin,  und der Umbruch beschleunigt sich immer mehr. Ein Beispiel, wie grundlegend die Umwälzungen sein

Mehr lesen...

Saab Drama. Der 19. Dezember 2011.

Er war ein schwarzer Tag für Trollhättan, und der Schwärzeste in der Geschichte der Automarke Saab. Der 19. Dezember 2011 brachte das endgültige Aus für die schwedische Kultmarke. Zuvor gab es dramatische Monate, und es kamen immer wieder Hoffnungszeichen.

Mehr lesen...
Opel und Saab in Hamburg. Das Ende der GM Ära.

Das Ende der GM Ära in Europa

Von der Öffentlichkeit kaum gewürdigt endete in der letzten Woche die GM Ära in Europa. Kaum jemand nahm von der Übernahme von Opel durch die PSA Gruppe Notiz. GM verabschiedete sich fast geräuschlos. Die deutsche Autoindustrie kämpft währenddessen mit Dieselgate

Mehr lesen...
Der mediale Zustand der Autoindustrie

Automobile Monokultur ist niemals gut

Skandale erschüttern die Grundfeste der deutschen Autoindustrie. Zuerst Dieselgate, nun angebliche Kartellrechtsverstöße. Das Grauen nimmt keine Ende,  und eine Schlüsselindustrie unseres Landes steht am Scheideweg. Begonnen hatte es aber schon vor vielen Jahren.

Mehr lesen...
Saab Treffen Wien. Impression. Bild: Roland

Orio für Opel. Saab Treffen Wien. Gripen E fliegt.

Zeit für Saab Kurzmeldungen der letzten Tage. Der Gripen E hebt ab, in Wien treffen sich Saab Fahrer. Opel verabschiedet sich von GM und wird zum Teil der PSA Gruppe. Der endgültige Verkauf soll im Sommer besiegelt werden. Das hat

Mehr lesen...
EFN Nyheter

This is when NEVS-cars will be hitting the Swedish roads

NEVS CEO Mattias Bergman in an interview with EFN, a daughter company to Swedish bank Handelbanken.

Mehr lesen...
AiroX von Gray Design

Virtuelle Saab Tagträume und die zweite Chance für Opel

Es gibt Marken, die für immer lebendig bleiben. Weil sie Sehnsuchtsmarken sind, und weil man die Lust auf ein Comeback spürt – eine neue Chance für etwas, was verloren ging. Saab, der charismatische, kleine Hersteller aus Trollhättan steht ganz oben

Mehr lesen...
Opel, GM und das Déjà-vu

Opel, GM und das Déjà-vu

Manche Saab Fahrer fühlten sich bei den Schlagzeilen der letzten Tage an das Jahr 2009 erinnert – als GM beschloss, Saab endgültig zu schließen. Ein Déjà-vu? Nur vordergründig, denn 2017 ist nicht 2009,  und die Dinge haben sich grundlegend geändert.

Mehr lesen...

Einkauftstour, Service, Leidenschaft

Ein Artikel, der unter die Rubrik “Vermischtes” fallen würde, wenn es diese auf dem Blog gäbe… Keine Breaking News also. Es geht um Saab Leidenschaft, Saab Service und um die Übernahme eines Traditionsherstellers durch Mahindra. Aber nicht so,  wie wir

Mehr lesen...

Mahindra – Saab – PSA

Wo Rauch ist, da ist auch Feuer !  Sagt man…Bislang hat uns der Rauch gefehlt, der die Aussagen aus Trollhättan untermauern könnte. Bis gestern… In mehreren indischen Medien ging es am Montag um die mögliche Zusammenarbeit von Mahindra & Mahindra

Mehr lesen...

SAAB Talk: Autokrise

SAAB Talk: Autokrise. Volvo, die andere schwedische Marke, kommt nicht zur Ruhe. Aber aus Saab-City kommen wenigstens einige gute Nachrichten als Kontrast zu den schlechten Branchen-News die sich wie eine Bremsspur quer durch Europa ziehen. Bevor wir einen kurzen Streifzug durch die Autobranche starten werfen wir aber noch einen Blick auf unseren Lieblingschinesen Qoros.

Mehr lesen...

SAAB News: Saab Viggen Design und Saab 9-5 Reborn

Die Marke Saab läßt keinen kalt ! Saab ist einzigartig und jetzt in der Situation, wo Saab zu verschwinden droht, merken wir,  was wir verlieren würden. Ein Leben ohne Saab soll ja durchaus möglich sein, aber ist es auch erstrebenswert

Mehr lesen...