Saab 9000 Turbo against Audi, Porsche, Jaguar and Ford

An impossible comparison? Saab against Porsche, Jaguar and Audi.

In the fall of 1991, the Spotlight editorial team in Sweden made a seemingly impossible comparison. The new Saab 9000 against the Jaguar XJ, Audi 100, Porsche 911 and Ford Scorpio. The Porsche as a sports car icon, the XJ an epitome of British luxury. Opposed

Read more ...

The dream cars of the Swedes. Who is at the forefront.

Once a year, YouGov, on behalf of the Blocket platform, polls Swedish consumers about their dream cars. The result is of interest. Especially if you understand the development of individual car brands over the past few years. Who did everything right, who

Read more ...
Saab 9-3 Viggen meets Porsche

Viggen on tour. Leipzig spinning mill and Porsche factory.

After returning from Sweden in June, the blue Viggen was again hidden in the garage. Since my fridge is filled by work in the cultural area, a visit to the Leipzig gallery Spinnerei Herbstrundgang offered.  

Read more ...
The medial state of the auto industry

Automobile monoculture is never good

Scandals shake the foundations of the German auto industry. First Dieselgate, now alleged antitrust violations. The horror never ends, and one of our country's key industries is at a crossroads. But it started many years ago.

Read more ...
2 x Saab, ready for the Histo Monte.

Histo Monte 2017. Classic City Gleanings.

Our readers were very close to the AvD Histo Monte. The Saab 99 team with Robert and Gerd Wagenheimer reported daily from the track and delivered current pictures. Place 31 after 1.730 exciting kilometers was a very respectable result.

Read more ...
Saab 9x, rear lights.

Saab success messages

NEVS is unusually active ... the start of a success story? It may be premature to form an opinion. The situation is clearer with our fundraising campaign. It's about funding my blog for the coming year, and it's an option

Read more ...

Saab 9000 Turbo gegen Audi, Porsche, Jaguar und Ford

Ein unmöglicher Vergleich? Saab gegen Porsche, Jaguar und Audi.

Im Herbst 1991 drehte die Spotlight-Redaktion in Schweden einen scheinbar unmöglichen Vergleich. Der neue Saab 9000 gegen den Jaguar XJ, Audi 100, Porsche 911 und Ford Scorpio. Der Porsche als Sportwagen-Ikone, der XJ ein Inbegriff von britischem Luxus. Dagegen stand

Mehr lesen...

Die Traumautos der Schweden. Wer ganz vorne ist.

Einmal im Jahr befragt YouGov im Auftrag der Plattform Blocket schwedische Konsumenten nach ihren Traumautos. Das Ergebnis ist von Interesse. Vor allem, wenn man die Entwicklung einzelner Automarken über die letzten Jahre hinweg nachvollzieht. Wer hat alles richtig gemacht, wer

Mehr lesen...
Saab 9-3 Viggen meets Porsche

Viggen on Tour. Leipzig Spinnerei und Porsche-Werk.

Nach der Rückkehr aus Schweden im Juni wurde der blaue Viggen wieder in der Garage versteckt. Da sich mein Kühlschrank durch Arbeit im Kulturbereich füllt, bot sich ein Besuch in der Leipziger Galerie Spinnerei Herbstrundgang an.  

Mehr lesen...
Der mediale Zustand der Autoindustrie

Automobile Monokultur ist niemals gut

Skandale erschüttern die Grundfeste der deutschen Autoindustrie. Zuerst Dieselgate, nun angebliche Kartellrechtsverstöße. Das Grauen nimmt keine Ende,  und eine Schlüsselindustrie unseres Landes steht am Scheideweg. Begonnen hatte es aber schon vor vielen Jahren.

Mehr lesen...
2 x Saab, bereit für die Histo Monte.

Histo Monte 2017. Klassik Stadt Nachlese.

Unsere Leser waren bei der AvD Histo Monte hautnah dabei. Das Saab 99 Team mit Robert und Gerd Wagenheimer berichtete täglich von der Strecke und lieferte aktuelle Bilder. Platz 31 nach 1.730 spannenden Kilometern war ein sehr respektables Ergebnis.

Mehr lesen...
Saab 9x, Heckleuchten.

Saab Erfolgsmeldungen

NEVS zeigt sich ungewohnt aktiv…der Auftakt einer Erfolgsgeschichte? Eventuell wäre es verfrüht, um sich eine Meinung zu bilden. Klarer ist die Lage bei unserer Spendenaktion. Es geht um die Finanzierung der Blogarbeit im kommenden Jahr, und es steht die Option

Mehr lesen...