Sony Vision S on the move in Austria

No turning back - new players are revolutionizing the auto industry

It is becoming increasingly uncomfortable for the traditional auto industry. There is the political will for electric cars and stricter emissions standards for combustion engines. And as if that wasn't enough, new players are entering the market. These are not upstart from China. It

Read more ...
My old combustion engine - when will you switch to an electric car?

Car calls - when will you switch to an electric car?

Now it is back, the time of car conversations. Unlike 2011, when everything revolved around the dying Saab brand. Now it's about the electric car. The environmental bonus beckons in the background, and suddenly people are interested in cars,

Read more ...
The Polestar 2 - does it have anything to do with Saab?

Is the Polestar 2 the successor to the Saab 99?

Is the Polestar 2 the new Saab 99, asked a Swedish car newspaper the other day. Okay, the Polestar 2 is a hatchback with a large tailgate - like the Saab 99. And the Swedes are all romantics. Apparently they suspect behind

Read more ...

Sony Vision S unterwegs in Österreich

Kein Weg zurück – Neue Mitspieler revolutionieren die Autoindustrie

Für die traditionelle Autoindustrie wird es immer ungemütlicher. Da sind der politische Wille zum Elektroauto und verschärfte Abgasnormen für Verbrenner. Und als wäre das nicht schon genug, drängen neue Mitspieler auf den Markt. Diese sind keine Emporkömmlinge aus China. Es

Mehr lesen...
Mein alter Verbrenner - wann steigen Sie auf ein Elektroauto um?

Autogespräche – wann steigen Sie auf ein Elektroauto um?

Jetzt kommt sie zurück, die Zeit der Autogespräche. Anders als 2011, als sich alles um die sterbende Marke Saab drehte. Nun geht es um das Elektroauto. Die Umweltprämie winkt recht verlockend im Hintergrund, und plötzlich interessieren sich Menschen für Autos,

Mehr lesen...
Der Polestar 2 - hat er was mit Saab zu tun?

Ist der Polestar 2 der Nachfolger des Saab 99?

Ist der Polestar 2 der neue Saab 99, fragte neulich eine schwedische Autozeitung. Okay, der Polestar 2 ist ein Fließheck mit einer großen Heckklappe – so wie der Saab 99. Und die Schweden sind alle Romantiker. Scheinbar vermuten sie hinter

Mehr lesen...