An opera house? No, the Polestar production center in Chengdu. Picture: Polestar

Pininfarina designs NEVS for Evergrande

Only a few weeks after the visit of Evergande CEO Xu Jiayin to Italy, the scope of the cooperation with Pininfarina is beginning to become clear. The traditional Italian company is not just another partner for the development of Evergrande and the new car brand

Read more ...

Obituary. Volvo plant Uddevalla.

Times change, things disappear. What lies in the nature of things, because only when the old goes, something new can arise. In Sweden, a piece of automotive culture is gradually leaving. The former Saab transmission plant in Gothenburg will for the most part fall victim to the wrecking ball, while at Volvo it is the assembly plant in Uddevalla.

Read more ...

SAAB books: Saab 900 - a Swedish story

Before 20 years, Anders Tunberg's Saab 900 book appeared, and two decades may be a long time. In these years, the car industry has changed dramatically, and some car brands have now disappeared. Saab was in transition. GM had moved into Trollhättan with 50%, and in the stablebacka ruled with Keith Butler Wheelhouse, the first manager from the US group.

Read more ...

Pininfarina Design für Evergande und NEVS. Photo Credit: Pininfarina

Evergrande Expansion mit Pininfarina Design

Auch wenn es vordergründig ruhig erscheint – die Expansion von Evergrande läuft mit voller Kraft. Seltsam ist nur, dass die europäischen Medien bisher kaum Notiz davon nahmen. Was daran liegen kann, dass es noch einige Zeit dauern wird,  bis erste

Mehr lesen...

Nachruf. Volvo Werk Uddevalla.

Die Zeiten ändern sich, Dinge verschwinden. Was in der Natur der Sache liegt, denn nur wenn Altes geht, kann Neues entstehen. In Schweden verabschiedet sich nach und nach ein Stück automobiler Kultur. Das ehemalige Saab Getriebewerk in Göteborg wird zum größten Teil der Abrissbirne zum Opfer fallen, bei Volvo ist es das Montagewerk in Uddevalla.

Mehr lesen...

SAAB Bücher: Saab 900 – eine schwedische Geschichte

Vor 20 Jahren erschien Anders Tunbergs Saab 900 Buch, und zwei Jahrzehnte können eine lange Zeit sein. In diesen Jahren hat sich die Autobranche stark verändert, und einige Automarke sind mittlerweile verschwunden. Saab stand damals mitten im Umbruch. GM war mit 50 % in Trollhättan eingezogen, und in der Stallbacka regierte mit Keith Butler-Wheelhouse der erste Manager aus dem US Konzern.

Mehr lesen...