Before the ozone treatment: Thorough cleaning is mandatory!

An ozone treatment for Paul

Mark is often asked what happened to Paul, our project Saab. He was safely allowed to spend the winter in the hangar, but now it's time to say goodbye. Before that, there are still some open construction sites that need to be done.

Read more ...
Impressions exit Saab friends Saxony 2016

10 years of SAAB friends Saxony - autumn trip

On Sunday, it's time again! The SFS - SAAB Friends of Saxony - invite you to their autumn trip. The anniversary trip starts on September 17.09th. from 10 a.m. on the parking lot of the Fischerschänke in Sachsenburg, An der Zschopau 00 in 1 Frankenberg.  

Read more ...
Paul in the sunflower field.

Paul on the road and Paul makes a bitch

A few days ago we planned a trip to really good SAAB friends to Kamenz. We wanted to see each other shortly before the holiday and tell a little ... Only which car should we take?

Read more ...
Spring departure of the Saab friends Thuringia

Spring departure of the SAAB friends Thuringia

Report: Wolfgang, Photos: Saab Friends Thuringia At 30.04.17 it was time again. For now 8. Once the Thuringian Saab fans met and again a round trip was on. This time the tour led through the Saale-Holzland-Kreis.

Read more ...
Our projectaab stuck.

Pictures of Paul

Unfortunately, the planned photo session with Paul was canceled because the weather wasn't really compatible with our plans. Nevertheless we bring some impressions of our project saab on the blog. We hope that there will be good pictures in Sweden -

Read more ...
Paul in the final sprint ...

Paul in the final sprint

Things are moving. Yesterday we fetched Paul, our projectaab, from the foil. The godparents who made this adventure possible are now present on the Swedish tin. All this looks very distinguished, because the sticker was in one

Read more ...
Paul - our Saab project 2016

Saab rescue successful

To get in the mood for the new photos of our Saab rescue, a look into the past could be the perfect start. In winter, photos of our Saab 9-5 first appeared on the blog; the once so proud station wagon was in a pathetic one

Read more ...
Paul is here! Our projectaab in the car wash.

Paul has landed

We will no longer be able to keep to the original schedule. Actually, we wanted to get Paul out on the road for the first time when the Saab Friends Erftkreis left. We can't do that… a shame, but at least Paul is now on the blog

Read more ...
Logbook for Paul. We work on it.

Analog is great and Godparents for Paul (reload)

The good news right at the beginning: Paul, our project aunt for 2016, is ready for the road. In Kiel, the last little work was done and the man from the TÜV finds Paul also good. The bad news: Project Paul and mine

Read more ...
Paul our projectaab 2016

Godparents for Paul

Slowly getting serious. Paul, our project team from 2016, was at the painter. Now the last work is being tackled, the friendly man from TÜV is allowed to express his opinion, then after a long break the 9-5 will finally be asphalt under the tires again

Read more ...
Paul in the workshop

How can we help?

The Paul story goes into the sequel. We have a list of spare parts, and at Saab Kiel the mechanics are ready for Paul. In addition, our 9-5 has an appointment with the painter. Since I get a call! Who is on

Read more ...
Allow Paul - with Tom and Mark

Allow: Paul!

February. The clouds hang low over northern Germany. That suits my mood. You wanted it that way, says an inner voice. She is right. What had we thought about and dreamed of ... a project car for the blog ... a Viggen, an Aero, a convertible.

Read more ...
No. That's not Paul. Guaranteed.

The Saab, which we do not want to buy.

It's time to talk about our project car. The support of our readers makes it possible for the first time - we will have a project Saab on the blog. A car “made by Trollhättan” that will be with us for 12 months. The

Read more ...

Vor der Ozonbehandlung: Gründliches Säubern ist Plflicht!

Eine Ozonbehandlung für Paul

Mark wird oft gefragt,  was aus Paul, unserem Projekt-Saab,  geworden ist. Den Winter durfte er sicher im Hangar verbringen, aber nun es ist an der Zeit,  den Abschied einzuleiten. Zuvor gibt es noch einige offene Baustellen, die erledigt werden müssen.

Mehr lesen...
Impressionen Ausfahrt Saab Freunde Sachsen 2016

10 Jahre SAAB Freunde Sachsen – Herbstausfahrt

Am Sonntag ist es wieder soweit! Die SFS – SAAB Freunde Sachsen – laden zu ihrer Herbstausfahrt ein. Die Jubiläumsausfahrt startet am 17.09. ab  10:00Uhr auf dem Parkplatz der Fischerschänke in Sachsenburg, An der Zschopau 1 in 09669 Frankenberg.  

Mehr lesen...
Paul im Sonnenblumen-Feld.

Paul unterwegs und Paul macht Zicken

Vor ein paar Tagen planten wir einen Ausflug zu richtig guten SAAB Freunden nach Kamenz. Wir wollten uns noch kurz vor dem Urlaub einmal sehen und ein wenig erzählen… Nur welches Auto sollten wir nehmen?

Mehr lesen...
Frühjahrsausfahrt der Saab Freunde Thüringen

Frühjahrsausfahrt der SAAB Freunde Thüringen

Bericht: Wolfgang, Bilder: Saab Freunde Thüringen Am 30.04.17 war es wieder so weit. Zum nunmehr 8. Mal trafen sich die Thüringer Saabfans und wieder stand eine Rundfahrt an. Diesmal führte die Tour durch den Saale-Holzland-Kreis.

Mehr lesen...
Unser Projektsaab beklebt.

Bilder von Paul

Leider fiel der geplante Fototermin mit Paul aus, denn das Wetter war nicht so richtig kompatibel zu unseren Plänen. Dennoch bringen wir einige Eindrücke unseres Projektsaabs auf dem Blog. Gute Bilder gibt es dann, so hoffen wir,  in Schweden –

Mehr lesen...
Paul im Endspurt...

Paul im Endspurt

Die Dinge bewegen sich. Gestern haben wir Paul, unseren Projektsaab, vom Folieren geholt. Die Paten, die dieses Abenteuer mit ermöglicht haben, sind jetzt auf dem schwedischen Blech präsent. Das alles sieht sehr distinguiert aus, denn die Beklebung wurde in einem

Mehr lesen...
Paul - unser Saab Projekt 2016

Saab Rettung erfolgreich

Zur Einstimmung auf die neuen Fotos unserer Saab Rettung könnte vorab ein Blick in die Vergangenheit der passende Einstieg sein. Im Winter kamen erstmals Fotos unseres Saab 9-5 auf den Blog; der ehemals so stolze Kombi war in einem erbärmlichen

Mehr lesen...
Paul ist da! Unser Projektsaab in der Waschstrasse.

Paul ist gelandet

Den ursprünglichen Zeitplan werden wir nicht mehr einhalten können. Eigentlich wollten wir Paul bei der Ausfahrt der Saab Freunde Erftkreis zum ersten Mal auf die Strasse bringen. Das packen wir wohl nicht… schade, aber immerhin ist Paul jetzt im Blog

Mehr lesen...
Bordbuch fuer Paul. Wir arbeiten daran.

Analog ist toll und Paten für Paul (reload)

Die gute Nachricht gleich am Anfang: Paul, unser Projektsaab für 2016, ist bereit für die Strasse. In Kiel wurden die letzten kleinen Arbeiten erledigt und der Mann vom TÜV findet Paul auch gut. Die schlechte Meldung: Projekt Paul und mein

Mehr lesen...
Paul unser Projektsaab 2016

Paten für Paul

Langsam wird ernst. Paul, unser Projektsaab 2016, war beim Lackierer. Jetzt werden die letzten Arbeiten in Angriff genommen, der freundliche Herr vom TÜV darf seine Meinung äussern,  dann wird der 9-5 nach langer Pause endlich wieder Asphalt unter die Reifen

Mehr lesen...
Paul in der Werkstatt

Wie können wir helfen?

Die Paul Geschichte geht in die Fortsetzung. Wir haben eine Liste mit Ersatzteilen, und bei Saab Kiel stehen die Mechaniker für Paul bereit. Ausserdem hat unser 9-5 eine Terminzusage beim Lackierer. Da bekomme ich einen Anruf ! Wer ist am

Mehr lesen...
Gestatten Paul - mit Tom und Mark

Gestatten: Paul!

Februar. Die Wolken hängen tief über Norddeutschland. Das passt zu meiner Stimmung. Du hast es ja so gewollt, sagt eine innere Stimme. Sie hat recht. Was hatten wir überlegt und geträumt…ein Projektauto für den Blog…ein Viggen, ein Aero, ein Cabriolet.

Mehr lesen...
Nein. Das ist nicht Paul. Garantiert.

Der Saab, den wir nicht kaufen wollen.

Es ist an der Zeit,  über unser Projektauto zu sprechen. Die Unterstützung unserer Leser macht es erstmals möglich – wir werden einen Projekt-Saab auf dem Blog haben. Ein Auto, “made by Trollhättan”, das uns für 12 Monate begleiten wird. Das

Mehr lesen...