The Saab 900 II. Image: Saab Automobile AB

Saab 900 II saga. Never tell Opel to me.

The schedule was tight, but Saab kept the deadlines, more or less. 1993 is ready for delivery to the 900 II, and it has become a real Saab. The design quotes its predecessor, and it brings many innovations to the

Read more ...

Saab drama. The 19. December 2011.

It was a black day for Trollhättan, and the blackdest in the history of the car brand Saab. The 19. December 2011 brought the final out for the Swedish cult brand. Before, there were dramatic months, and there were always signs of hope.

Read more ...
Opel and Saab in Hamburg. The end of the GM era.

The end of the GM era in Europe

Barely appreciated by the public, the GM era in Europe ended last week. Hardly anyone took note of the acquisition of Opel by the PSA group. GM said goodbye almost silently. The German car industry is fighting with Dieselgate meanwhile

Read more ...
Saab meeting Vienna. Impression. Picture: Roland

Orio for Opel. Saab meeting Vienna. Gripen E is flying.

Time for Saab news in the last few days. The Gripen E takes off, Saab drivers meet in Vienna. Opel says goodbye to GM and becomes part of the PSA group. The final sale is to be sealed in summer. That has

Read more ...
AiroX by Gray Design

Virtual Saab daydreams and the second chance for Opel

There are brands that stay alive forever. Because they are longing brands and because you can feel the desire for a comeback - a new chance for something that has been lost. Saab, the charismatic, small manufacturer from Trollhättan is right at the top

Read more ...
Opel, GM and the Déjà-vu

Opel, GM and the Déjà-vu

Some Saab drivers felt reminded of 2009 by the headlines of the past few days - when GM decided to shut down Saab for good. A déjà vu? Only superficially, because 2017 is not 2009 and things have changed fundamentally.

Read more ...

Gleaning. IAA Tour 2013.

With a little luck, 2013 was the last IAA without Saab participation. Because in Sweden the signs are pointing to a new departure, and in 2015 one could be involved again after two missed trade fairs. Even without Saab we are - somehow homeless - over

Read more ...

SAAB News: What happened in the meantime

What has happened around Saab in the past 14 days without blogging, what moves the previous owners Spyker and GM, and what is happening in the Swedish auto industry? And there is a somewhat sad Saab story about the PheoniX

Read more ...

Welcome to (auto) year 2013

New Year New luck ! The blogger is back on the MacBook. Let's start with the most important questions! What's next with the cult brand Saab? Is there another long year marked by waiting or are our wishes going into

Read more ...

Review: winners & losers

A year ago Saab Automobile CEO Victor Muller started his tough journey to Vänersborg. The bankruptcy petition was the temporary end for vehicle construction in Trollhättan. 12 months later, it's your chance to look for winners and losers in this very Swedish drama. The results are amazing ...

Read more ...

SAAB Tag: Mixed News from Sweden

Bad news spreads faster than good news. Why is it? Is it the urge for sensation? In Sweden there is good news for the other car manufacturer from Gothenburg. And even for the former suppliers of Saab is not yet

Read more ...

SAAB Day: Trollhättan, Auction, Personal

The Saab auction in Sweden is a topic in fan circles, and there is great interest from Germany. The auction will run with German participation, that is now certain, and it is exciting to see how the prices will develop.

Read more ...

SAAB News: Is the dissolution of the Swedish Crime now coming?

What's next with Saab? From several sources one hears that an end of the Saab Krimis is imminent. With it and with even more news from the automotive world we open the week. Speculator NEVS is still working on the contracts

Read more ...

SAAB News: Good news & bizarre news

Good news for us Saab driver, who admitted from Saab-critical source, come from Sweden. Dagens Industri reports on Saab Parts AB. More, in part scandalous news, about the cult brand from Trollhättan went through in the last days

Read more ...

SAAB Talk: A Saab dealer says goodbye to his customers

Today is a holiday and finally it's time to finish our Saab travel guide for Trollhättan. The action was more extensive than planned, but we will go online next week at the latest. Blogger and dog sit in the open, finally out

Read more ...

Der Saab 900 II. Bild: Saab Automobile AB

Saab 900 II Saga. Sage niemals Opel zu mir.

Der Zeitplan war eng, aber Saab hielt die Termine ein, mehr oder weniger. 1993 steht der 900 II zur Auslieferung bereit, und er ist ein richtiger Saab geworden. Das Design zitiert den Vorgänger, und er bringt viele Innovationen auf den

Mehr lesen...

Saab Drama. Der 19. Dezember 2011.

Er war ein schwarzer Tag für Trollhättan, und der Schwärzeste in der Geschichte der Automarke Saab. Der 19. Dezember 2011 brachte das endgültige Aus für die schwedische Kultmarke. Zuvor gab es dramatische Monate, und es kamen immer wieder Hoffnungszeichen.

Mehr lesen...
Opel und Saab in Hamburg. Das Ende der GM Ära.

Das Ende der GM Ära in Europa

Von der Öffentlichkeit kaum gewürdigt endete in der letzten Woche die GM Ära in Europa. Kaum jemand nahm von der Übernahme von Opel durch die PSA Gruppe Notiz. GM verabschiedete sich fast geräuschlos. Die deutsche Autoindustrie kämpft währenddessen mit Dieselgate

Mehr lesen...
Saab Treffen Wien. Impression. Bild: Roland

Orio für Opel. Saab Treffen Wien. Gripen E fliegt.

Zeit für Saab Kurzmeldungen der letzten Tage. Der Gripen E hebt ab, in Wien treffen sich Saab Fahrer. Opel verabschiedet sich von GM und wird zum Teil der PSA Gruppe. Der endgültige Verkauf soll im Sommer besiegelt werden. Das hat

Mehr lesen...
AiroX von Gray Design

Virtuelle Saab Tagträume und die zweite Chance für Opel

Es gibt Marken, die für immer lebendig bleiben. Weil sie Sehnsuchtsmarken sind, und weil man die Lust auf ein Comeback spürt – eine neue Chance für etwas, was verloren ging. Saab, der charismatische, kleine Hersteller aus Trollhättan steht ganz oben

Mehr lesen...
Opel, GM und das Déjà-vu

Opel, GM und das Déjà-vu

Manche Saab Fahrer fühlten sich bei den Schlagzeilen der letzten Tage an das Jahr 2009 erinnert – als GM beschloss, Saab endgültig zu schließen. Ein Déjà-vu? Nur vordergründig, denn 2017 ist nicht 2009,  und die Dinge haben sich grundlegend geändert.

Mehr lesen...

Nachlese. IAA Rundgang 2013.

Mit etwas Glück war 2013 die letzte IAA ohne Saab Beteiligung. Denn in Schweden stehen die Zeichen auf Aufbruch, und 2015 könnte man nach zwei versäumten Messen erneut beteiligt sein. Auch ohne Saab sind wir – irgendwie heimatlos – über

Mehr lesen...

SAAB News: Was in der Zwischenzeit passierte

Was ist in den blogfreien und letzten 14 Tagen rund um Saab passiert, was bewegt die Alteigentümer  Spyker und GM, und was tut sich in der schwedischen Autoindustrie? Und es gibt eine etwas traurige Saab Geschichte rund um die PheoniX

Mehr lesen...

Willkommen im (Auto-) Jahr 2013

Neues Jahr, neues Glück !  Der Blogger ist zurück am MacBook. Starten wir mit den wichtigsten Fragen !  Wie geht es weiter mit der Kultmarke Saab? Gibt es wieder ein langes, von Warten geprägtes Jahr oder gehen unsere Wünsche in

Mehr lesen...

Rückblick: Gewinner & Verlierer

Vor einem Jahr ging Saab Automobile CEO Victor Muller seinen schweren Gang nach Vänersborg. Der Konkursantrag war das vorläufige Ende für den Fahrzeugbau in Trollhättan. 12 Monate später ist es die Gelegenheit, nach Gewinnern und Verlierern in diesem sehr schwedischen Drama zu suchen. Die Resultate sind erstaunlich…

Mehr lesen...

SAAB Tag: Gemischte Nachrichten aus Schweden

Schlechte Nachrichten verbreiten sich schneller als gute Meldungen. Woran liegt es? Ist es der Drang nach Sensation? In Schweden gibt es für den anderen Autohersteller aus Göteborg gute Nachrichten. Und auch für die ehemaligen Lieferanten von Saab ist noch nicht

Mehr lesen...

SAAB Tag: Trollhättan, Auktion, Personalie

Die Saab Auktion in Schweden ist ein Thema in Fan-Kreisen,  und aus Deutschland meldet sich reges Interesse. Die Versteigerung wird mit deutscher Beteiligung laufen, das ist mittlerweile sicher, und es ist spannend, wie sich die Preise entwickeln werden.

Mehr lesen...

SAAB News: Kommt jetzt die Auflösung des Schwedenkrimis?

Wie geht es weiter mit Saab? Aus mehreren Quellen hört man, dass ein Ende des Saabkrimis bevorsteht. Damit und mit noch mehr Nachrichten aus der automobilen Welt eröffnen wir die Woche. Spekulant NEVS arbeitet nach wie vor daran, die Verträge

Mehr lesen...

SAAB News: Gute Nachrichten & skurille Nachrichten

Gute Nachrichten für uns Saab Fahrer, das aus zugegeben Saab-kritischer Quelle, kommen aus Schweden. Dagens Industri berichtet über die Saab Parts AB. Noch mehr, zum Teil skurille Nachrichten, über die Kult Marke aus Trollhättan gingen in den letzten Tagen durch

Mehr lesen...

SAAB Talk: Ein Saab Händler verabschiedet sich von seinen Kunden

Heute ist Feiertag und endlich ist Zeit um unseren Saab Reiseführer für Trollhättan fertig zu schreiben. Die Aktion wurde umfangreicher als angedacht, aber spätestens nächste Woche gehen wir online. Blogger und Hund sitzen dazu im Grünen, endlich mal raus aus

Mehr lesen...