Jaguar I-Pace and Tesla X. Image: JLR

A missed opportunity and dates to write down

As a kid I collected Jaguar brochures, and my first own car came from England. Sympathies, which I cherish for the vehicles of the island, are never so completely extinguished. Even if the islanders do not find us Europeans so exciting at the moment.

Read more ...

SAAB Tag: Mixed News from Sweden

Bad news spreads faster than good news. Why is it? Is it the urge for sensation? In Sweden there is good news for the other car manufacturer from Gothenburg. And even for the former suppliers of Saab is not yet

Read more ...

SAAB News: BMW is not interested ... says the TTELA

The local newspaper Trollhättans is one of the reliable sources of information. The reporters are looking for good and fair information about Saab. Yesterday, they spoke with BMW and Magna on the subject of Saab purchase. Only what should a press chief say if he

Read more ...

Saab administrator Hägglund confirmed - rescue for the museum

As announced yesterday, the court in Vänersborg today appointed Kent Hägglund co-administrator for Saab. Thus, the burden of a successful bankruptcy process now rests on three shoulders, which can only be beneficial. The proximity of Hägglund's law firm

Read more ...

Dongfeng - Brightwell's bidder list and Saab sales

Yesterday was a typical Saab day for the current situation. Phone calls to friends in Sweden and elsewhere in the world about Saab and then I was out with a good friend and his Saab 9-3 - about Saab.

Read more ...

Saab bankruptcy: Magna - Dongfeng and the ABC Parole

In Sweden the last few days have been quieter and there is more fog than ever before over the Saab future. In Trollhättan the hunt for the most capable Saab engineers has begun and the circle closes. Combitech, formerly Saab-Scania Combitech,

Read more ...

Saab bankruptcy: Magna gets in position

Update: 10: 49 Automobile supplier Magna has a serious interest in Saab, according to the Financial Times. Magna operates a contract manufacturing facility in Austria and has already built the Saab 9-3 Cabriolet for a short period of time. Whether Magna the Saab factory

Read more ...

Jaguar I-Pace und Tesla X. Bild: JLR

Eine verpasste Chance und Termine zum notieren

Als Kind sammelte ich Jaguar-Prospekte, und mein erstes eigenes Auto kam aus England. Sympathien, die ich für die Fahrzeuge von der Insel hege, sind nie so ganz erloschen. Auch wenn die Insulaner uns Europäer im Moment nicht so spannend finden.

Mehr lesen...

SAAB Tag: Gemischte Nachrichten aus Schweden

Schlechte Nachrichten verbreiten sich schneller als gute Meldungen. Woran liegt es? Ist es der Drang nach Sensation? In Schweden gibt es für den anderen Autohersteller aus Göteborg gute Nachrichten. Und auch für die ehemaligen Lieferanten von Saab ist noch nicht

Mehr lesen...

SAAB News: BMW hat keine Interesse…sagt die TTELA

Die örtliche Zeitung Trollhättans gehört zu den zuverlässigen Informationsquellen. Die Reporter bemühen sich um gute und faire Informationen rund um Saab. Gestern sprach man mit BMW und Magna zum Thema Saab Kauf. Nur was soll ein Pressechef sagen, wenn er

Mehr lesen...

Saab Administrator Hägglund bestätigt – Rettung für das Museum

Wie gestern angekündigt, so hat das Gericht in Vänersborg heute Kent Hägglund zum Co-Administrator für Saab ernannt. Damit ruht die Last eines erfolgreichen Insolvenz Verfahrens jetzt auf drei Schultern, was nur von Vorteil sein kann. Die Nähe von Hägglunds Anwaltskanzlei

Mehr lesen...

Dongfeng – Brightwell die Bieterliste und Saab Schlussverkauf

Gestern war ein, für die aktuelle Lage, typischer Saab Tag. Telefonate mit Freunden in Schweden und sonstwo auf der Welt zum Thema Saab und dann war ich mit einem guten Freund und seinem Saab 9-3 unterwegs – in Sachen Saab.

Mehr lesen...

Saab Konkurs: Magna – Dongfeng und die ABC Parole

In Schweden waren die letzten Tage ruhiger, und es liegt mehr Nebel als je zuvor über der Saab Zukunft. In Trollhättan hat die Jagd nach den fähigsten Saab Ingenieuren begonnen, und es schließt sich der Kreis. Combitech, früher Saab-Scania Combitech,

Mehr lesen...

Saab Konkurs: Magna bringt sich in Stellung

Update: 10:49 Der Autozulieferer Magna hat laut der Financial Times ein ernsthaftes Interesse an Saab. Magna betreibt in Österreich eine Auftragsfertigung und baute in der Vergangenheit bereits für einen kurzen Zeitraum das Saab 9-3 Cabriolet. Ob Magna die Saab Fabrik

Mehr lesen...