Saab Troll Snurg

The true Saab saga

It has become quiet in the stablebacka in Trollhättan. Barren and abandoned, the old Saab plant is lying there, bawling away. It has been a long time since the last Saab left the factory. Do you know why Trollhättan

Read more ...

The Saab license plate holders are available!

There are things that make the otherwise very cool Saab riders lose their patience. No sooner had we announced the new production of the Saab license plate holder on the blog, blank orders came in my mailbox. Since there was no fixed delivery date from our printer,

Read more ...

Vote: Saab license plate holder

Probably it was the hitherto most unspectacular survey on Saabblog.net. The result was virtually fixed after just one day, because the design with the classic Saab aircraft set itself apart from all other proposals for Saab license plate holder. More than 400 readers have voted and Proposal Number 1 has been voted 81%.

Read more ...

Saab license plate holder: design selection!

In December we sent the last Saab license plate holder “Made in Trollhättan by Trolls” from our Saab fan shop. It's time for a new edition and we've also considered modifying the design. The Saab should not be touched

Read more ...

SAAB Fan Shop: Weekend Special!

It is not easy to fill our Saab Fan Shop with products. Many products are no longer manufactured, and so it is a sporting challenge to find new items. In Sweden, we have located a wholesaler who still has Saab

Read more ...

SAAB News: The Saab Troll is back!

In the 60 years, brand new Saabs with the little troll sticker on the side window rolled off the ribbons in Trollhättan. Anyone who came up with this idea and which story is behind it is forgotten today. At least Saab proved humor and the

Read more ...

SAAB News: The Saab Troll is coming back!

Some things happen by chance. Last year, I was traveling with the Saab team on the dealer tour, we were guests in Mainz. The Saab center of the Scholl family received us cordially, and on the tour of the building I was presented with a master

Read more ...
Saab 9-5 sports suit by Ronny

Saab license plate holder “Made in Trollhättan by Trolls”

Does a Saab 9-5 from the year 2002 look old? Whenever I see the Saab 9-5 of the first series in its different variants, I think how timeless and still up-to-date the shape is. Ronny Saab

Read more ...

Saab license plate holder “Made in Trollhättan by Trolls”

The Saab license plate holders, which emphasize the Swedish origin of our brand, spread so slowly across Germany and Austria. Only the (poor) Swiss Saab friends have a problem with the different sign sizes. Unfortunately, I do not get it solved at the moment, because

Read more ...

Saab license plate holder: “Made in Trollhättan by Trolls”

Saab is from Sweden. We know that, but many refer Saab to other countries. One, say lady, with whom I was friends, once said to me that was a Taiwanese product. Well, yes. I was heavy

Read more ...

Saab license plate holder: Made in Trollhättan by Trolls

The Saab license plate holders landed today. I have ordered two versions, on the one hand “Made in Trollhättan by Trolls” and - of course “SaabBlog.net”. That had to be 😉 In contrast to the predecessors, the current versions are screen printed and therefore

Read more ...

Saab license plate holder “Made in Trollhättan by Trolls”

On Saturday we published pictures of our Saab 9-3 with the correct license plate holder on the blog. Apparently we don't just like the holders ...

Read more ...

Die wahre Saab-Saga

Es ist still geworden in der Stallbacka in Trollhättan. Öde und verlassen liegt das alte Saab-Werk da und gammelt vor sich hin. Schon lange ist es her, dass der letzte Saab die Werkhallen verlassen hat.

Weiterlesen

Die Saab Kennzeichenhalter sind lieferbar!

Es gibt Dinge, da verlieren die sonst sehr coolen Saab Fahrer ihre Geduld. Kaum hatten wir auf dem Blog die Neu-Produktion der Saab Kennzeichenhalter angekündigt, kamen Blanko-Bestellungen in mein Postfach. Da es noch keinen festen

Weiterlesen

Abstimmung: Saab Kennzeichenhalter

Vermutlich war es die bisher unspektakulärste Umfrage auf Saabblog.net. Das Ergebnis stand praktisch schon nach einem Tag fest, denn der Entwurf mit dem klassischen Saab Flugzeug setzte sich von allen anderen Vorschlägen für Saab Kennzeichenhalter ab. Mehr als 400 Leser haben ihre Stimme abgegeben und Vorschlag Nummer 1 wurde mit 81 % gewählt.

Weiterlesen

Saab Kennzeichenhalter: Designauswahl!

Im Dezember haben wir die letzten Saab Kennzeichenhalter “Made in Trollhättan by Trolls” aus unserem Saab Fanshop verschickt. Es wird Zeit für eine Neuauflage, und wir haben uns auch überlegt, das Design zu modifizieren. Nicht

Weiterlesen

SAAB Fan Shop: Weekend Special!

Es ist nicht leicht, unseren Saab Fan Shop mit Produkten zu füllen. Viele Produkte werden nicht mehr hergestellt, und so ist es eine sportliche Herausforderung, neue Artikel zu finden. In Schweden haben wir einen Großhändler

Weiterlesen

SAAB News: Der Saab Troll ist zurück!

In den 60er Jahren rollten fabrikneue Saabs mit dem kleinen Trollsticker am Seitenfenster von den Bändern in Trollhättan. Wer auf diese Idee gekommen ist und welche Geschichte sich dahinter verbirgt ist heute vergessen. Saab jedenfalls

Weiterlesen

SAAB News: Der Saab Troll kommt zurück!

Manche Dinge entstehen durch Zufall. Letztes Jahr, ich war unterwegs mit dem Saab-Team auf der Händlertour, waren wir zu Gast in Mainz. Das Saab Zentrum der Familie Scholl empfing uns herzlich, und beim Rundgang durch

Weiterlesen

Saab Nummernschildhalter “Made in Trollhättan by Trolls”

Sieht ein Saab 9-5 aus dem Jahr 2002 alt aus ? Immer wenn ich den Saab 9-5 der ersten Serie in seinen verschiedenen Varianten sehe, denke ich mir, wie zeitlos und immer noch aktuell die

Weiterlesen

Saab Nummernschildhalter “Made in Trollhättan by Trolls”

Die Saab Nummernschildhalter, welche die schwedische Herkunft unserer Marke betonen, verteilen sich so langsam quer durch Deutschland und Österreich. Nur die (armen) Schweizer Saab Freunde haben mit den abweichenden Schildergrößen ein Problem. Leider bekomme ich

Weiterlesen

Saab Nummernschildhalter: “Made in Trollhättan by Trolls”

Saab kommt aus Schweden. Wir wissen das, aber bei vielen wird Saab in andere Länder eingeordnet. Eine, sagen wir mal Dame, mit der ich befreundet war, meinte mal zu mir das sei ein Taiwanesisches Produkt.

Weiterlesen

Saab Nummernschildhalter: Made in Trollhättan by Trolls

Die Saab Nummernschildhalter sind heute gelandet. Ich habe zwei Versionen bestellt, zum einen “Made in Trollhättan by Trolls” und – natürlich “SaabBlog.net”. Das musste sein 😉 Die aktuellen Versionen sind im Gegensatz zu den Vorgängern

Weiterlesen

Saab Nummernschildhalter “Made in Trollhättan by Trolls”

Am Samstag haben wir Bilder von unserem Saab 9-3 mit den korrekten Nummerschildhalter auf dem Blog veröffenlicht. Scheinbar gefallen die Halter nicht nur uns…

Weiterlesen