Makes the Golf class interesting - new DS 4

Big car brands - the return of the dream factory?

If the pandemic did not determine our everyday life, the birth of Stellantis would not have happened so silently. The merger of PSA and FCA Group brings a new automotive giant that has many big, old car brands in its portfolio.

Read more ...
Saab 9000 model in the design studio in Trollhättan

The challenge of the Saab 9000 - a long Saab film

In the spring of 1974, work began on the 9000 in Trollhättan. A completely new car and the way to a higher class. Behind the project was nothing less than the future positioning of the brand. Exciting, groundbreaking, and by no means easy.

Read more ...
Secret! The rally department pushes a Saab 99 EMS out of the hall!

A monument to rally sport - Master of the Wheel Part 2

In 1991 Saab turned the sequel to Master of the wheel. It had been two years since the first film, but the story remained incomplete. Finishing them up was a good decision. Even in retrospect. Because the second part

Read more ...
Erik Carlsson and Saab at the Monte Carlo Rally

A Saab rally showroom video

In the 90s, Saab Germany published several videos for the showroom. One of them resurrects Saab's rally time. Erik Carlsson flies through Swedish forests in his Saab. He takes victory during the Monte Carlo Rally.

Read more ...
The Saab 9-3 3 gang from Hans. Photo: Hans

93er 3er gang

My many comments on the blog can be deduced that I like the Saab 9-3 very special. And there again the first series, so year of construction 1998 - 2002.

Read more ...
2 x Saab, ready for the Histo Monte.

Histo Monte 2017. Classic City Gleanings.

Our readers were very close to the AvD Histo Monte. The Saab 99 team with Robert and Gerd Wagenheimer reported daily from the track and delivered current pictures. Place 31 after 1.730 exciting kilometers was a very respectable result.

Read more ...
Saab Viggen

Actually not so wrong to come to Saab via Citroen, Lancia and Volvo!

In the 60iger years we drove in our family only Citroen, first 2CV, then Ami 6 and as "summit" beginning 70iger a GS. The trips in the Ami 6 to Italy and England are unforgotten! Saab or Lancia were

Read more ...

The Italian moments in life ...

A Gamma Coupe, a Flavia, Fulvia, Appia limousine. Be honest - when was the last time we saw any of these cars on the road? A long time ago, and yet the Italian moments in life lurk where we don't suspect.

Read more ...

Saab 9000 Modell im Designstudio in Trollhättan

Die Herausforderung des Saab 9000 – ein langer Saab Film

Im Frühjahr 1974 begannen in Trollhättan die Arbeiten am 9000. Ein komplett neues Auto und der Weg in eine höhere Klasse. Hinter dem Projekt stand nicht weniger als die zukünftige Positionierung der Marke. Aufregend, wegweisend, und keineswegs einfach.

Mehr lesen...
Geheim! Die Rally Abteilung schiebt einen Saab 99 EMS aus der Halle!

Ein Denkmal für den Rallye Sport – Master of the Wheel Teil 2

Im Jahr 1991 drehte Saab die Fortsetzung zu Master of the wheel. Zwei Jahre waren seit dem ersten Film vergangen, aber die Geschichte blieb unvollständig. Sie fertig zu erzählen war eine gute Entscheidung. Auch im Rückblick. Denn der zweite Teil

Mehr lesen...
Erik Carlsson und Saab auf der Rallye Monte Carlo

Ein Saab Rallye Showroom Video

In den 90er Jahren veröffentliche Saab Deutschland mehrere Videos für den Showroom. Einer davon lässt die Rallye Zeit von Saab wieder auferstehen. Erik Carlsson fliegt mit seinem Saab durch schwedische Wälder. Er holt den Sieg während der Rallye Monte Carlo.

Mehr lesen...
Die Saab 9-3 3er Bande von Hans. Foto: Hans

93er 3er Bande

Meinen vielen Kommentaren auf dem Blog kann man entnehmen, dass mir die Saab 9-3 ganz speziell gefallen. Und dort wiederum die erste Serie, also Baujahr 1998 – 2002.

Mehr lesen...
2 x Saab, bereit für die Histo Monte.

Histo Monte 2017. Klassik Stadt Nachlese.

Unsere Leser waren bei der AvD Histo Monte hautnah dabei. Das Saab 99 Team mit Robert und Gerd Wagenheimer berichtete täglich von der Strecke und lieferte aktuelle Bilder. Platz 31 nach 1.730 spannenden Kilometern war ein sehr respektables Ergebnis.

Mehr lesen...
Saab Viggen

Eigentlich gar nicht so falsch, via Citroen, Lancia und Volvo zu Saab zu kommen!

In den 60iger Jahren fuhren wir in unserer Familie nur Citroen, zuerst 2CV, dann Ami 6 und als „Gipfel“ Anfang 70iger einen GS. Die Reisen im Ami 6 nach Italien und England sind unvergessen! Saab oder auch Lancia waren aber

Mehr lesen...

Die italienischen Momente im Leben…

Ein Gamma Coupe, eine Flavia, Fulvia, Appia Limousinen. Hand aufs Herz – wann haben wir zuletzt auch nur eines dieser Autos im Strassenverkehr gesehen? Ewig her, und doch lauern die italienischen Momente im Leben dort, wo wir es nicht vermuten.

Mehr lesen...