No future for Trollhättan?

Turning point in Trollhättan. For the first time since the arrival of NEVS at the old Saab factory, TTELA has expressed its negative opinion about the future of the site. For years, local journalists were on their way with optimism. And still at the turn of the year

Read more ...
DN at Saab's Trollhattan plant with NEVS CEO Bergman. Photo Credit: Dagens Nyheter

Plant in Trollhättan will produce again ...

The blog headquarters is located near Frankfurt am Main. Far away from Trollhättan, Beijing or Tianjin ... which one can find regrettable, because with some events we would like to be closer. The last days were revealing in Sweden. quay

Read more ...

Economy. The Saab future is decided now. (1 / 2)

Exciting months are coming! The second half of 2013 will decide whether Saab has a future or not. The challenges - it's about a complete restart - are big. Looking back into the past, one discovers striking parallels, because the small brand from Sweden was repeatedly faced with difficult situations. And the mistakes you can make when comebacking are avoidable ... because you could already see them at other brands! What awaits us in the next few months ... we summarized it.

Read more ...

SAAB day: Saab in the press

Rumors spread quickly. Especially when it comes to Saab. It all started with a report by the magazine Autocar. The new Saab owners want to build the 9-3 in China, as it was read a few days ago, the plant in Trollhättan to be dismantled. All nonsense, I thought, and ignored the article.

Read more ...

SAAB News: PhoeniX platform, Lotus-Youngman, NEVS, Volvo

We have a summer hole, or do not we have a summer hole? The Swedish press has reconquered the Saab theme and as announced the economic news of the last days come in a summary. That the Saab affair is not over yet and that

Read more ...

SAAB press conference: NEVS buys Saab Automobile AB

At the moment, the conference is taking place in front of the factory gates in Stallbacka. Kai Johan Jiang, the new major shareholder, speaks to the press. He tells how he came from China to Sweden before 23 years ago. His mission is in Sweden electric cars. powered with

Read more ...

DN im Saab Werk Trollhattan mit NEVS CEO Bergman. Photo Credit: Dagens Nyheter

Werk in Trollhättan wird wieder produzieren…

Das Blog Hauptquartier befindet sich in der Nähe von Frankfurt am Main. Weit entfernt von Trollhättan, Peking oder Tianjin…was man bedauerlich finden kann, denn bei manchen Ereignissen wären wir gerne näher dran. Die letzten Tage waren aufschlussreich in Schweden. Kai

Mehr lesen...

Wirtschaft. Die Saab Zukunft entscheidet sich jetzt. (1/2)

Spannende Monate stehen uns bevor ! Das zweite Halbjahr 2013 wird entscheiden, ob Saab eine Zukunft hat – oder nicht. Die Herausforderungen – es geht um einen kompletten Neustart – sind groß. Schaut man zurück in die Vergangenheit, dann entdeckt man verblüffende Parallelen, denn die kleine Marke aus Schweden stand wiederholt vor schwierigen Situationen. Und die Fehler, die man beim Comeback machen kann, sind vermeidbar..denn man konnte sie bei anderen Marken bereits beobachten ! Was uns in den nächsten Monaten erwartet…wir haben es zusammengefasst.

Mehr lesen...

SAAB Tag: Saab in der Presse

Gerüchte verbreiten sich schnell. Ganz besonders wenn es um Saab geht. Angefangen hat alles mit einem Bericht des Magazins Autocar. Die neuen Saab Eigentümer wollen den 9-3 in China bauen, so stand dort vor einigen Tagen zu lesen, das Werk in Trollhättan soll demontiert werden. Alles Quatsch, dachte ich, und ignorierte den Artikel.

Mehr lesen...

SAAB News: PhoeniX Plattform, Lotus-Youngman, NEVS, Volvo

Wir haben ein Sommerloch, oder haben wir kein Sommerloch? Die schwedische Presse hat das Saab Thema zurück erobert und wie angekündigt kommen die Wirtschaftsmeldungen der letzten Tage in einer Zusammenfassung. Dass die Saab Affäre noch nicht vorbei ist und dass

Mehr lesen...