Jan-Åke Jonsson and Saab 9-3. Image: Saab Automobile AB

Rearview mirror. Many questions to Jan Åke Jonsson.

Judicial appointments are the time of settlement. The opportunity to find answers to open questions. In Vänersborg there will be a lot of open questions starting in January. The last months of the Saab Automobile AB are being worked up. Chief Prosecutor Sahlgren brings via DN already

Read more ...

SAAB News. Dirty nachspiel.

Since yesterday, the former Saab CEO Jan Ake Jonsson, the chief lawyer Kristina Geers and the former CFO Karl Lindström are interviewed by the prosecutor. Spyker's business premises were searched this morning. The dirty part of the aftermath around Saab

Read more ...

"GM behaved destructively"

The reports of Saab administrators - distributed on 50 pages - have brought no surprises. The problems with Saab in the years 2010 and 2011 are well-known. Too little liquidity, margins under pressure, too little sales in the key markets. The fact that the situation was difficult at the beginning of the year and that the bankruptcy petition should actually have been due sooner, there is agreement in Sweden.

Read more ...

Saab day: Saab shadow of the past and present

The Swedes have the opportunity to see Victor Muller on TV today. The show “Saab's last fight” will be shown on TV21 Väst at 4:XNUMX pm. Muller tells about the money that he borrowed from Antonov. And he

Read more ...

What is Jan Åke Jonsson doing?

Almost a year ago, the former Saab CEO Trollhättan left. For me, Jan Åke Jonsson has always been the trustworthy, serious, Swedish face of Saab and a man of soft tones. Without him, that's for sure, Saab would already be here

Read more ...

Jan Åke Jonsson Farewell, end of an era at Saab

A Saab era came to an end at the Spyker Annual General Meeting. Jan Åke Jonsson, with GM since 1973 and Saab CEO for 6 years, said goodbye. Jonsson has always been the “calm Swede” in the Saab leadership duo. With his arrival as

Read more ...

Saab News: News from the Saab China Connection

Victor Muller and Jan Ake Jonsson are in the Middle Kingdom and are looking for new, financially strong partners. So far, no details about the talks to the outside penetrated, the only thing that has been confirmed to us is that with four

Read more ...

Saab News: Victor Muller and Jan Ake Jonsson in Beijing

This morning they were in Hong Kong, now Victor Muller and Jan Ake Jonsson are in Beijing. It's about negotiating with Chinese automakers for a strategic partnership and the technology transfer of the new modular and state-of-the-art Saab

Read more ...

Saab Blog: Worried about Saab? Saab CEO resignation reactions.

Even after the weekend, the situation around the resignation of Saab CEO Jonsson still did not want to calm down. Some in Sweden see the situation quite relaxed, others want to know more about the background. Also companies with

Read more ...

Saab Blog: Saab Background Rumors about the resignation of Saab CEO Jan Åke Jonsson

Since Friday, one is in the dark about the true background of, for many surprising resignation, by Jan Åke Jonsson. If you think about the resignation on the basis of the pure facts, you will not get any further. The dates were as good or bad as they were

Read more ...

Saab CEO Jonsson Resignation: Press Reviews

The resignation of Saab CEO and President Jonsson is the end of an era, not the end of Saab. But he comes at a very bad time. We have compiled the most important articles of the German media landscape for you. Optimist in Sweden

Read more ...

Saab boss Jan Åke Jonsson resignation and consequences: Bloggers opinion

Saab and the Trollhättan region owe a lot to Jan Åke Jonsson. The General Motors “Gewächs”, the calm Swede, was underestimated by many when he took up his position as Saab CEO and President 6 years ago. But there were

Read more ...

Saab names new Saab importer for China

Saab Automobile and China Automobile Trading Ltd. (CATC) have reaffirmed their recent letter of intent last December and appointed CATC as the official importer for Saab Automobile in China. An important step for Saab and the rebuilding and restructuring of the dealer network in

Read more ...

Saab nominated importer for Russia

Saab continues to expand its international distribution network. The important Russian and CIS market will be taken over by Armand Import in the future. At the same time, Armand is responsible for all marketing, sales and distribution activities in the countries of the CIS. Armand Import, in

Read more ...

Saab Blog News: Jan Åke Jonsson resigns as Saab boss

As reported by Saab Automobile today, Jan Åke Jonsson will resign from his posts as Saab President and CEO for the Spyker Cars NV Annual General Meeting on 19.05.2011. The original retirement date was 2011. As Jan Åke Jonsson announced, be now

Read more ...

Der Rücktritt, ein Börsengang, eine Falle. Saab vor 10 Jahren.

Es ist der 25.03.2011. In der Stallbacka geht eine Bombe hoch. Jan Åke Jonsson, der Saab CEO, erklärt seinen Rücktritt zum 19. Mai. Sein Schritt erschüttert die Saab Welt,  und die Fassade vom erfolgreichen Comeback der Marke bekommt erste, grobe

Mehr lesen...
Jan-Åke Jonsson und Saab 9-3. Bild: Saab Automobile AB

Rückspiegel. Viele Fragen an Jan Åke Jonsson.

Gerichtstermine sind die Zeit der Abrechnung. Die Gelegenheit, Antworten auf offene Fragen zu finden. In Vänersborg wird es ab Januar eine Menge offener Fragen geben. Die letzten Monate der Saab Automobile AB wird aufgearbeitet. Chefankläger Sahlgren bringt via DN schon

Mehr lesen...

SAAB News. Schmutziges Nachspiel.

Seit gestern werden der ehemalige Saab CEO Jan Ake Jonsson, die Chefjuristin Kristina Geers und der frühere Finanzchef Karl Lindström von der Staatsanwaltschaft befragt.  Die Geschäftsräume von Spyker wurden am heutigen Vormittag durchsucht. Der schmutzige Teil des Nachspiels um Saab

Mehr lesen...

“GM verhielt sich destruktiv”

Die Berichte der Saab Administratoren haben – auf 50 Seiten verteilt – keine Überraschungen gebracht. Die Probleme bei Saab in den Jahren 2010 und 2011 sind bekannt. Zu wenig Liquidität, die Margen unter Druck, zu wenig Absatz auf den Schlüsselmärkten. Dass die Situation schon zum Jahresbeginn schwierig war und dass der Konkursantrag eigentlich früher hätte fällig sein müssen, darüber herrscht in Schweden Einigkeit.

Mehr lesen...

Saab Tag: Saab Schatten der Vergangenheit und Gegenwart

Die Schweden haben heute die Möglichkeit Victor Muller im TV zu sehen. Die Sendung “Saabs letzter Kampf” läuft um 21.oo Uhr als Dokumentation auf TV4 Väst. Muller erzählt dabei über das Geld, das er von Antonov geliehen hat. Und er

Mehr lesen...

Was macht eigentlich Jan Åke Jonsson ?

Vor fast einem Jahr hat der ehemalige Saab CEO Trollhättan verlassen. Für mich war Jan Åke Jonsson immer das vertrauenswürdige, seriöse, schwedische Gesicht von Saab und ein Mann der leisen Töne. Ohne ihn, das ist sicher, wäre Saab schon vor

Mehr lesen...

Jan Åke Jonsson Abschied, Ende einer Epoche bei Saab

Auf der Spyker Hauptversammlung ging eine Saab Epoche zu Ende. Jan Åke Jonsson, seit 1973 bei GM und seit 6 Jahren Saab CEO nahm seinen Abschied. Jonsson war stets der “ruhige Schwede” im Führungsduo von Saab. Mit seinem Antritt als

Mehr lesen...

Saab News: Neues von der Saab China Connection

Victor Muller und Jan Ake Jonsson befinden sich im Reich der Mitte und sind auf der Suche nach neuen, finanzstarken Partnern. Bislang drangen keinerlei Details über die Gespräche nach außen, das einzige was uns bestätigt wurde ist, daß mit vier

Mehr lesen...

Saab News: Victor Muller und Jan Ake Jonsson in Peking

Heute morgen waren sie in Hong Kong, jetzt sind Victor Muller und Jan Ake Jonsson in Peking. Es geht dabei um die Verhandlungen mit chinesischen Autoproduzenten für eine strategische Partnerschaft und um den Technologietransfer der neuen modularen und hochmodernen Saab

Mehr lesen...

Saab Blog: Sorgen um Saab ? Saab CEO Rücktritt Reaktionen.

Auch nach dem Wochenende hat sich die Lage um den Rücktritt von Saab CEO Jonsson noch so nicht ganz beruhigen wollen. Einige in Schweden sehen die Lage recht entspannt, andere möchten mehr über die Hintergründe wissen. Auch Unternehmen die mit

Mehr lesen...

Saab Blog: Saab Hintergrund Gerüchte zum Rücktritt von Saab CEO Jan Åke Jonsson

Seit Freitag ist man im Unklaren über die wahren Hintergründe des, für viele überraschenden Rücktritts, von Jan Åke Jonsson. Überdenkt man den Rücktritt anhand der reinen Faktenlage, kommt man nicht weiter. Die Jahreszahlen waren so gut oder schlecht wie zu

Mehr lesen...

Saab CEO Jonsson Rücktritt: Pressestimmen

Der Rücktritt von Saab CEO und Präsident Jonsson ist das Ende einer Ära, nicht das Ende von Saab.  Aber er kommt zu einem denkbar ungünstigen Zeitpunkt. Die wichtigsten Artikel der deutschen Medienlandschaft haben wir für Sie zusammengestellt. Optimist in Schweden

Mehr lesen...

Saab Chef Jan Åke Jonsson Rücktritt und Folgen: Bloggers Meinung

Saab und die Region Trollhättan hat Jan Åke Jonsson eine Menge zu verdanken. Das General Motors “Gewächs”, der ruhige Schwede war von vielen unterschätzt als er vor 6 Jahren seinen Posten als Saab CEO und Präsident annahm. Aber es waren

Mehr lesen...

Saab ernennt neuen Saab Importeur für VR-China

Saab Automobile und China Automobil Trading Ltd. (CATC) haben die im Dezember letzten besiegelte Absichtserklärung bekräftigt und CATC zum offiziellen Importeur für Saab Automobile in China ernannt. Ein wichtiger Schritt für Saab und den Neuaufbau und Restrukturierung des Händlernetztes in

Mehr lesen...

Saab ernnent Importeur für Russland

Saab baut auch weiterhin sein internationales Distributionsnetz aus. Der wichtige Russische und GUS Markt wird in Zukunft von Armand Import übernommen. Gleichzeitig zeichnet Armand auch für alle Marketing, Verkaufs- und Vertiebsaktivitäten in den Ländern der GUS verantwortlich. Armand Import, in

Mehr lesen...