Hengchi 1 with ultra-vision glass dome and displays for the rear passengers

Traditional luxury - the interior of Hengchi 1

Evergrande Auto wants to get the auto industry moving with the Hengchi brand. Expectations are high, but there is no revolution. But not the surprise. In the interior, Hengchi 1 is traditional and pampered with luxury reminiscent of the heyday

Read more ...
Saab 9000 Turbo against Audi, Porsche, Jaguar and Ford

An impossible comparison? Saab against Porsche, Jaguar and Audi.

In the fall of 1991, the Spotlight editorial team in Sweden made a seemingly impossible comparison. The new Saab 9000 against the Jaguar XJ, Audi 100, Porsche 911 and Ford Scorpio. The Porsche as a sports car icon, the XJ an epitome of British luxury. Opposed

Read more ...

Gleaning. IAA Tour 2013.

With a little luck, 2013 was the last IAA without Saab participation. Because in Sweden the signs are pointing to a new departure, and in 2015 one could be involved again after two missed trade fairs. Even without Saab we are - somehow homeless - over

Read more ...

Review: winners & losers

A year ago Saab Automobile CEO Victor Muller started his tough journey to Vänersborg. The bankruptcy petition was the temporary end for vehicle construction in Trollhättan. 12 months later, it's your chance to look for winners and losers in this very Swedish drama. The results are amazing ...

Read more ...

Traditioneller Luxus – der Innenraum von Hengchi 1

Evergrande Auto will mit der Marke Hengchi Bewegung in die Autoindustrie bringen. Die Erwartungen sind hoch, doch eine Revolution bleibt aus. Nicht aber die Überraschung. Im Innenraum gibt sich Hengchi 1 traditionell und verwöhnt mit

Weiterlesen

Ein unmöglicher Vergleich? Saab gegen Porsche, Jaguar und Audi.

Im Herbst 1991 drehte die Spotlight-Redaktion in Schweden einen scheinbar unmöglichen Vergleich. Der neue Saab 9000 gegen den Jaguar XJ, Audi 100, Porsche 911 und Ford Scorpio. Der Porsche als Sportwagen-Ikone, der XJ ein Inbegriff

Weiterlesen

Nachlese. IAA Rundgang 2013.

Mit etwas Glück war 2013 die letzte IAA ohne Saab Beteiligung. Denn in Schweden stehen die Zeichen auf Aufbruch, und 2015 könnte man nach zwei versäumten Messen erneut beteiligt sein. Auch ohne Saab sind wir

Weiterlesen

Rückblick: Gewinner & Verlierer

Vor einem Jahr ging Saab Automobile CEO Victor Muller seinen schweren Gang nach Vänersborg. Der Konkursantrag war das vorläufige Ende für den Fahrzeugbau in Trollhättan. 12 Monate später ist es die Gelegenheit, nach Gewinnern und Verlierern in diesem sehr schwedischen Drama zu suchen. Die Resultate sind erstaunlich…

Weiterlesen