IAA 2009. The last appearance of Saab in Frankfurt.

Before 10 years ago. Saab for the last time at the IAA.

Frankfurt in autumn 2009. I'm on my way to the IAA with a friend and two acquaintances. Saab shows the new 9-5 generation. That I'll be writing a blog about the brand around 1 1/2 years later is about this one

Read more ...
9000 sectional model at the IAA in Frankfurt

Retrospective. A little Saab for everyone.

The companies with the most brilliant ideas in the market are not always successful. The story is full of examples. Because if it were otherwise, then for example Saab would still exist. The small, always innovative brand from Sweden continued

Read more ...
Saab 99 Turbo

Before 40 years ago. Saab changes the world with the turbo.

We celebrate an anniversary. Again ! Because actually there would have been many occasions this year. The Saab brand would have been 70 years old. The first 9-5 generation came on the market before 20 years. But the most important date

Read more ...

IAA gleanings. Volvo Concept Coupe IAA 2013.

Friends of Swedish automobiles can hardly complain about boredom. Saab is completely new under the ownership of NEVS and in Gothenburg all signs are on change. New platform, new engines, new design. Volvo is changing. Like the future

Read more ...
Saab 9x Air Concept Paris 2008

Presentation Paris 2008. The Saab 9x Air Concept.

It's IAA time again. Only, I don't feel like going to the fair. Even though Frankfurt is on my doorstep. Another IAA without Saab, that's boring. And somehow, a good friend said, you feel homeless. Okay, the other Swedish brand from Gothenburg is showing a study that would be worth a look. So maybe? Let's see ... Today we take a look back into better Saab days out of nostalgia.

Read more ...
Presentation of Saab Turbo X at the IAA 2007

SAAB Video: SAAB Turbo X IAA Frankfurt 2007

It was a good sign. At the IAA 2007, in addition to the redesigned 9-3 series, a black Saab 900 Turbo 16 S and a Turbo X were in the immediate vicinity on the Saab stand. Finally, I thought, you remember the tradition and the old ones Saab strengths. The Turbo X, of course only available in jet-black, should continue the history of the 900 Turbo 16 S and continue the tradition of compact high-performance cars from Trollhättan.

Read more ...

IAA 2009. Der letzte Auftritt von Saab in Frankfurt.

Vor 10 Jahren. Saab zum letzten Mal auf der IAA.

Frankfurt im Herbst 2009. Mit einem Freund und zwei Bekannten bin ich auf dem Weg zur IAA. Saab zeigt die neue 9-5 Generation. Dass ich rund 1  1/2  Jahre später einen Blog über die Marke schreiben werde,  ist zu diesem

Mehr lesen...
9000 Schnittmodell auf der IAA in Frankfurt

Retrospektive. Ein bisschen Saab für jedermann.

Nicht immer setzten sich die Unternehmen mit den genialsten Ideen am Markt durch. Die Geschichte ist voll von Beispielen. Denn wenn es anders wäre, dann würde es zum Beispiel Saab noch geben. Die kleine, immer innovative Marke aus Schweden setzte

Mehr lesen...
Saab 99 Turbo

Vor 40 Jahren. Saab verändert mit dem Turbo die Welt.

Wir feiern ein Jubiläum. Schon wieder ! Denn eigentlich hätte es in diesem Jahr viele Anlässe gegeben. Die Marke Saab wäre 70 Jahre alt geworden. Die erste 9-5 Generation kam vor 20 Jahren auf dem Markt. Aber das wichtigste Datum

Mehr lesen...

IAA Nachlese. Volvo Concept Coupe IAA 2013.

Freunde schwedischer Automobile können sich wohl kaum über Langeweile beklagen. Saab startet unter Eigentümer NEVS komplett neu durch und im benachbarten Göteborg stehen alle Zeichen auf Wandel. Neue Plattform, neue Motoren, neues Design. Volvo ist im Wandel. Wie die Zukunft

Mehr lesen...
Saab 9x Air Concept Paris 2008

Vorstellung Paris 2008. Das Saab 9x Air Concept.

Es ist mal wieder IAA Zeit. Nur, ich verspüre keine Lust auf die Messe zu fahren. Obwohl Frankfurt vor meiner Haustüre liegt. Schon wieder eine IAA ohne Saab, das ist langweilig. Und irgendwie, so sagte ein guter Freund, fühlt man sich heimatlos. Okay, die andere schwedische Marke aus Göteborg zeigt eine Studie, die einen Blick wert wäre. Also vielleicht doch? Mal sehen… Aus Nostalgie werfen wir heute einen Blick zurück in bessere Saab Tage.

Mehr lesen...
Präsentation Saab Turbo X auf der IAA 2007

SAAB Video: SAAB Turbo X IAA Frankfurt 2007

Es war ein gutes Zeichen. Auf der IAA 2007 standen, neben der überarbeiteten 9-3 Baureihe, ein schwarzer Saab 900 Turbo 16 S und ein Turbo X in direkter Nachbarschaft auf dem Saab Stand. Endlich, so dachte ich mir, besinnt man sich auf die Tradition und auf die alten Saab-Stärken. Der Turbo X, natürlich nur in Jet-black erhältlich, sollte an die Geschichte des 900 Turbo 16 S anknüpfen und die Tradition kompakter High-Performance-Cars aus Trollhättan fortführen.

Mehr lesen...