Fancy Saab. The final Saab design evolution.

Months later, the decision is confirmed to be correct for some things and wrong for others. Design has half-lives, and good design is very durable. Saab has a reputation for always delivering timeless elegance.

Read more

Saab 9-3 Griffin ePower (Picture Resolution)

On Friday we were looking for a Saab that doesn't actually exist. Probably because of this, many of the answers were very close to the truth, but not 100% correct. That it is from the Saab

Read more

Saab 9-3 design packages

It's spring, winter is over - our Saabs are ready for a long Swedish summer. What could be more obvious than granting the vehicles a design upgrade? As of model year 2003 there are some ways to do his

Read more

Turbo meeting in Satra

The beauty of the SAAB community in Sweden is that there are always plenty of opportunities to meet other like minded enthusiasts. Many of these meetings take weeks and sometimes months of careful planning, but

Read more

Saab 9-3 conversion to Griffin Aero Level.

With a few small, careful changes in the right place, you can bring a design that is no longer quite fresh to a new bloom. Under two conditions: if the basis is right, which is the case with the Saab 9-3

Read more

SAAB 9-3 Vector Sports Suit 1.8t. Facelift.

Our Saab 9-3 1.8t Vector, which we bought as a new car in Hamburg in July 2011, has proven to be a good investment. There are now more than 30.000 kilometers on the clock, and the Saab is running,

Read more

SAAB day: Castriota 9-3 design & Saab passion

The designs for the Saab 9-3 successor to Jason Castriota employ the press. The never-built Saab, which could possibly have saved the brand, haunts the international media. The pictures, however, are rather blurred and justify any speculation.

Read more

SAAB Tag: SAAB 9-3x Griffin in action!

My secret favorite in the Saab range was the Saab 9-3x. With four-wheel drive and a higher suspension he would have landed as Griffin on my shopping list. In any case, it is a clever alternative to the meanwhile somewhat bland SUV trend and it is one of the unanswered questions why Saab has marketed the 9-3x so without enthusiasm.

Read more

SAAB News: Griffin up your SAAB!

The Saab 9-3's facelift to Griffin level was hands down one of the best things about the Spyker era. Saab designer Simon Padian and his team did a good job. Not only the blog team is of this opinion, author Lance Cole also writes in the new Saab book “... it makes the 9-3 noticeably cooler and saabier ...” Small things, big effect. What I like most is the modified grill insert with the enlarged Saab lettering which is embedded in a stylized airplane. Based on the design of the 9-5 II, it goes back to the legacy of aviation.

Read more

Saab 9-3 Griffin, which the press says.

With the new 9-3 Griffin, Saab has brought what is probably the best 9-3 of all time with relatively simple means in design and clean engines. The appearance of the volume model, which is so important for Saab, is now cooler, more Scandinavian,

Read more

Saab Griffin 9-3x and Saab Griffin Cabriolet current pictures

So far, mainly images of the new Saab 9-3 Griffin sedan and the sports suit have been available. The configurator from Saab Germany has received an update and pictures of the Saab 9-3 Griffin Cabriolet and the Saab Griffin

Read more

Saab Griffin Design

Lust auf Saab. Die finale Saab Design-Evolution.

Bei einigen Dingen bestätigt sich die Entscheidung Monate später als richtig, bei anderen als falsch. Design hat Halbwertzeiten, und gutes Design ist sehr lange haltbar. Saab steht im Ruf,  immer zeitlose Eleganz geliefert zu haben.

Mehr lesen...
Batterieladung, Stromverbrauch, Reichweite im Kombi Instrument.

Saab 9-3 Griffin ePower (Bilderrätsel Auflösung)

Am Freitag suchten wir nach einem Saab, den es eigentlich gar nicht gibt. Wahrscheinlich waren aus diesem Grund viele Antworten sehr nahe an der Wahrheit, aber nicht zu 100 % korrekt. Dass es vom Saab 9-3 Elektroauto auch eine Griffin

Mehr lesen...

Saab 9-3 Design Pakete

Es ist Frühjahr, der Winter Vergangenheit – unsere Saabs sind bereit für einen langen, schwedischen Sommer. Was liegt näher, als den Fahrzeugen ein Design Upgrade zu gönnen? Ab Modelljahr 2003 gibt es einige Möglichkeiten, seinen Saab zu individualisieren.

Mehr lesen...

Turbo meeting in Sätra

The beauty of the SAAB community in Sweden is that there are always plenty of opportunities to meet other like minded enthusiasts. Many of these meetings take weeks and sometimes months of careful planning, but sometimes things go much quicker…

Mehr lesen...

Saab 9-3 Umbau auf Griffin Aero Level.

Mir ein paar kleinen, behutsamen Änderungen an der richtigen Stelle kann man ein nicht mehr ganz frisches Design zu neuer Blüte bringen. Unter zwei Voraussetzungen: wenn die Basis stimmt, was beim  Saab 9-3 der Fall ist, und wenn man mit

Mehr lesen...

SAAB 9-3 Vector Sportkombi 1.8t. Facelift.

Unser Saab 9-3 1.8t Vector, den wir im Juli 2011 als Neuwagen in Hamburg gekauft haben, hat sich als gute Investition herausgestellt. Mittlerweile stehen mehr als 30.000 Kilometer auf dem Tacho, und der Saab läuft, läuft, läuft. Besondere Vorkommnisse: Keine!

Mehr lesen...

SAAB Tag: Castriota 9-3 Entwurf & Saab Leidenschaft

Die Entwürfe für den Saab 9-3 Nachfolger von Jason Castriota beschäftigen die Presse. Der nie gebaute Saab, der eventuell die Marke hätte retten können, geistert durch die internationalen Medien. Die Bilder allerdings sind recht unscharf und rechtfertigen jede Spekulation.

Mehr lesen...

SAAB Tag: SAAB 9-3x Griffin im Einsatz!

Mein heimlicher Favorit in der Saab Palette war der Saab 9-3x. Mit Allrad und einem höher gesetzten Fahrwerk wäre er als Griffin auf meiner Einkaufsliste gelandet. Auf jeden Fall ist er eine clevere Alternative zum mittlerweile etwas faden SUV Trend und es ist eine der ungeklärten Fragen warum Saab den 9-3x so ohne Begeisterung vermarktet hat.

Mehr lesen...

SAAB News: Griffin up your SAAB!

Das Facelift des Saab 9-3 auf den Griffin Level war zweifellos eines der besten Dinge der Spyker Ära. Saab Designer Simon Padian und sein Team haben gute Arbeit geleistet. Nicht nur das Blog Team ist dieser Meinung, auch Autor Lance Cole schreibt im neuen Saab Buch “…es macht den 9-3 spürbar cooler und saabiger…” Kleine Dinge, große Wirkung. Was am meisten gefällt ist der veränderte Grilleinsatz mit dem vergrößerten Saab Schriftzug welcher in ein stilisiertes Flugzeug eingebettet ist. Angelehnt am Design des 9-5 II geht es damit zurück zum Erbe der Luftfahrt.

Mehr lesen...

Saab 9-3 Griffin, was die Presse dazu sagt.

Saab hat mit dem neuen 9-3 Griffin mit relativ einfachen Mitteln im Design und sauberen Motoren den vermutlich besten 9-3 aller Zeiten gebracht. Der Auftritt des für Saab so wichtigen Volumenmodells ist jetzt cooler, skandinavischer, mehr Saab eben. Was sagt

Mehr lesen...

Saab Griffin 9-3x und Saab Griffin Cabriolet aktuelle Bilder

Bislang waren vor allem Bilder der neuen Saab 9-3 Griffin Limousine und des Sportkombi verfügbar. Der Konfigurator von Saab Deutschland hat ein Update erfahren und  Bilder des Saab 9-3 Griffin Cabriolet und des Saab Griffin 9-3x sind verfügbar.

Mehr lesen...