Trollhattan 100 years city law

Phoenix or Icarus?

How were the last days? Interesting, successful? In any case, there was positive tension in the Saab environment, finally again! The Stallbacka had a Chinese visit last Sunday. Chao Ma, the initiator behind Panda New Energy, was a guest

Read more ...
Saab 9-5 in his homeland. Course Stockholm.

New Year's Eve in Stockholm

A Sunday morning in November. I have a date with a good friend for breakfast in a neighboring espresso bar. Since we had a lot of business in the last few months, it was a treat finally over again

Read more ...

SAAB News. New Saab 9-3?

On the website of a Swedish design office drawings have appeared that could represent a new Saab 9-3 or a facelift. The drawings hanging there on an office door are said to have been created in April this year. Yovinn, the name of the company, also employs former Saab employees.

Read more ...

Obituary. Saab gearbox Gothenburg.

Actually it was already forgotten. On the way to Trollhättan, coming from Malmö, it is located on the city highway through Gothenburg on the left side. In the year 2010 it still carried Saab advertising on the roof ... in the Volvo city a cheeky provocation of the small manufacturer from the province. A year later, the advertising was still there, only Saab no longer built cars.

Read more ...

SAAB News: Cheap wheels for Sweden and call back at Volvo

Update: 28.03.12 10: 12 The Swedes are better off. ANA in Trollhättan has acquired pallets of rims and tires from the Saab factory, which are now being sold to customers at very competitive rates. For example, a rim set of the Saab costs

Read more ...

Saab Lage: The wait for GM ...

It's just before Christmas and again the fate of Saab depends on GM. Two years ago, we had a similar situation, and that's where Detroit was. There are some speculations, but I want to spare, otherwise

Read more ...

Saab comment: Black is not always black

Is today's day deciding the fate of Saab and is it the end of the car in Trollhättan? It almost seems so, because today came after the good news about a financing agreement reached following the bankruptcy of the union union.

Read more ...

Saab passes rejoinder to the rejected reconstruction

Saab has submitted to the Court of Appeals in Gothenburg the objection to the rejected reconstruction process in time. Hopefully, this time you should have better maps as Saab has signed a signed 70 million dollar bridge financing from Lotus Youngman. For a better and more sound

Read more ...

Saab and the Swedish press: speculation ..

In recent days, the Swedish press has speculated that Saab has many tax debts. That's the way it is in life, it's not good, the vultures are circling, the usual press organs are already at work with the usual statements. Sensations and scandals

Read more ...

Saab News Gothenburg: Enormous opportunities for Saab

Gothenburg automotive analyst Matts Carlsson sees enormous opportunities for Saab in connection with the Pang Da partnership. “This contract gives Saab access to the Chinese dealer network. This opens up great opportunities for the company ”. Pang Da immediately transfers 30

Read more ...

Phoenix oder Ikarus?

Wie waren die letzten Tage? Interessant, erfolgreich? Auf jeden Fall herrschte positive Spannung im Saab Umfeld, endlich einmal wieder ! In der Stallbacka gab es vergangenen Sonntag chinesischen Besuch. Chao Ma, der Initiator hinter Panda

Weiterlesen

Silvester in Stockholm

Ein Sonntag Morgen im November. Ich bin mit einer guten Freundin zum Frühstück in einer benachbarten Espressobar verabredet. Da wir in den letzten Monaten sehr viel Geschäftliches um die Ohren hatten, war es eine Wohltat

Weiterlesen

SAAB News. Neuer Saab 9-3 ?

Auf der Website eines schwedischen Designbüros sind Zeichnungen aufgetaucht die einen neuen Saab 9-3 oder ein Facelift darstellen könnten. Die Zeichnungen, die dort an einer Bürotür hängen, sollen im April dieses Jahres entstanden sein. Yovinn, so der Name des Unternehmens, beschäftigt auch ehemalige Saab Mitarbeiter.

Weiterlesen

Nachruf. Saab Getriebewerk Göteborg.

Eigentlich war es schon längst vergessen. Auf dem Weg nach Trollhättan, von Malmö kommend, liegt es an der Stadtautobahn durch Göteborg an der linken Seite. Im Jahr 2010 trug es noch Saab-Werbung auf dem Dach…in der Volvo-Stadt eine freche Provokation des kleinen Herstellers aus der Provinz. Ein Jahr später war die Werbung immer noch da, nur Saab baute keine Autos mehr.

Weiterlesen

SAAB News: Günstige Felgen für Schweden und Rückruf bei Volvo

Update: 28.03.12 10:12 Die Schweden haben es besser. ANA in Trollhättan hat Paletten von Felgen und Reifen aus dem Saab Werk erworben, die jetzt zu sehr günstigen Tarifen an die Kunden verkauft werden. Zum Beispiel

Weiterlesen

Saab Lage: Das Warten auf GM…

Es ist kurz vor Weihnachten und schon wieder hängt das Schicksal von Saab an GM. Vor zwei Jahren hatten wir eine ähnliche Situation, auch da lag alles an Detroit. Es gibt einige Spekulationen, die ich

Weiterlesen

Saab Kommentar: Schwarz ist nicht immer Schwarz

Entscheidet der heutige Tag das Schicksal von Saab und ist er das Ende des Autobaus in Trollhättan ? Fast scheint es so, denn heute kam nach der guten Nachricht über eine getroffene Finanzierungsvereinbarung darauf folgend

Weiterlesen

Saab übergibt Wiederspruch zur abgelehnten Rekonstruktion

Saab hat an das Berufungsgericht in Göteborg den Einspruch zum abgelehnten Rekonstruktionsverfahren fristgerecht übergeben. Dieses Mal sollte man hoffentlich bessere Karten haben, denn Saab hat eine unterschriebene 70 Millionen € Brückenfinanzierung von Lotus Youngman beigelegt.

Weiterlesen

Saab und die schwedische Presse: Spekulationen..

In den letzten Tagen wurde in der schwedischen Presse spekuliert, Saab hätte viele Steuerschulden. So ist das im Leben, es geht nicht gut, die Geier kreisen, schon sind die üblichen Presseorgane mit den üblichen Behauptungen

Weiterlesen

Saab News Göteborg: Enorme Möglichkeiten für Saab

Der Göteborger Automobil Analyst Matts Carlsson sieht enorme Möglichkeiten für Saab im Zusammenhang mit der Pang Da Partnerschaft. „Durch diesen Vertrag hat Saab Zugriff auf das chinesische Händlernetz. Das eröffnet große Chancen für das Unternehmen“.

Weiterlesen